FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Aokp offcial its coming :):):):)

11th May 2012, 05:58 AM |#111  
new ion?'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Victoria, BC
Thanks Meter: 278
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SLUSHIE

Google Play Music

Found a bug.

When you change themes with the battery bar enabled, the battery bar disappears and I can't seem to get it back. Kinda sucks because I though it was cool.

Also after changing to the green theme and then back, the text battery remains green.

of course i see this after is change the theme... damn
 
 
11th May 2012, 06:26 AM |#112  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
OK and now IDK what happened but none of my MP3s work and in the gallery app all my images are repeated like 5 times each but only one of them works.

everything looks fine when I'm connected to PC.
11th May 2012, 07:04 AM |#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G1_enthusiast

no wifi calling with ATT version...what is not working for u? i dont work for darkside or anything i'm just glad that i found a rom that work better than beast mod and its ICS

Random vibrates and the apps hanging/force closing for me are what made it non DD material for me. Other than that, the battery life on it is a vast improvement over the stock Skyrocket leak.

As for AOKP, I'm loving it but I might be changing back to the stock Telus ROM for the time being. The bug that's setting me off is text box "jumping" in the browser. When typing in a text box on a site I frequent it'll jump mid sentence onto another text box! Actually, I'm going to try using another browser before because other than that, I'm STILL loving the **** out of this ROM! It's like when I first got CM on my Nexus One... just can't go back to anything else once you try it. AOKP is like crack for our phones

---------- Post added at 08:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:00 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by piecemakr9

anyone having any excessive heat issues?

Nope. Only when using my phone while it's charging (which will cause any phone to overheat, at least in my experience).
11th May 2012, 07:46 AM |#114  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
[QUOTE=gstar_raw;25953471]The bug that's setting me off is text box "jumping" in the browser. When typing in a text box on a site I frequent it'll jump mid sentence onto another text box! [COLOR="Silver"]

Are you using a Swiftkey beta by chance? Mine was doing that until I updated to the newest beta 3.
The Following User Says Thank You to jeffmik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 07:54 AM |#115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
[QUOTE=jeffmik;25954508]
Quote:
Originally Posted by gstar_raw

The bug that's setting me off is text box "jumping" in the browser. When typing in a text box on a site I frequent it'll jump mid sentence onto another text box! [COLOR="Silver"]

Are you using a Swiftkey beta by chance? Mine was doing that until I updated to the newest beta 3.

Nope using the GB keyboard (the one on the market). I'll try another one instead now that you mention it.
11th May 2012, 12:27 PM |#116  
bbobarino's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag pawtucket
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 850T5m

I'm using ProCapture to take pictures on AOKP M5 from rootz, it's working prefect...anyone who needs a camera on AOKP should give it a try

Sent from my SGH-T989

I have pro capture paid version and I get the result as the aosp camera that comes with the rom? Yours works right?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
11th May 2012, 01:18 PM |#117  
bigtom624's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia Pa.
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbobarino

I have pro capture paid version and I get the result as the aosp camera that comes with the rom? Yours works right?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

Me too.
11th May 2012, 01:47 PM |#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Anyone having issues with charging? mine charges fine, but usually charging stops when it reaches full capacity, with this ROM, it did not
11th May 2012, 02:14 PM |#119  
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbobarino

I have pro capture paid version and I get the result as the aosp camera that comes with the rom? Yours works right?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk

Mine seems to be working fine, preview camera screen is perfect, doesn't jam, doesn't have lines all over it, colours are right...

Again, im not running build35, im running the other one from Rootz, idk if thats what you're running?
11th May 2012, 02:23 PM |#120  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
I wonder if theres anyway to make phone ( calls ) work with lower dpi than 185 just like how you do with the market ?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes