5,596,235 Members 35,882 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Is this Thread/Topic Good Enough and was it a good idea ?
Yes for sure ! 208 96.74%
No. 7 3.26%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 215. You may not vote on this poll

[Q/A][18-02-12]General Chat !! All XDA'ers Welcomed!

Tip us?
 
sdk16420
Old
#1191  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1378
Posts: 2,889
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: The Netherlands
Discuss:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/05...ce=twitterfeed

Agree or do not agree?

Via Tapatalk 2.0 on ICS
Device > Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo
ROM > FreeXperia CM10
Kernel > Stock FXP
 
DeathCzar
Old
#1192  
DeathCzar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 822
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
I think I found out why temple run sucks for some people.
My observations on about 3-4 GB ROMs including stock and cm7.
Without OC,

->Chainfire 3d + temple run.= laggy hell.
->Untouched ROM + temple tun = smoothness.

Can someone please confirm this for me?


Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
Device: XPERIA SP C5302
 
DeathCzar
Old
#1193  
DeathCzar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 822
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
Also sdk16420: Totally Agree



Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
Device: XPERIA SP C5302
 
ThilinaC
Old
#1194  
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 10843
Posts: 3,027
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Kandy
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdk16420 View Post
Discuss:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/05...ce=twitterfeed

Agree or do not agree?

Via Tapatalk 2.0 on ICS
Agree about Xperia Ion and eve Xperia S releasing later than both should've been.And use of gingerbread.They should've released ION right after mwc and they might've made a fortune and stole some of GS3 buyers too,instead they failed big time buy thinking to release it later so Xperia S won't get hit.

So they gonna release Ion too on gb,if yes that's bizarre and stupid.Even Xperia S should've been released with ICS,big FAIL that it came with gb and its getting ICS update after 2011 portfolio Arc S,Neo V & Ray.I am grateful that sony gave us ICS first but in a business point of view they should upgrade their newest flagship phones first.

And the next dumb thing is they only announced GX at Japan :/ and no release date for rest of the world,GX can be the light they need if they do it correctly.If they release GX now to compete with S3 I'm pretty sure sony will win cos S3 was not up to the expectations of most people comparing to S2,note.I mean come on other than few hardcore users I don't think most of users even want a quad core in their phone with outdated hardware like 8mp cam,crappy design(even comparing to S2).I mean come on tell me any of us gonna use a smartphone as a complete replacements for pc's ? for a quad core I got my i5 760.Why would I need a quad core in train,bus or park ? and contrary to all of S3's down side GX pawns all(except maybe be processor,but that's not a very big issue).But hey Sony gonna mess this chance too by releasing GX too late :/

Sony/Sony Ericsson always missed the deadline when it comes to releasing the phones at the right time,starting from maybe I dunno W995i.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ThilinaC For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mansy_gupta
Old
#1195  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bangalore
Guys what is sim lock?? Does it mean I cant use any other sim that's included.

And how does it work. ?

Sorry for the stupid question. I'm new to all this.
 
DeathCzar
Old
#1196  
DeathCzar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 430
Posts: 822
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by mansy_gupta View Post
Guys what is sim lock?? Does it mean I cant use any other sim that's included.

And how does it work. ?

Sorry for the stupid question. I'm new to all this.
It means that you can only use the SIM of the carrier you purchased the handset from. Other SIM cards shouldn't work.

For in-depth info here you go:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/SIM_lock

Also for us it means you can't access fastboot and unlock the bootloader the normal way.

Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
Device: XPERIA SP C5302
 
unisol107
Old
#1197  
unisol107's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 628
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bhopal
Quote:
Originally Posted by mansy_gupta View Post
Guys what is sim lock?? Does it mean I cant use any other sim that's included.

And how does it work. ?

Sorry for the stupid question. I'm new to all this.
if you have bought your device from a carrier on a contract basis...it is sim locked by the carrier and you cant use any other service on that device or boot any custom kernel as the bootloader or fastboot is locked by the carrier...this is a general flaw of devices imported or bought abroad...fortunately...there are some methods to unlock it...either request the service provider to unlock it and get the key in leu of some fee...or you may get it unlocked by someone online...that too in leu of some fee.
i dont know any free methods...never needed...but if you search the forum...you may find the solution.
 
mansy_gupta
Old
#1198  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by unisol107 View Post
if you have bought your device from a carrier on a contract basis...it is sim locked by the carrier and you cant use any other service on that device or boot any custom kernel as the bootloader or fastboot is locked by the carrier...this is a general flaw of devices imported or bought abroad...fortunately...there are some methods to unlock it...either request the service provider to unlock it and get the key in leu of some fee...or you may get it unlocked by someone online...that too in leu of some fee.
i dont know any free methods...never needed...but if you search the forum...you may find the solution.
Is it possible to get just fastboot unlocked. I couldn't get a solution to unlock just fastboot. Im happy with my carrier
 
unisol107
Old
#1199  
unisol107's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 308
Posts: 628
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Bhopal
Quote:
Originally Posted by mansy_gupta View Post
Is it possible to get just fastboot unlocked. I couldn't get a solution to unlock just fastboot. Im happy with my carrier
wheather you keep your carrier or not...it doesnt matter...you must unlock your device to get fastboot working...do you reside in india or abroad? you have to request the unlock key from your service provider or search for the way in the forums...i never bought any phone on contract so dont know much about it.
btw...i too use idea and bsnl but they are prepaid...ha ha ha.
 
Pandemic
Old
#1200  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10098
Posts: 14,026
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rebuilded Cybertron By The Autobots

 
DONATE TO ME
@ ThilinaC you follow my on twitter and i follow you back, but its still pending, you must accept me over there

Pandemic Quote: I Shot ya Between The Eyes, So Call It Eyetunes !


... My Projects & Work ...





Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes