Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Is this Thread/Topic Good Enough and was it a good idea ?
Yes for sure ! 209 96.76%
No. 7 3.24%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 216. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[Q/A][18-02-12]General Chat !! All XDA'ers Welcomed!

OP Pandemic

10th May 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #1191  
Senior Member
Flag The Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 1,428
 
2,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Discuss:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/05...ce=twitterfeed

Agree or do not agree?

Via Tapatalk 2.0 on ICS
10th May 2012, 11:05 PM   |  #1192  
DeathCzar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 432
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I think I found out why temple run sucks for some people.
My observations on about 3-4 GB ROMs including stock and cm7.
Without OC,

->Chainfire 3d + temple run.= laggy hell.
->Untouched ROM + temple tun = smoothness.

Can someone please confirm this for me?


Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
10th May 2012, 11:43 PM   |  #1193  
DeathCzar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 432
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Also sdk16420: Totally Agree



Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
11th May 2012, 06:15 AM   |  #1194  
Recognized Themer
Flag Kandy
Thanks Meter: 10,937
 
3,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdk16420

Discuss:
http://www.androidpolice.com/2012/05...ce=twitterfeed

Agree or do not agree?

Via Tapatalk 2.0 on ICS

Agree about Xperia Ion and eve Xperia S releasing later than both should've been.And use of gingerbread.They should've released ION right after mwc and they might've made a fortune and stole some of GS3 buyers too,instead they failed big time buy thinking to release it later so Xperia S won't get hit.

So they gonna release Ion too on gb,if yes that's bizarre and stupid.Even Xperia S should've been released with ICS,big FAIL that it came with gb and its getting ICS update after 2011 portfolio Arc S,Neo V & Ray.I am grateful that sony gave us ICS first but in a business point of view they should upgrade their newest flagship phones first.

And the next dumb thing is they only announced GX at Japan :/ and no release date for rest of the world,GX can be the light they need if they do it correctly.If they release GX now to compete with S3 I'm pretty sure sony will win cos S3 was not up to the expectations of most people comparing to S2,note.I mean come on other than few hardcore users I don't think most of users even want a quad core in their phone with outdated hardware like 8mp cam,crappy design(even comparing to S2).I mean come on tell me any of us gonna use a smartphone as a complete replacements for pc's ? for a quad core I got my i5 760.Why would I need a quad core in train,bus or park ? and contrary to all of S3's down side GX pawns all(except maybe be processor,but that's not a very big issue).But hey Sony gonna mess this chance too by releasing GX too late :/

Sony/Sony Ericsson always missed the deadline when it comes to releasing the phones at the right time,starting from maybe I dunno W995i.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ThilinaC For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 06:15 AM   |  #1195  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Guys what is sim lock?? Does it mean I cant use any other sim that's included.

And how does it work. ?

Sorry for the stupid question. I'm new to all this.
11th May 2012, 06:41 AM   |  #1196  
DeathCzar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 432
 
828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mansy_gupta

Guys what is sim lock?? Does it mean I cant use any other sim that's included.

And how does it work. ?

Sorry for the stupid question. I'm new to all this.

It means that you can only use the SIM of the carrier you purchased the handset from. Other SIM cards shouldn't work.

For in-depth info here you go:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/SIM_lock

Also for us it means you can't access fastboot and unlock the bootloader the normal way.

Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
11th May 2012, 06:41 AM   |  #1197  
unisol107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 387
 
695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mansy_gupta

Guys what is sim lock?? Does it mean I cant use any other sim that's included.

And how does it work. ?

Sorry for the stupid question. I'm new to all this.

if you have bought your device from a carrier on a contract basis...it is sim locked by the carrier and you cant use any other service on that device or boot any custom kernel as the bootloader or fastboot is locked by the carrier...this is a general flaw of devices imported or bought abroad...fortunately...there are some methods to unlock it...either request the service provider to unlock it and get the key in leu of some fee...or you may get it unlocked by someone online...that too in leu of some fee.
i dont know any free methods...never needed...but if you search the forum...you may find the solution.
11th May 2012, 07:03 AM   |  #1198  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by unisol107

if you have bought your device from a carrier on a contract basis...it is sim locked by the carrier and you cant use any other service on that device or boot any custom kernel as the bootloader or fastboot is locked by the carrier...this is a general flaw of devices imported or bought abroad...fortunately...there are some methods to unlock it...either request the service provider to unlock it and get the key in leu of some fee...or you may get it unlocked by someone online...that too in leu of some fee.
i dont know any free methods...never needed...but if you search the forum...you may find the solution.

Is it possible to get just fastboot unlocked. I couldn't get a solution to unlock just fastboot. Im happy with my carrier
11th May 2012, 09:49 AM   |  #1199  
unisol107's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 387
 
695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mansy_gupta

Is it possible to get just fastboot unlocked. I couldn't get a solution to unlock just fastboot. Im happy with my carrier

wheather you keep your carrier or not...it doesnt matter...you must unlock your device to get fastboot working...do you reside in india or abroad? you have to request the unlock key from your service provider or search for the way in the forums...i never bought any phone on contract so dont know much about it.
btw...i too use idea and bsnl but they are prepaid...ha ha ha.
11th May 2012, 09:54 AM   |  #1200  
Pandemic's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MePpEl
Thanks Meter: 12,131
 
16,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
@ ThilinaC you follow my on twitter and i follow you back, but its still pending, you must accept me over there

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes