Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flash player on CM9 Beta

OP Fragda

10th May 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Just wondering if anyone has got adobe flash player to work on CM9 Beta? I'v been trying around with pretty much every version avalible. I have not seen much about it in the CM9 Beta dev thread. I hope people dont take this as an attempt to be pushy about it, I'm just wondering how to progress is going. The CM9 Beta from zeubea is very much appreciated and I'm very thankful for it.
11th May 2012, 12:10 AM   |  #2  
Stevemotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 53
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
It will not fully work but you can still install it.

Sent from my Legend using xda premium
11th May 2012, 12:35 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Okey, which version is that? 10.1, 10.2, 10.3? Cause 11 will never work right.
11th May 2012, 04:10 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fragda

Okey, which version is that? 10.1, 10.2, 10.3? Cause 11 will never work right.

Here's how I make mine work :
Install 10.3 apk, which is actually flash 11. After installing don't open just reboot.
You will find flash setting in your app drawer. Just do whatever setting suits you
Flash will work only on the stock Google browser. I tried with opera next it dun work.
Now just go to bbcsports football and try. It works all the time for me.
11th May 2012, 08:00 AM   |  #5  
Stevemotto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 53
 
379 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
It works, don't get me wrong but it doesn't work well. Flash videos on the internet lag like a bitch to the point where it is unplayable. I'm using version 11 (or so it says)

Sent from my Legend using xda premium
11th May 2012, 01:12 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I did what you said ndmuni and it's still not working.
I downloaded it from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1340773 which I thought should be the right version.

The app said 10.3 not 11 as Stevemotto mentioned.

I then uninstalled and tried from the same thread I found the first one
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=28

That one said 11.v11.0.1.153 in the app.
Still the same result.
I tested BBCSports football with the original browser and the result has always been it tells me to download adobe flash player and it links me to adobe saying
I got the wrong verison.

It's really hard for me to give this one up as I know that some live streams I watched before worked fine with another rom, and when you guys says it works for you.
I would really appreciate if you guys can link me the page where you downloaded your version. It would help me narrow down the possible factor that I might still have the wrong version.
Thanks for helping me out.
11th May 2012, 02:20 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fragda

I did what you said ndmuni and it's still not working.
I downloaded it from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1340773 which I thought should be the right version.

The app said 10.3 not 11 as Stevemotto mentioned.

I then uninstalled and tried from the same thread I found the first one
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...4&postcount=28

That one said 11.v11.0.1.153 in the app.
Still the same result.
I tested BBCSports football with the original browser and the result has always been it tells me to download adobe flash player and it links me to adobe saying
I got the wrong verison.

It's really hard for me to give this one up as I know that some live streams I watched before worked fine with another rom, and when you guys says it works for you.
I would really appreciate if you guys can link me the page where you downloaded your version. It would help me narrow down the possible factor that I might still have the wrong version.
Thanks for helping me out.

Hey guys, as zeubeas rom is still in beta0 and there is still some issues with the 2D drivers (something to do with debug), plus most of codecs are still broken, I have also tried most of the versions of flash available with out much success. These issues I suggest could also be related to cm9 itself, from what I've seen our ics is ported from an RC anyway and not from a stable version. Hopefully this is a fixable issue, and not one of those non fixable issue.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
The Following User Says Thank You to ranger4740 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th July 2012, 02:01 PM   |  #8  
ethancottier's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 63
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndmuni

Here's how I make mine work :
Install 10.3 apk, which is actually flash 11. After installing don't open just reboot.
You will find flash setting in your app drawer. Just do whatever setting suits you
Flash will work only on the stock Google browser. I tried with opera next it dun work.
Now just go to bbcsports football and try. It works all the time for me.

Can you please tell me which apk of 10.3 to download? there's numerous ones.

I'm running CM9 unofficial build for HTC ChaCha, and I'm yet to find a flash player that works on it
15th July 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Yea that would be helpful.
23rd July 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #10  
matroihanoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
If no flash player in ROM, we can't playing video in Youtube ????

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes