Post Reply

[ICS] CM9.1 Android 4.0.4 for the Defy - now with 2ndboot kernels

OP Epsylon3

10th May 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #3971  
vap_66's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 511
 
802 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by G00fY2

I found a solution to enter the buggy display and notification menus I mentioned in my the post before. After a rotation of the defy into horizontal mode, I can open the menus without any problems! Same trick helped me to get into calendar settings (which before closed every time I tried to open) and in horizontal mode the market also works without FCs so far!

Thank you, this worked for me, as a temporary solution. It'll probably be fixed in a future build.
Using Epsylon3's build from 08.05 with Froyo kernel and green lens.

Trimis de pe Defy CM9
10th May 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #3972  
spyco's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Posadas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Works fine, red lens, some issues with portrait or landscape over menus, camera flash not working nor video record, hope they can solve it..
10th May 2012, 08:23 PM   |  #3973  
luciferps's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chandigarh
Thanks Meter: 51
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
i am on epsy build latest ..
flashplayer is not working and not chrome when i tried to install opera from play store it shuts down automatically ..

i have edited build.prop still no luck

motorola defy froyo kernel

epsy build 08 may

thanx
The Following User Says Thank You to luciferps For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #3974  
mineIsAlreadyTaken's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag null pointer
Thanks Meter: 45
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
how about Kairosoft games, still with misplaced fonts? and labels missing in Waze?

=sent from my Defy=
10th May 2012, 11:32 PM   |  #3975  
G00fY2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 256
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luciferps

i am on epsy build latest ..
flashplayer is not working and not chrome when i tried to install opera from play store it shuts down automatically ..

Try to rotate your phone and use play store in horizontal mode. I don't know why, but it worked for me.
11th May 2012, 01:10 AM   |  #3976  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Has anyone got serious problems with wifi hotspot in the latest Eppy? It wasn't working for me at all in previous builds - now, it creates the infrastructure network, and my laptop can join it... but either no websites will load or they will load incredibly slowly.

I've reverted to using the old Wifi Tether app off the Market again (which makes an ad-hoc network), but the problem with that is that 9 times out of 10, it won't create the network with WPA encryption, it just leaves it open. Which means I'll have randoms joining my network when I use it on the train etc... very annoying.
11th May 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #3977  
naenee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
The latest Epsylon build, when I do a clean install, does not allow me to create a new wifi access point in settings - settings will force-close when I try. Has anyone else experienced this problem?
11th May 2012, 07:46 AM   |  #3978  
AnTerNoZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Siegen
Thanks Meter: 548
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naenee

The latest Epsylon build, when I do a clean install, does not allow me to create a new wifi access point in settings - settings will force-close when I try. Has anyone else experienced this problem?

Try it with the solution G00fY2 post above
11th May 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #3979  
airwolf1544's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rosenheim
Thanks Meter: 87
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Bug: In landscape the keyboard isn't schown correctly.



Gesendet von meinem MB525 mit Tapatalk 2
11th May 2012, 08:46 AM   |  #3980  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by naenee

The latest Epsylon build, when I do a clean install, does not allow me to create a new wifi access point in settings - settings will force-close when I try. Has anyone else experienced this problem?

Try force 2D gpu in developer options.

Sent from my MB525 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
another senseless tag., aosp, cm9, defy, defycecream, epsylon rocks motorola sucks, epsylon3, epsylon3 + quarx = chuck norris, epsylon3 norris kick's motorolas faces!, hello ics //*__* \\ f*** you moto, ice cream sandwich, ics, ics rom, jordan, kontneuken, motorola, nuclear development, olala olala, problem motorola?, quarx, quarx and epsylon3 did it again !, sesuatu banget yah, walter, warning: too much ics causes brain freeze, whoa o__o
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Defy Android Development by ThreadRank