Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

[Q] My HOS got an FW update today 2012-05-08 (1.78.401.2)

OP Thiesen

10th May 2012, 11:04 AM   |  #51  
Member
Flag sainte savine
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixstring

Hmm. I can not verify this. Sounds like you are using Dolphin ?
Anybody else ?

Only the stock browser.
Now it is always in full screen. Before the update the top bar apear when you scroll down.
Since the update The only way i can see the top bar is touch the edge of the screen to the center then a half circle apear with 5 choises, tab bookmark etc..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC02911.JPG
Views:	186
Size:	94.4 KB
ID:	1052322  
Last edited by 6gex; 10th May 2012 at 12:11 PM.
10th May 2012, 12:51 PM   |  #52  
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt
Thanks Meter: 15
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6gex

Only the stock browser.
Now it is always in full screen. Before the update the top bar apear when you scroll down.
Since the update The only way i can see the top bar is touch the edge of the screen to the center then a half circle apear with 5 choises, tab bookmark etc..

OK. I definately don't have this.
My browser behaviour has not changed at all.

EDIT:

Now I found it: It is an option in the browser settings section "Labs".
You can activate this feature there.
Last edited by sixstring; 10th May 2012 at 12:59 PM.
10th May 2012, 01:39 PM   |  #53  
Member
Flag sainte savine
Thanks Meter: 1
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
don't know why the upgrade activated this option on my device.

10th May 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #54  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6gex

don't know why the upgrade activated this option on my device.

I don't have the update, running Tmous stock on 1.53, and this lab is still there, you just have to activate it under settings.
10th May 2012, 08:36 PM   |  #55  
Habarug's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bergen
Thanks Meter: 415
 
1,672 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Before the update I had occasional sense reloads and random reboots. These seems to have disappeared completely after the update

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA
10th May 2012, 11:22 PM   |  #56  
ReichMann's Avatar
Senior Member
Berlin
Thanks Meter: 22
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReichMann

how can i update? it boots always to recovery and say failed....

"E: failed to verify whole-file signature
E: signature verification failed"

i have now bootloader UNLOCKED (tampered) via htc-dev. rooted with Paul's Method.

how can i update it? should i relock the bootloader?

thx


can some one guide me with this?am new here


DONE! just reflash stock Recovery and get update OTA. so the unlock bootloader have nothing to do with this? coz i read before that when the bootloader is unlocked, man loses the OTA.
btw, got new update
Last edited by ReichMann; 10th May 2012 at 11:49 PM.
11th May 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #57  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 1,843
 
7,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
you still had to re-root, correct?

or did you use root keeper?
11th May 2012, 08:26 AM   |  #58  
Junior Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I can't see certain Beats audio presets in the music app (ie. beats studio, urBeats etc.). Before the update there was like 5 different ones I could choose not it's just 2. Can anyone else confirm this?
11th May 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #59  
eckbauer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bavarian Alps
Thanks Meter: 4,310
 
1,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I got my new HOS yesterday and had a firmware update,was this the first update since the phone came on the market or were there any before.
11th May 2012, 01:44 PM   |  #60  
ReichMann's Avatar
Senior Member
Berlin
Thanks Meter: 22
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc

you still had to re-root, correct?

or did you use root keeper?


i used Root Keeper.

u're right.If some one don;t use RootKeeper(GooglePlay), he must re-root the device.

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by eckbauer

I got my new HOS yesterday and had a firmware update,was this the first update since the phone came on the market or were there any before.

this is the first update from HTC.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ReichMann For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes