Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,151 Members 50,975 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] My HOS got an FW update today 2012-05-08 (1.78.401.2)

Tip us?
 
6gex
Old
(Last edited by 6gex; 10th May 2012 at 12:11 PM.)
#51  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: sainte savine
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixstring View Post
Hmm. I can not verify this. Sounds like you are using Dolphin ?
Anybody else ?
Only the stock browser.
Now it is always in full screen. Before the update the top bar apear when you scroll down.
Since the update The only way i can see the top bar is touch the edge of the screen to the center then a half circle apear with 5 choises, tab bookmark etc..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC02911.JPG
Views:	186
Size:	94.4 KB
ID:	1052322  
 
sixstring
Old
(Last edited by sixstring; 10th May 2012 at 12:59 PM.)
#52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 128
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Frankfurt
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6gex View Post
Only the stock browser.
Now it is always in full screen. Before the update the top bar apear when you scroll down.
Since the update The only way i can see the top bar is touch the edge of the screen to the center then a half circle apear with 5 choises, tab bookmark etc..
OK. I definately don't have this.
My browser behaviour has not changed at all.

EDIT:

Now I found it: It is an option in the browser settings section "Labs".
You can activate this feature there.
 
6gex
Old
#53  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 85
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: sainte savine
don't know why the upgrade activated this option on my device.

 
jayelbird
Old
#54  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 67
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6gex View Post
don't know why the upgrade activated this option on my device.
I don't have the update, running Tmous stock on 1.53, and this lab is still there, you just have to activate it under settings.
 
Habarug
Old
#55  
Habarug's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 414
Posts: 1,672
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bergen
Before the update I had occasional sense reloads and random reboots. These seems to have disappeared completely after the update

Sent from my HTC One S using XDA
HTC ONE S Locked, stock, Super-Cid and S-Off :P

Nexus 10 Clean Rom
 
ReichMann
Old
(Last edited by ReichMann; 10th May 2012 at 11:49 PM.)
#56  
ReichMann's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 127
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReichMann View Post
how can i update? it boots always to recovery and say failed....

"E: failed to verify whole-file signature
E: signature verification failed"

i have now bootloader UNLOCKED (tampered) via htc-dev. rooted with Paul's Method.

how can i update it? should i relock the bootloader?

thx

can some one guide me with this?am new here


DONE! just reflash stock Recovery and get update OTA. so the unlock bootloader have nothing to do with this? coz i read before that when the bootloader is unlocked, man loses the OTA.
btw, got new update
 
rugmankc
Old
#57  
rugmankc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1687
Posts: 7,253
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Dayton, Ohio
you still had to re-root, correct?

or did you use root keeper?
ATT Samsung Galaxy S4/Rooted/TWRP 2.5.0.2/Wanam Xposed, or Gravity Box/Long Time MultiRom Flasher/Waiting For The Note 4--The Game Changer








 
robban87
Old
#58  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Stockholm
I can't see certain Beats audio presets in the music app (ie. beats studio, urBeats etc.). Before the update there was like 5 different ones I could choose not it's just 2. Can anyone else confirm this?
 
eckbauer
Old
#59  
eckbauer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4176
Posts: 1,066
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bavarian Alps
I got my new HOS yesterday and had a firmware update,was this the first update since the phone came on the market or were there any before.
 
ReichMann
Old
#60  
ReichMann's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 127
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Berlin
Quote:
Originally Posted by rugmankc View Post
you still had to re-root, correct?

or did you use root keeper?

i used Root Keeper.

u're right.If some one don;t use RootKeeper(GooglePlay), he must re-root the device.

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by eckbauer View Post
I got my new HOS yesterday and had a firmware update,was this the first update since the phone came on the market or were there any before.
this is the first update from HTC.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ReichMann For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more