Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][NAND] GBX0* + 3.3.x kernel

OP detule

11th May 2012, 05:40 AM   |  #61  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by wizardknight

Could you add the overclocking ability back in too please?

Hey you were asking on ppcgeeks about roaming only option right? Have you checked out your system select option? 'Affiliated networks' is what you are looking for.
The Following User Says Thank You to detule For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 05:51 AM   |  #62  
Senior Member
Seattle WA
Thanks Meter: 264
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by detule

Hey you were asking on ppcgeeks about roaming only option right? Have you checked out your system select option? 'Affiliated networks' is what you are looking for.

I was. It is great to see that feature has been added.
And for the others reading, but don't know.
It's accessed by going to Settings -> Wireless & networks -> Mobile networks -> System Select
Last edited by wizardknight; 11th May 2012 at 06:07 AM.
11th May 2012, 06:17 AM   |  #63  
n2rjt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego, California
Thanks Meter: 103
 
863 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I replaced radio rom and tried this again.
With new kernel, I see boot animation.
Gsm data works after manually entering APN.
Keyboard is not right for Tilt2.
But kudos, it is overall very usable and fast.
Looking at the radio logs I guess maybe it is trying cdma.

Sent from my MSM using XDA
Attached Files
File Type: txt radio.txt - [Click for QR Code] (30.5 KB, 2 views)
Last edited by n2rjt; 11th May 2012 at 06:51 AM. Reason: attached radio log
11th May 2012, 07:07 AM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Seattle WA
Thanks Meter: 264
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I think I found a small bug.
If you are on Affiliated networks, connected to wifi, and then reboot the phone will say it is connected to wifi upon reboot but it lies. All attempts to connect to wifi time out. You have to manually disconnect the wifi, and then reconnect it for it to work. Maybe something in the order the networks are brought online needs a tweak?
11th May 2012, 07:54 AM   |  #65  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Hi, guess I've downloaded a corrupted file because the winrar says these lines upon extracting
on ROM file
"CRC failed in system/app/OpenWnn.apk. the file is corrupt"
"CRC failed in system/app/Talk.apk. the file is corrupt"
"CRC failed in system/media/audio/VeryAlarmed.ogg. the file is corrupt"
Is it normal and do these files affect the booting? please advice..

And on Kernel update 3.3.4 file
"CRC failed in boot.img. the file is corrupt"-on this I'm sure it will not boot..

Any idea..?


Sent from my Touch Pro 2 using XDA
11th May 2012, 11:36 AM   |  #66  
walter79's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag #484047
Thanks Meter: 3,623
 
3,574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
GSM data works only with data roaming enabled and added new apn. (rhodium 100 de)

Battery drain is ok. Phone works after 6.5h without deepsleep. (wifi, gps, sync was on, display not)
Last edited by walter79; 11th May 2012 at 11:39 AM.
11th May 2012, 01:53 PM   |  #67  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by walter79

GSM data works only with data roaming enabled and added new apn. (rhodium 100 de)

Battery drain is ok. Phone works after 6.5h without deepsleep. (wifi, gps, sync was on, display not)

That was my problem, i turned off roaming. So i turned it on again, Now it works, my new primary build is here! I hope that the fn '@' problem is solved fast!

Can't stop saying, respect for the developers.
11th May 2012, 02:44 PM   |  #68  
walter79's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag #484047
Thanks Meter: 3,623
 
3,574 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Detule: Can you help to fix this problem?

- CM7.2 with your latest kernel form GBX0C nand
- /vendor/firmware/bcm4325-rtecdc.bin is present
- calibration file is ok

Code:
<4>[  673.390000] Compiled in drivers/net/wireless/bcm4329 on May 10 2012 at 11:
48:35
<3>[  675.820000] mmc0: Command timeout
<3>[  675.820000] mmc0: Command timeout
<3>[  675.830000] mmc0: Command timeout
<6>[  675.870000] mmc0: new high speed SDIO card at address 0001
<4>[  675.880000] alloc static buf at d48c0000!
<4>[  675.880000] F1 signature read @0x18000000=0x5164325
<4>[  675.890000] DHD: dongle ram size is set to 393216(orig 393216)
<4>[  675.890000] wl_iw_attach thr:7f4 started
<4>[  675.890000] wl_iw_bt_init thr:7f5 started
<4>[  675.890000] dhd_attach thr:7f6 started
<4>[  675.890000] dhd_attach thr:7f7 started
<4>[  675.890000] dhd_attach thr:7f8 started
<4>[  675.890000] _dhdsdio_download_firmware: dongle image file download failed
<4>[  675.890000] dhd_bus_start: dhdsdio_probe_download failed. firmware = /vendor/firmware/bcm4325-rtecdc.bin nvram = /proc/calibration
<4>[  675.890000] dhdsdio_probe: failed
<4>[  675.890000] wl_iw_detach thr:7f4 terminated OK
<4>[  675.890000] wl_iw_bt_release thr:7f5 terminated OK
<4>[  675.890000] dhd_detach thr:7f8 terminated OK
<4>[  675.890000] dhd_detach thr:7f6 terminated OK
<4>[  675.890000] dhd_detach thr:7f7 terminated OK
12th May 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #69  
argenisaz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag El Tigrito, AnzoŠtegui
Thanks Meter: 11
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I decided to give this build a try and see if my random reboot and sod problems go away with the 3.3.4 kernel. I've been running it for about 2 hours without a problem. Thanks!

Sent from my MSM using XDA
12th May 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #70  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by argenisaz

I decided to give this build a try and see if my random reboot and sod problems go away with the 3.3.4 kernel. I've been running it for about 2 hours without a problem. Thanks!

Sent from my MSM using XDA

Cool, I am curious if you'll still have random reboots as with other builds.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes