Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KERNEL][Xperia S] Advanced Stock Kernel with Recovery {GB} [Rel:v01][Dt:05/MAY]

OP DooMLoRD

7th May 2012, 05:26 PM   |  #31  
Mano1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nl2008

When pressing camera button, it doesn't focus the image and can not take the photo. The only way to take the photo is to touch the screen. Even when changing the settings to either button or touch screen to take photo option !

Which Rom? Cause i am using this kernel and take photos with camera button without any problem
7th May 2012, 09:23 PM   |  #32  
Yakandu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bilbao
Thanks Meter: 774
 
643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
quick question, can we udnervolt with this kernel?
7th May 2012, 10:01 PM   |  #33  
sigma9988's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taipei,Taiwan
Thanks Meter: 19
 
161 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yakandu

quick question, can we udnervolt with this kernel?

Cant changed cpu voltage, this really stock kernel

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to sigma9988 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2012, 01:04 AM   |  #34  
nl2008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mano1982

Which Rom? Cause i am using this kernel and take photos with camera button without any problem

using original SG (singapore) ROM. Its definitely the kernel problem cause when i flash back the original rom with original kernel. The problems are gone !!! The original kernel still better than the rest !
8th May 2012, 07:18 PM   |  #35  
Mano1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 126
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nl2008

using original SG (singapore) ROM. Its definitely the kernel problem cause when i flash back the original rom with original kernel. The problems are gone !!! The original kernel still better than the rest !

Ok, i am on another ROM, Butterfly ROM which is actually based on stock This kernel is wroking fine with Butterfly ROM
9th May 2012, 12:16 AM   |  #36  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Hi,

I flashed this and I'm having an issue, maybe unrelated.

I can't do usb debugging with the device. Typing adv devices shows empty list.

In fact, it won't show in other devices in my computer unless I enable USB debugging and then it took ages for windows to install an mtp device driver which seems to be something to interact with Windows media player.

Same with Flash Tool, it says connected but USB debugging not enabled when it is enabled.

Anyway, I'm trying to debug my android application from eclipse and can't so if anybody knows a trick, let me know. My machine is running Vista but it is work machine so can't change that.

edit--

I've tried it on Windows 7 machine and it works there so it is definitely Vista causing my issue.
Last edited by brim4brim; 10th May 2012 at 11:47 AM.
10th May 2012, 08:57 PM   |  #37  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Noida
Thanks Meter: 39,111
 
13,127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by nl2008

When pressing camera button, it doesn't focus the image and can not take the photo. The only way to take the photo is to touch the screen. Even when changing the settings to either button or touch screen to take photo option !

i tested it again and all is fine mate...

soft press on the camera button focuses the image/preview... and hard press takes the snapshot/photo...
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #38  
optik19918's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag rome
Thanks Meter: 227
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
hi Doom i tested and works all fine except apps like titanium backup pro don't freeze and unfreeze apps, i'm on .73 firmware
11th May 2012, 07:44 AM   |  #39  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optik19918

hi Doom i tested and works all fine except apps like titanium backup pro don't freeze and unfreeze apps, i'm on .73 firmware

Had the same problem. Shut-down your XPS and start again. It should be fine now. If it still fails, reflash again.
The Following User Says Thank You to zanndoth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #40  
optik19918's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag rome
Thanks Meter: 227
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zanndoth

Had the same problem. Shut-down your XPS and start again. It should be fine now. If it still fails, reflash again.

Thanks for the tip but i flashed 5 or 6 times i dont remember and still nothing i think is a problem of my system not kernel related but the stock one works, idk what to do any advices?

Sent from my LT26i using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes