FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

LG Home2 from 3dMax

1,111 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,213
 
By iodak, Senior Member on 8th May 2012, 09:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th May 2012, 10:38 PM |#31  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,213
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skinnedpt

Someone have the weather widget from lg 3d max?
I already put the weather widget.apk from 3d max but is the same from the optimus 3d one!

Does the one that you put have yahoo weather as provider?

If it does it is from lg 3d max original have google weather. Maybe I uploaded wrong one.

Edit: Here is the widget from lg 3d max 100% https://www.dropbox.com/s/c9i089vuv9...therWidget.apk
Last edited by iodak; 10th May 2012 at 10:55 PM.
 
 
10th May 2012, 10:56 PM |#32  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,213
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mielnoir

Please!!!
Can someone explain which LG widgets work with LGhome2 and which not?... and how to install it working without bugs and without fcs? (... best way to copy and backup old lghome and rename new lghome2 to lghome before installing?)

... what about the languages? Also in german available?


... nothing but fiction!

Every widget works only SNS (social+) is not working.
11th May 2012, 03:30 AM |#33  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iodak

Does the one that you put have yahoo weather as provider?

If it does it is from lg 3d max original have google weather. Maybe I uploaded wrong one.

Edit: Here is the widget from lg 3d max 100% https://www.dropbox.com/s/c9i089vuv9...therWidget.apk

Copied that apk into system/app. I get error force close error (process com.lge.sizechangeable.weather).
How do you make it work? Any luck making social+ running? As before said that Prada Social+ version work? apk?
11th May 2012, 02:07 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyclonmaster

Copied that apk into system/app. I get error force close error (process com.lge.sizechangeable.weather).
How do you make it work? Any luck making social+ running? As before said that Prada Social+ version work? apk?

First Backup the installed one with titanium and remove it.
Second copy the new weather widget.pak from sd card for system/app (need to be rw)
11th May 2012, 02:35 PM |#35  
Paki0402's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iodak

Edit: Here is the widget from lg 3d max 100% https://www.dropbox.com/s/c9i089vuv9...therWidget.apk

Hi

what are the difference between this one and the original??

Could you post some screenshots?



cheers paki
11th May 2012, 02:41 PM |#36  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,213
 
Donate to Me
More
Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336743594198.jpg
Views:	480
Size:	11.7 KB
ID:	1054508   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336743662571.jpg
Views:	506
Size:	12.7 KB
ID:	1054510  
The Following User Says Thank You to iodak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 03:18 PM |#37  
relnor's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I prefer our original widget because there are next 15 day wheater forecast and the time graph of wheater.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
12th May 2012, 12:26 AM |#38  
cyclonmaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Found out that force close solution for 3D Max weather widget is by clearing the widget data.

Ok, now looking for social+ widget for tjis new launcher. Anyone have social+ for prada apk to test?
Last edited by cyclonmaster; 12th May 2012 at 01:56 AM.
13th May 2012, 03:56 PM |#39  
rainbow2112's Avatar
Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iodak

, also you can backup settings.

how do you backup setting of home? Thanks!
13th May 2012, 04:35 PM |#40  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,213
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rainbow2112

how do you backup setting of home? Thanks!

Press menu on homescreen and then backup/restore.

Sent from my LG-P920 using XDA
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes