Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,165 Members 44,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][APP][GB][MDPI]XPERIA-S Music Port

Tip us?
 
whalesplaho
Old
#41  
whalesplaho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1372
Posts: 5,966
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Treasure Island
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronniem18 View Post
oh mate thanks ..
ill hit +1 for your
help

+1 brov...... thanks a bunch!!!






...what's tha sense of workin' hard if you never get to play...

...Pac


 
daniel090588
Old
#42  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Tag editor Working on xperia s music player port

I Did it people now i can edit tags on my mini pro look a this, first flash the xperia s mosic player port for mdpi, now with root explorer copy into system/app folder the SemcMetadataCleanup.apk file and change permissions to rw,r,r. The reboot your pnone into CWM and do a factory reset (full wipe) and reboot your phone and thatīs all you now have the xperia s tag editor
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2012-05-11_1847_2.png
Views:	321
Size:	177.4 KB
ID:	1055056   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2012-05-11_1848.png
Views:	287
Size:	80.3 KB
ID:	1055057  
Attached Files
File Type: apk SemcMetadataCleanup.apk - [Click for QR Code] (2.53 MB, 188 views)
 
whalesplaho
Old
#43  
whalesplaho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1372
Posts: 5,966
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Treasure Island
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel090588 View Post
I Did it people now i can edit tags on my mini pro look a this, first flash the xperia s mosic player port for mdpi, now with root explorer copy into system/app folder the SemcMetadataCleanup.apk file and change permissions to rw,r,r. The reboot your pnone into CWM and do a factory reset (full wipe) and reboot your phone and thatīs all you now have the xperia s tag editor


My problem is i dont wanna do full wipe cos to restore my apps back & customizing tha phone aint easy... i wish to use dis music player!!!






...what's tha sense of workin' hard if you never get to play...

...Pac


 
daniel090588
Old
#44  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by whalesplaho View Post
My problem is i dont wanna do full wipe cos to restore my apps back & customizing tha phone aint easy... i wish to use dis music player!!!
I know what that is but is the only way for now to make this player works thereīs no other way man
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel090588 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Someguyfromhell
Old
#45  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1991
Posts: 3,917
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Why is the full wipe needed for installing one system app?

I have placed some system apps just to the /system/app folder, set the permissions, did a restart and it worked just fine. Not a single problem.

You say that it is the only way. Why not just clear cache and Dalvik cache, if you think it is so important?

To whalesplaho: Use Titanium Backup Batch options(Menu button) to backup all user apps and restore all missing apps
The Following User Says Thank You to Someguyfromhell For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
whalesplaho
Old
#46  
whalesplaho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1372
Posts: 5,966
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Treasure Island
Quote:
Originally Posted by Someguyfromhell View Post
To whalesplaho: Use Titanium Backup Batch options(Menu button) to backup all user apps and restore all missing apps

i know dat brov but some apps dat i cracked do gimme problem like MX video player, poweramp & little others, i would need to uninstall & reinstall den crack & set it up!!!! also using tha batch option wont restore backup once cos my internal memory is 400MB.

How did yhu make xperia s music player work on yur mobile brov?


---------- Post added at 10:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:06 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel090588 View Post
I know what that is but is the only way for now to make this player works thereīs no other way man

thanks for yur respond buddy.......






...what's tha sense of workin' hard if you never get to play...

...Pac


 
phoneyericsson
Old
(Last edited by phoneyericsson; 12th May 2012 at 12:39 AM.)
#47  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 625
Join Date: Dec 2010
This is a great app, thank you! The UI from Sony is MUCH improved and I quite like it...I think I'll be playing with it a lot!

Has anyone tried adding the megabass.zip to this? I'd love to add some power to the bass. I have tried every setting, and Poweramp/Winamp for me, destroy the song at higher levels if you add bass. bass bass bass

p.s. OK If you install that metadatacleanup.apk SenseMe appears and you can download album art....will that appear in this app if I turn it on in Media Go? p.s. anyone who was having syching problems with Media Go use version 2.0 NOT 2.1...it sycs fine.
Constant-Reboot problems (2011) Xperia Mini: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post24249402
Last Method for fixing bricked (2010) X10 Mini: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1267587
Sony News Blog: http://blogs.sonymobile.com/
Sony Update Service: http://www.sonymobile.com/global-en/...pdate-service/

Virtue doesn't seek reward - I don't ask for thanks I just like to help
 
orangec500
Old
#48  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 48
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Saigon
Be flashed and worked on my Mini Pro, but playing sound is seemed to be interrupted. Music equalizer is not saved after edit when playing in background. The next day, Walkman Icons music is disappear, so I have to re-flash again to keep music player on my device. Does anyone using Mini Pro get these problems??? My FW is 2.3.4 069
Really like this app;)

Sent from my SK17i using XDA
 
sin332211
Old
(Last edited by sin332211; 12th May 2012 at 05:02 AM.)
#49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2012
It Work on Mini pro ??
 
orangec500
Old
#50  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 48
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Saigon
Yes, it works but still has the problems

Sent from my SK17i using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes