5,814,562 Members 53,814 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC Sense 4 clock widget

Tip us?
 
Kenneth.Torres
Old
#11  
Kenneth.Torres's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 535
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mo Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by djoneal View Post
look great but the weather cant set it somebody know?
Look for the "Sense 4 clock" app

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
Current Devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue running Paranoid Android Jelly Bean

Asus Transformer Pad TF300 running Jelly Bean
 
ahmetcan44
Old
(Last edited by ahmetcan44; 2nd May 2012 at 08:48 AM.)
#12  
ahmetcan44's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 78
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenneth.Torres View Post
Look for the "Sense 4 clock" app

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
Hello,

How can I set the dpi for this widget? Numbers are larger than they have to be. I'm using Sony Ericsson Live With Walkman.
 
Kenneth.Torres
Old
#13  
Kenneth.Torres's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 535
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Mo Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmetcan44 View Post
Hello,

How can I set the dpi for this widget? Numbers are larger than they have to be. I'm using Sony Ericsson Live With Walkman.
You can't change the dpi for only the widget, unless there's some way i didn't know of, but if you change the dpi of the whole phone it'll be fine

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
Current Devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue running Paranoid Android Jelly Bean

Asus Transformer Pad TF300 running Jelly Bean
 
ahmetcan44
Old
#14  
ahmetcan44's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 78
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ankara
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenneth.Torres View Post
You can't change the dpi for only the widget, unless there's some way i didn't know of, but if you change the dpi of the whole phone it'll be fine
I had changed the dpi by using an editor (named "build.prop Editor") but somehow gallery became messed up. So I searched for a proper version of this widget and finally found it. Here it is:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1554077

I'm using white v2 and it looks superb. No oversized symbols or anything.

By the way, thank you for your reply.
 
beeroatsnp90x
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 247
Join Date: Aug 2010
Use the V3 here it is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...0&d=1333153180


this one is perfect. V2 still cuts off the lettering.
The Following User Says Thank You to beeroatsnp90x For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marclabrosse
Old
(Last edited by marclabrosse; 8th May 2012 at 01:43 PM.)
#16  
marclabrosse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by beeroatsnp90x View Post
Use the V3 here it is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...0&d=1333153180


this one is perfect. V2 still cuts off the lettering.
Thanks! Looks real nice, but I'm using it at a DPI of 206 and it doesn't look perfect, the lettering is good if I leave the DPI at 240.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B9_...WFfUlZSRkQtMVU
 
djoneal
Old
#17  
djoneal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 130
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Carolina
use 220 or 210 dpi and all look same
The Following User Says Thank You to djoneal For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
marclabrosse
Old
#18  
marclabrosse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 103
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by djoneal View Post
use 220 or 210 dpi and all look same
Cool thanks.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
 
STROMAS
Old
#19  
STROMAS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Conway
thank you for this!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
LordGeek
Old
#20  
LordGeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 604
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ohio

 
DONATE TO ME
I likey .. no modifications needed in regards to DPI settings .. works great with SkyICS 4.2D-10.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
Device: Samsung Galaxy S 5 (Copper Gold)
Kernel: 3.4.0-2178781
OS: Android 4.4.2 (KK)
Baseband: G900AUCU2ANG3
Build: KOT49H.G900AUCU2ANG3

OLD Devices:
HTC One (M8) - Gunmetal Grey (Wife)
SGS 5 - Charcoal Black (exchanged for above phone)
SGN 3 - Jet Black (eBay)
SGN 2 - Titanium (eBay)
HTC One X - Grey (Brother)
SGS 4 - Red Aurora (eBay)
SGS 4 - Black Mist (exchanged for above phone)
SGN 2 - Titanium (Sold)
SGS 3 - Garnet Red (Amber)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes