FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

HTC Sense 4 clock widget

Thanks Meter: 68
 
By Kenneth.Torres, Senior Member on 30th April 2012, 06:11 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd May 2012, 12:44 AM |#11  
Kenneth.Torres's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mo Hill
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djoneal

look great but the weather cant set it somebody know?

Look for the "Sense 4 clock" app

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
 
 
2nd May 2012, 08:38 AM |#12  
ahmetcan44's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenneth.Torres

Look for the "Sense 4 clock" app

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA

Hello,

How can I set the dpi for this widget? Numbers are larger than they have to be. I'm using Sony Ericsson Live With Walkman.
Last edited by ahmetcan44; 2nd May 2012 at 08:48 AM.
2nd May 2012, 03:38 PM |#13  
Kenneth.Torres's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mo Hill
Thanks Meter: 68
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmetcan44

Hello,

How can I set the dpi for this widget? Numbers are larger than they have to be. I'm using Sony Ericsson Live With Walkman.

You can't change the dpi for only the widget, unless there's some way i didn't know of, but if you change the dpi of the whole phone it'll be fine

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
3rd May 2012, 09:29 PM |#14  
ahmetcan44's Avatar
Member
Flag Ankara
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenneth.Torres

You can't change the dpi for only the widget, unless there's some way i didn't know of, but if you change the dpi of the whole phone it'll be fine

I had changed the dpi by using an editor (named "build.prop Editor") but somehow gallery became messed up. So I searched for a proper version of this widget and finally found it. Here it is:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1554077

I'm using white v2 and it looks superb. No oversized symbols or anything.

By the way, thank you for your reply.
4th May 2012, 04:46 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Use the V3 here it is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...0&d=1333153180


this one is perfect. V2 still cuts off the lettering.
The Following User Says Thank You to beeroatsnp90x For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2012, 01:37 PM |#16  
marclabrosse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by beeroatsnp90x

Use the V3 here it is: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...0&d=1333153180


this one is perfect. V2 still cuts off the lettering.

Thanks! Looks real nice, but I'm using it at a DPI of 206 and it doesn't look perfect, the lettering is good if I leave the DPI at 240.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B9_...WFfUlZSRkQtMVU
Last edited by marclabrosse; 8th May 2012 at 01:43 PM.
8th May 2012, 11:44 PM |#17  
djoneal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Carolina
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
use 220 or 210 dpi and all look same
The Following User Says Thank You to djoneal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2012, 02:53 AM |#18  
marclabrosse's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djoneal

use 220 or 210 dpi and all look same

Cool thanks.


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
11th May 2012, 08:01 PM |#19  
STROMAS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Conway
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
thank you for this!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
12th May 2012, 04:44 AM |#20  
LordGeek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 128
 
Donate to Me
More
I likey .. no modifications needed in regards to DPI settings .. works great with SkyICS 4.2D-10.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes