Post Reply

[ROM][3.6.12][sense 2.1/3.0] Stock Rom v4.5 / SenseM 5.0 / 5.0.1 Ext4 {tweaks/themes}

12th May 2012, 03:38 PM   |  #1641  
nitsuj17's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,082
 
10,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by du_ku

yes (I do it before every fw flash), but problem still present.

Manually do not format. How to do it? and why it may help?

yes of course.

cwm v4.0.1.4

You can see this problem
_youtube.com/watch?v=z4URAPWnP-Y
_youtube.com/watch?v=Nnm7LI8sSmE

Only thing I can think of is that its an issue with recovery

Update to newer cwr (link should be in aeroevan cm9 thread) or switch to 4ext which.seems.to be what most of us run
12th May 2012, 06:27 PM   |  #1642  
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17

Only thing I can think of is that its an issue with recovery

Update to newer cwr (link should be in aeroevan cm9 thread) or switch to 4ext which.seems.to be what most of us run

flash latest 4ext recovery but problem the same. reboot lopping.
12th May 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #1643  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 1,958
 
4,213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by du_ku

flash latest 4ext recovery but problem the same. reboot lopping.

I would try redownloading the sense 3 patch and flashing it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
13th May 2012, 12:51 AM   |  #1644  
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 75
 
619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CondemnedSoul

I would try redownloading the sense 3 patch and flashing it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium

Agreed - bad download. Re DL and try again and let us know.
13th May 2012, 11:33 AM   |  #1645  
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tincbtrar

Agreed - bad download. Re DL and try again and let us know.

I download it again and check md5. Problem do not disappear.
And format partitions to ext4 - problem the same.

Maybe is this problem from I use GSM sim card?
14th May 2012, 10:08 PM   |  #1646  
dclay89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Anyone know of a way to make volume up work as the shutter button while in the camera app?

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA
14th May 2012, 11:26 PM   |  #1647  
nitsuj17's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,082
 
10,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dclay89

Anyone know of a way to make volume up work as the shutter button while in the camera app?

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA

The camera.apk andy modded for.Zeus would most.likely.work

But.would.remove the mods I made to camera
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2012, 12:09 AM   |  #1648  
dclay89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17

The camera.apk andy modded for.Zeus would most.likely.work

But.would.remove the mods I made to camera

I can confirm that it works, thanks!

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA
15th May 2012, 01:43 AM   |  #1649  
Member
Flag Faribault MN
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
What mods did you make to the camera? I didn't notice anything.

I'm also curious about kernels. I'm not on the ext4 one (what's the difference anyway? I don't know), and am not overclocked because I don't know what kernels play nice with this sense. More complicated than my old Droid where it was AOSP and all the kernels worked.
15th May 2012, 03:18 AM   |  #1650  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 830
 
3,042 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I am a big CM7/CM9 fan but tried the M5.01 rom and I have to admit this is my second week using it and loving it! Good battery life and everything works great. I even tried the ext4 for first time its nice but still might go back to the ics version before I go back to ics. But in no rush after using this rom. Great job!!

Only issue I have and I had this issue BEFORE I flashed this is that I can not get the haptic vibrate to work with the keyboard. This happen to me on ICS but on CM7.2 I can adjust the haptic up and make it work. I have not found a way to do that yet on any other rom. It works on 3rd party keyboards but I do not like a 3rd party collecting my data.
Last edited by Travisdroidx2; 15th May 2012 at 03:53 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid Incredible 2 Android Development by ThreadRank