FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

[ROM][3.6.12][sense 2.1/3.0] Stock Rom v4.5 / SenseM 5.0 / 5.0.1 Ext4 {tweaks/themes}

10,113 posts
Thanks Meter: 17,114
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th May 2012, 03:38 PM |#1641  
nitsuj17's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,114
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by du_ku

yes (I do it before every fw flash), but problem still present.

Manually do not format. How to do it? and why it may help?

yes of course.

cwm v4.0.1.4

You can see this problem
_youtube.com/watch?v=z4URAPWnP-Y
_youtube.com/watch?v=Nnm7LI8sSmE

Only thing I can think of is that its an issue with recovery

Update to newer cwr (link should be in aeroevan cm9 thread) or switch to 4ext which.seems.to be what most of us run
 
 
12th May 2012, 06:27 PM |#1642  
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17

Only thing I can think of is that its an issue with recovery

Update to newer cwr (link should be in aeroevan cm9 thread) or switch to 4ext which.seems.to be what most of us run

flash latest 4ext recovery but problem the same. reboot lopping.
12th May 2012, 08:38 PM |#1643  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by du_ku

flash latest 4ext recovery but problem the same. reboot lopping.

I would try redownloading the sense 3 patch and flashing it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
13th May 2012, 12:51 AM |#1644  
Senior Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CondemnedSoul

I would try redownloading the sense 3 patch and flashing it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium

Agreed - bad download. Re DL and try again and let us know.
13th May 2012, 11:33 AM |#1645  
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tincbtrar

Agreed - bad download. Re DL and try again and let us know.

I download it again and check md5. Problem do not disappear.
And format partitions to ext4 - problem the same.

Maybe is this problem from I use GSM sim card?
14th May 2012, 10:08 PM |#1646  
dclay89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Anyone know of a way to make volume up work as the shutter button while in the camera app?

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA
14th May 2012, 11:26 PM |#1647  
nitsuj17's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag PA
Thanks Meter: 17,114
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dclay89

Anyone know of a way to make volume up work as the shutter button while in the camera app?

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA

The camera.apk andy modded for.Zeus would most.likely.work

But.would.remove the mods I made to camera
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2012, 12:09 AM |#1648  
dclay89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17

The camera.apk andy modded for.Zeus would most.likely.work

But.would.remove the mods I made to camera

I can confirm that it works, thanks!

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA
15th May 2012, 01:43 AM |#1649  
Member
Flag Faribault MN
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
What mods did you make to the camera? I didn't notice anything.

I'm also curious about kernels. I'm not on the ext4 one (what's the difference anyway? I don't know), and am not overclocked because I don't know what kernels play nice with this sense. More complicated than my old Droid where it was AOSP and all the kernels worked.
15th May 2012, 03:18 AM |#1650  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 926
 
More
I am a big CM7/CM9 fan but tried the M5.01 rom and I have to admit this is my second week using it and loving it! Good battery life and everything works great. I even tried the ext4 for first time its nice but still might go back to the ics version before I go back to ics. But in no rush after using this rom. Great job!!

Only issue I have and I had this issue BEFORE I flashed this is that I can not get the haptic vibrate to work with the keyboard. This happen to me on ICS but on CM7.2 I can adjust the haptic up and make it work. I have not found a way to do that yet on any other rom. It works on 3rd party keyboards but I do not like a 3rd party collecting my data.
Last edited by Travisdroidx2; 15th May 2012 at 03:53 AM.
15th May 2012, 03:10 PM |#1651  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wierdo124

What mods did you make to the camera? I didn't notice anything.

I'm also curious about kernels. I'm not on the ext4 one (what's the difference anyway? I don't know), and am not overclocked because I don't know what kernels play nice with this sense. More complicated than my old Droid where it was AOSP and all the kernels worked.

You may notice a speed boost with ext4. That's really the only difference. And there is little kernel development for our phone cause there's no complete source. Drell made a custom kernel, it is essentially the only sense kernel we have other than stock. There's also the virtuous kernel, but I've only ever seen it in virtuous roms.

Sent from my Incredible 2 using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes