FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

Help

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By willie406, Junior Member on 19th March 2012, 06:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello I need the official roms galaxy for the company s i9000t Claro of Puerto Rico and who are here but as the download is I can not download megaupload need another way to download them if you can help me thanks.
 
 
22nd March 2012, 01:30 PM |#2  
farodriguez's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag www.jacellular.com
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
This is stock for Puerto Rico, I9000TUBJV8 Android 2.3.3 -> http://www.hotfile.com/dl/146647677/...4_PCT.zip.html pass: samfirmware.com

I9000TUBJV6 Android 2.3.3 -> http://hotfile.com/dl/145761633/aaad...UBJV6.zip.html pass: samfirmware.com
29th April 2012, 03:59 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi; I downloaded the file but since i'm a super nuubbie to this I dont know how to install????? I don't have CWM installed
29th April 2012, 05:56 AM |#4  
farodriguez's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag www.jacellular.com
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldelalancha

Hi; I downloaded the file but since i'm a super nuubbie to this I dont know how to install????? I don't have CWM installed

Don't need CWM.

Search and download Odin 1.85, open it. Load .tar.md5 file in PDA box. Put your SGS in download mode and connect it. Wait for yellow COM box. Press Start.
The Following User Says Thank You to farodriguez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2012, 08:06 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
flashed the firmware and now it says mobile network not available what did i do wrong????
29th April 2012, 10:31 PM |#6  
farodriguez's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag www.jacellular.com
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldelalancha

flashed the firmware and now it says mobile network not available what did i do wrong????

If you have some problem with JV8 (Claro Puerto Rico branded) use JV6 (International version). Try with full reset >> *2767*3855#

Check that you have a i9000T
Last edited by farodriguez; 30th April 2012 at 01:19 AM.
29th April 2012, 11:16 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
That did it Your the best!!!!!!!!!!!
12th May 2012, 06:38 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by farodriguez

This is stock for Puerto Rico, I9000TUBJV8 Android 2.3.3 ->

I9000TUBJV6 Android 2.3.3 ->

Will either of these allow one to unlock their phone? I have a I9000T from Guatemala that I want to use with Movistar here in Nicaragua.

UPDATE: These do not unlock unlock the phone. To do that one needs to get Root, the Galaxy S Unlock app, and the 3 button fix to replace Claro's funky bootloaders.
Last edited by apater; 19th May 2012 at 09:25 PM. Reason: answered my own question ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes