Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,016 Members 51,878 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help

Tip us?
 
willie406
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Help

Hello I need the official roms galaxy for the company s i9000t Claro of Puerto Rico and who are here but as the download is I can not download megaupload need another way to download them if you can help me thanks.
 
farodriguez
Old
#2  
farodriguez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: www.jacellular.com

 
DONATE TO ME
This is stock for Puerto Rico, I9000TUBJV8 Android 2.3.3 -> http://www.hotfile.com/dl/146647677/...4_PCT.zip.html pass: samfirmware.com

I9000TUBJV6 Android 2.3.3 -> http://hotfile.com/dl/145761633/aaad...UBJV6.zip.html pass: samfirmware.com
 
eldelalancha
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2011
Hi; I downloaded the file but since i'm a super nuubbie to this I dont know how to install????? I don't have CWM installed
 
farodriguez
Old
#4  
farodriguez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: www.jacellular.com

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldelalancha View Post
Hi; I downloaded the file but since i'm a super nuubbie to this I dont know how to install????? I don't have CWM installed
Don't need CWM.

Search and download Odin 1.85, open it. Load .tar.md5 file in PDA box. Put your SGS in download mode and connect it. Wait for yellow COM box. Press Start.
The Following User Says Thank You to farodriguez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
eldelalancha
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2011
flashed the firmware and now it says mobile network not available what did i do wrong????
 
farodriguez
Old
(Last edited by farodriguez; 30th April 2012 at 01:19 AM.)
#6  
farodriguez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 23
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: www.jacellular.com

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldelalancha View Post
flashed the firmware and now it says mobile network not available what did i do wrong????
If you have some problem with JV8 (Claro Puerto Rico branded) use JV6 (International version). Try with full reset >> *2767*3855#

Check that you have a i9000T
 
eldelalancha
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Nov 2011
That did it Your the best!!!!!!!!!!!
 
apater
Old
(Last edited by apater; 19th May 2012 at 09:25 PM.) Reason: answered my own question ...
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by farodriguez View Post
This is stock for Puerto Rico, I9000TUBJV8 Android 2.3.3 ->

I9000TUBJV6 Android 2.3.3 ->
Will either of these allow one to unlock their phone? I have a I9000T from Guatemala that I want to use with Movistar here in Nicaragua.

UPDATE: These do not unlock unlock the phone. To do that one needs to get Root, the Galaxy S Unlock app, and the 3 button fix to replace Claro's funky bootloaders.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more

Get Your Cargo to its Destination in 4×4 Military Operations Reborn

Racing games have evolved quite a bit since the days of Pole … more