Post Reply

[ROM] Argen2Stone 3 (Based on Official 2.3.4 UK)

OP santiemanuel

2nd May 2012, 04:14 PM   |  #191  
Senior Member
Flag São Carlos (SP)
Thanks Meter: 28
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shantarias

Does anyone still have the retail UK sbf? I have been looking everywhere but the links seem to be broken. Thanks

http://sbf.droid-developers.org/umts...tone2/list.php
5th May 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #192  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Email account crash
Hello,
i've installed AS3 over GB 2.3.4 sbf, but i still have crash with email account setting.

Can anyone help me ?
8th May 2012, 06:54 PM   |  #193  
Carolinux's Avatar
Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 4
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
i cant connect in PLAY over 3g or wi fi... why?

tks for the job
9th May 2012, 08:09 AM   |  #194  
nlabrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buenos Aires
Thanks Meter: 45
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Hola santi.
Mira un amigo tenia CM7 en su Milestone 2 de personal.
O sea paso de la de personal, a cm7 a tu rom.
El tema es que termino en un bootloop.
le saco la bateria, la volvio a poner para que se apague el tel.
No podemos ingresar al recovery que no es el de motorola, o sea el Clockworkmod.
Al de motorola todo bien, de ahi no sabemos salir.
Lei algo de battery pull rapido con el tel conectado, no hace nada, tecla vol up y vol dwn no hacen nada, apply update from sdcard tampoco, estamos como turco en la neblina.
La unica que queda es tirarle un sbf?

MOD EDIT: Please ensure an English translation accompanies your messages. This is in the Forum Rules, and will enable you to get a clear answer, quickly. I will help you out this time

(From Google)
Hello santi.
Watch a friend had CM7 in Milestone 2 staff.
So passage of personnel, to cm7 to your rom.
The issue is that ended in a bootloop.
I take the battery, put it back to turn off the phone.
We can not enter the recovery that is not motorola, ie the ClockworkMod.
By motorola everything right, hence we do not know out.
Lei some quick battery pull with the phone connected, do nothing, vol up and vol key dwn do nothing, apply update from sdcard either, we as a Turk in the fog.
The only thing left is throwing a sbf?
Last edited by juzz86; 13th May 2012 at 07:34 PM. Reason: Provided English Translation...
9th May 2012, 12:50 PM   |  #195  
Anonymous_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
nlabrad: Couldn't you just use (international) English please?

Not everyone talks with your home language (Spanish) - since this is international forum...
12th May 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #196  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anonymous_

Read more: "-Highly recommended to apply over Euro 2.3.4 "

So it HAS TO BE installed over stock GB ;)

so it is a must to first flash the stock GB sbf?
then the device will be non-downgradable?
12th May 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #197  
Senior Member
Flag São Carlos (SP)
Thanks Meter: 28
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WongJames

so it is a must to first flash the stock GB sbf?
then the device will be non-downgradable?

As long as you don't apply Vivo (Brazil) or Personal (Argentina) ROMs, you can downgrade.
Just download Euro 2.3.4 or Brazil Retail 2.3.6 and you're good to go.
The Following User Says Thank You to MaxK47 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #198  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MaxK47

As long as you don't apply Vivo (Brazil) or Personal (Argentina) ROMs, you can downgrade.
Just download Euro 2.3.4 or Brazil Retail 2.3.6 and you're good to go.

Vivo (Brazil) or Personal (Argentina) ROMs, you can downgrade or can't downgrade?
14th May 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #199  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fedegin

Vivo (Brazil) or Personal (Argentina) ROMs, you can downgrade or can't downgrade?

You can't downgrade if you're using any of these ROMs.
14th May 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #200  
Anonymous_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
387 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WongJames

so it is a must to first flash the stock GB sbf?
then the device will be non-downgradable?

Use China GB instead and you can downgrade without any problem (I mean without ANY problem, UK GB is downgradeable too, but it is a little bit tricky)

Also China GB does not suffer from multi-touch bug and has best responsiveness.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Milestone 2 Android Development by ThreadRank