Post Reply

[Guide] Installing x10s Rom v8 on your X10a/i

OP Killchaos

13th May 2012, 04:38 PM   |  #61  
CryLegend's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 14
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
The ROM works perfectly, but my Home button doesn't works =( (It still works on xRecovery).
Regards, thanks.

EDIT : Works, I have reinstalled ROM.
Last edited by CryLegend; 19th May 2012 at 11:37 PM.
19th May 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #63  
CryLegend's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 14
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

thanks for making this

Sent from my X10S using xda premium

Yea, in official thread, I don't understand anything. But you have done great job with this great ROM. Thanks =)
26th May 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #64  
Tof37's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tours
Thanks Meter: 2,675
 
611 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CryLegend

Yea, in official thread, I don't understand anything. But you have done great job with this great ROM. Thanks =)

Sorry if it wasn't clear enough..thought the instructions I wrote were clear...
Thanks for this thread this would help many people.. I'll edit my post with a link to this one asap

Sent from my X10s using XDA
27th May 2012, 02:35 AM   |  #65  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
done flashing. unlocked BL.

when I am playing music and open pics (where can i find shutter fix sound? do i need it?)
29th May 2012, 08:29 AM   |  #66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
hey joe,
I'm running the CM7-ZMOD, running umm 2.6.29 zdzihu kernel (I'm a total noob, sorry ) So can I flash to this ROM? Or do I need to go back to stock SE and then do it?
Thanks
1st June 2012, 08:32 AM   |  #67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
MiUi
Hi,

is this faster than miui rom v7? I don't think I will switch to this one because you use doomkernel and I don't like doomkernel.
3rd June 2012, 04:42 PM   |  #68  
sleepymonk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Harling,Norfolk,
Thanks Meter: 15
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
noob Question
Ok guys new to the x10 (had HTC phones before)..

Followed the quide but ive got a couple of question i came from stock 2.3.3..

When installing this rom i get 2.6.29-modFXP-DooMKernel-v06-FS but after install the rom i get 2.6.29-00054-g5f01537 and recovery is gone so i reinstall the recovery and install 2.6.29-modFXP-DooMKernel-v06-FS and wifi stops working and i get a error..

i followed the quide as writing...

do i need the 2.6.29-modFXP-DooMKernel-v06-FS kenel?

is it because im using locked bootloader would it be better to unlock. altough im a bit unsure of the process and really dont want to brick phone.
3rd June 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #69  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleepymonk

Ok guys new to the x10 (had HTC phones before)..

Followed the quide but ive got a couple of question i came from stock 2.3.3..

When installing this rom i get 2.6.29-modFXP-DooMKernel-v06-FS but after install the rom i get 2.6.29-00054-g5f01537 and recovery is gone so i reinstall the recovery and install 2.6.29-modFXP-DooMKernel-v06-FS and wifi stops working and i get a error..

i followed the quide as writing...

do i need the 2.6.29-modFXP-DooMKernel-v06-FS kenel?

is it because im using locked bootloader would it be better to unlock. altough im a bit unsure of the process and really dont want to brick phone.

i flashed this after flashing this rom, i got that error too
Attached Files
File Type: zip x10_gb_DooMKernel-v06-FS_wifi.zip - [Click for QR Code] (325.2 KB, 5 views)
21st June 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I have installed 8.3 in locked bootloader with the stock se kernel. Have I to install init.d-autorunner-v01.zip and the wifi patch? I ask that because the rom is working perfect, but I don't know if those patches are neccesary or not...

Enviado desde mi Galaxy Nexus usando Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes