Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Stuck at the t_mobile splash screen

14th May 2012, 12:55 AM   |  #1  
system6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wichita, KS
Thanks Meter: 19
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
OK. So, I was going to root my wifes Mytouch slide 4g. I have rooted several phones in the past and never had an issue. I got i unlocked, I flashed clockwork, but I couldn't get s-off.

I used unrevoked, but it kept telling me it wouldn't work with the current software/update #.

I went to install CM9, everything seemed to go OK, then it wouldn't start.

Now, I have gone back to the stock images and they act like they are being applied in HBOOT....the status bar starts filling up, etc...but nothing happens. It doesn't ask if I want to apply the update, etc.

I have searched, and searched, and I am out of ideas. I really wanted to root this for her and put a decent ICS ROM on it, but at this point I would be happy simply getting the phone to come back on at all. Please help! Thanks.
14th May 2012, 01:13 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
When flashing CM9, did you flash the kernel separate since you couldn't get S-off?
The Following User Says Thank You to HappyKhicken For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2012, 01:15 AM   |  #3  
system6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wichita, KS
Thanks Meter: 19
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
No I didn't.

I actually tried flashing back to stock recovery and now cannot get clockwork back on there. If I remember correctly I can push it with ADB, right?
14th May 2012, 01:23 AM   |  #4  
Emmanuel U's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Chi-Town Suburbs
Thanks Meter: 2,279
 
1,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
you push with (make sure you extract the boot.img from the rom and put in the same directory as your cmd windows) type:
Code:
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot flash boot boot.img
fastboot reboot
The Following User Says Thank You to Emmanuel U For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2012, 01:34 AM   |  #5  
system6's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wichita, KS
Thanks Meter: 19
 
211 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
I'm stupid. That worked! THANKS!
Last edited by system6; 14th May 2012 at 02:17 AM.
14th May 2012, 02:59 AM   |  #6  
Emmanuel U's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Chi-Town Suburbs
Thanks Meter: 2,279
 
1,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
no problem... also to flash cwm, DL this file and rename the file to recovery.img then put it in the same directory as your cmd window as before then type:
Code:
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
fastboot reboot
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes