FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Flash lite v3.1 [WORKING] [Cab here]

5th September 2008, 09:35 PM |#1  
veyka's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 2,691
 
More
ADMIN EDIT: Attachments removed due to legal complaints from adobe.

NEW LINK: http://uconvert.us/downloads/FlashLi...ssional_EN.cab

And new 4shared link: http://www.4shared.com/file/62978223...31_plugin.html

I dont know how long they will last, so get it while its hot.

Flash Lite V3.1 Cab!


Large HowTo

It works! and its in a cab! Works in opera, youtube, google videos, some basic flash games!

For it to work:

*Opera and flash need to be installed in the SAME place (main memory or SD card)
*Be using the newest Opera Build, 1938 ( Upgrade cab here)
*Have WM6.1 Core 20000+ (Some 19000+ builds work, and some WM6 work, but it seems to be a bit unreliable - WM5 will not work atm)
*Do NOT Use the official beta, it DOES NOT WORK
*Remove all other version of flash first, it will not work if they are installed/cooked into your rom

Other:

*If you want to uninstal it, its called Anryl My Mobile Application
*This does not seem to work with IE
*This will NOT work with opera Mini
*This does not seem to work on netfront
*The Null keyboard cab attached is to deal with the problem with the virtual keyboard poping up when you click on a flash vid, its a bit messy but works for the time being.
*Wont work with WM standard untill there is a version of opera 9.5 for it. (unless there is?)
*Seems in some cases you need to hard reset before it will work, try both cabs first though.

Working on (for some people):

*Hermes CRCV13 nakes BS (me)
*prophet
*Kaiser
*might be other I have missed

Geting it:

*First post about it + 4shared link
*Attached to this post

Report back:

Did it work?
What device?
What build of Opera are you using?
What build is your rom?
Are you using anryl's cab (attached to this post) or Dvha79_ddt's (links just below)?

I did not rip this, I just posted the info here for everyone

All credit to anryl for extracting it!

We have another Cab!

See here

All credit to dvha79_ddt for this one!

Can you give feedback if ones more stable than the other ect!
Last edited by veyka; 15th December 2009 at 08:32 PM. Reason: added new links
The Following User Says Thank You to veyka For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
5th September 2008, 09:58 PM |#2  
X-On's Avatar
Member
Flag Nice
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
It finally happens

Installing... It workssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssss! Amazing! Thank to YOU!!! I'm almost crying !
5th September 2008, 09:59 PM |#3  
mike21pr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
testing....

having trouble with my Vogue, still the same for me

maybe its because i still have flash7 installed also

im uninstalling flash7 and trying again and report
Last edited by mike21pr; 5th September 2008 at 10:09 PM.
5th September 2008, 10:03 PM |#4  
owziee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Cool!!! I hope it'll work in WM6 Standard aswell. Gonna test right away and report back!
5th September 2008, 10:10 PM |#5  
th_undead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aberdeen
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
SHIIIIT !!!!
You are god ! thank you very much... i am currently in a very crappy mood and this cheered me up a lil bit thanks!
5th September 2008, 10:14 PM |#6  
owziee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
On youtube I get a message saying I have an old version of Adobe's Flash player

I didn't have any flash player installed before this one?

Maybe it doesn't work in Opera 8.65?? Is it only for v9.5???
5th September 2008, 10:16 PM |#7  
mike21pr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Juan
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-On

It finally happens

Installing... It workssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssssssss! Amazing! Thank to YOU!!! I'm almost crying !

what version of opera are you using??? mines not working and im runnin 1780
5th September 2008, 10:21 PM |#8  
veyka's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Norfolk
Thanks Meter: 2,691
 
More
Works fine on the newest Opera build for me A bit lagy cos my poor ikkle Hermes is old!
Last edited by veyka; 5th September 2008 at 10:23 PM.
5th September 2008, 10:26 PM |#9  
tmz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will it work with Opera mini ?

Thanks T M Z
5th September 2008, 10:27 PM |#10  
worstenbrood's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 348
 
Donate to Me
More
works great with udk diamond r8 on polaris using Opera 9.5 Build 1938, youtube takes a while to load but plays the movie smoothly
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes