Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TOOL] SplitFUS -create your own Odin ready pack 06/25 ver 2.11

OP Doky73

14th May 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #151  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,931
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
...but busybox tar can't handle a '-H' option :-/
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th May 2012, 07:04 PM   |  #152  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,082
 
5,778 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

First of all, zImage factory.rfs and recovery.bin are not intended to flash SGY!!! these filenames are for some other Galaxy devices eg. SGS!!!

For using 'tar' in android shell you have to install busybox. If already installed (and symlinks are not created) then you should try 'busybox tar ......'
Or install Linux/Windows Cygwin on your PC

Ohh... i guess thats why the method to extract these files was in SGS forums...
So is there any other way to get an odin falshable file of my current rom?? What method did you use to convert the firmware files?
14th May 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #153  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JAGATSINGHPUR
Thanks Meter: 1,374
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy please help me
please help .zip not created

Quote:

$ ./splitfus2.exe -a -s -w2 S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5
SplitFUS2 by Doky v2.00.120425GA[*]Leaving work folder as is[*]Including sbl.bin - USE WITH CAUTION!!![*]Creating WIPE package[*] ...and non-wipe too
Processing file: S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5
MODEL: S6102
PDA: DDLD4
CSC: ODDLD2
MODEM: DDLD4
Temporary workfolder: S6102_DDLD4\
[ sbl.bin ] --- Size: 1306624 bytes
cygwin warning:
MS-DOS style path detected: S6102_DDLD4\sbl.bin
Preferred POSIX equivalent is: S6102_DDLD4/sbl.bin
CYGWIN environment variable option "nodosfilewarning" turns off this warning.
Consult the user's guide for more details about POSIX paths:
http://cygwin.com/cygwin-ug-net/usin...sing-pathnames
[ BcmCP.img ] --- Size: 11796480 bytes
[ boot.img ] --- Size: 4497408 bytes
[ system.img ] --- Size: 229932544 bytes
[ param.lfs ] --- Size: 716800 bytes
[ csc.rfs ] --- Size: 5072896 bytes
Now creating nonwipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 12: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_by_SplitFUS2.zip
Now creating wipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 13: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_wipe_by_SplitFUS2.zip
SplitFUS2 finished

Now creating nonwipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 12: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_by_SplitFUS2.zip
Now creating wipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 13: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_wipe_by_SplitFUS2.zip
SplitFUS2 finished


pleae help how to fix this problem
15th May 2012, 12:25 AM   |  #154  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,931
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoranjan2050

please help .zip not created



Now creating nonwipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 12: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_by_SplitFUS2.zip
Now creating wipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 13: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_wipe_by_SplitFUS2.zip
SplitFUS2 finished


pleae help how to fix this problem

the 'zip' package is missing.
You have to install it by cygwin's SETUP.EXE
At the package selection screen type 'zip' into the search field, then expand (+) the results, and look for 'zip: info-ZIP compression utility', click on the 'New' column while the version of the pack appears, then click NEXT to finish install!
...and look at this post!


...to be sure check if 'tar' and 'md5sum' is installed, simply typing them into the command prompt!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2012, 05:12 PM   |  #155  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JAGATSINGHPUR
Thanks Meter: 1,374
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73

the 'zip' package is missing.
You have to install it by cygwin's SETUP.EXE
At the package selection screen type 'zip' into the search field, then expand (+) the results, and look for 'zip: info-ZIP compression utility', click on the 'New' column while the version of the pack appears, then click NEXT to finish install!
...and look at this post!


...to be sure check if 'tar' and 'md5sum' is installed, simply typing them into the command prompt!

Is it work in ubuntu......... If yes please provide splitFUS for ubuntu linux........ I m coverted and working fine flashed it......... What is wipe or nonwipe pack..... Which one best ..... I m flashed word folder 3 pda mdem scs file flash is ok work fine.......

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium
Last edited by manoranjan2050; 15th May 2012 at 05:18 PM.
15th May 2012, 11:06 PM   |  #156  
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoranjan2050

Is it work in ubuntu......... If yes please provide splitFUS for ubuntu linux........ I m coverted and working fine flashed it......... What is wipe or nonwipe pack..... Which one best ..... I m flashed word folder 3 pda mdem scs file flash is ok work fine.......

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium

it works on ubuntu

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
16th May 2012, 10:51 AM   |  #157  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag JAGATSINGHPUR
Thanks Meter: 1,374
 
1,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer

it works on ubuntu

Sent from my X10S using xda premium

please guide me friend.................


error is: ./splitfus2.exe: cannot execute binary file

Quote:

root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan# cd Desktop/
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop# cd splitfus2/splitfus2ga/
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop/splitfus2/splitfus2ga# ls
_base S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5 splitfus2.exe SS_DL.dll
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop/splitfus2/splitfus2ga# ls -al
total 247712
drwxrwxr-x 3 manoranjan manoranjan 4096 May 15 13:55 .
drwxrwxr-x 3 manoranjan manoranjan 4096 May 15 13:54 ..
drwxrwxr-x 2 manoranjan manoranjan 4096 Apr 25 23:26 _base
-rw-rw-r-- 1 manoranjan manoranjan 253325901 Apr 30 11:07 S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5
-rwxrwxrwx 1 manoranjan manoranjan 31768 Apr 25 23:23 splitfus2.exe
-rw-rw-r-- 1 manoranjan manoranjan 276480 Apr 30 10:04 SS_DL.dll
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop/splitfus2/splitfus2ga# ./splitfus2.exe
bash: ./splitfus2.exe: cannot execute binary file

16th May 2012, 10:53 AM   |  #158  
Miche1asso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Treviso
Thanks Meter: 61
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoranjan2050

please guide me friend.................


error is: ./splitfus2.exe: cannot execute binary file

You're trying to use the Windows version in Linux… Remove that thing from Linux, download the Linux package, install and run it. It works wonderfully.
17th May 2012, 05:44 PM   |  #159  
shocklads's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
406 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I found error while extract the md5 file with SplitFUS. Sir Doky plz help me!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.jpg
Views:	3267
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	1066802  
Last edited by shocklads; 18th May 2012 at 01:30 AM.
17th May 2012, 08:59 PM   |  #160  
Doky73's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag near to Budapest
Thanks Meter: 2,931
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shocklads

I found error while extract the md5 file with SplitFUS. Sir Docky plz help me!

There are 2 issues in your screenshot:



- warning about the MSDOS vs POSIX path: You can ignore it
- error on creating sbl.bin - possible cause is full disk, do not have write permission, or sbl.bin already exist and can't be overwritten

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
odin, sgy, splitfus
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes