FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

[ROM][Sense 4.0][FINISHED] OrDroid 9.0.0 | EQS | APM | Tweaks | Fast & Stable

3,502 posts
Thanks Meter: 13,617
 
By shnizlon, Recognized Developer on 17th March 2012, 07:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
15th May 2012, 10:50 AM |#10881  
Super-Android's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 434
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bornin

Different firmware you mean..

It'll PROBABLY work but you have to change firmware first

Sent from my Sensation XE on CoinDroid with Tapatalk 2.

Dude i have neva tried using backup when i wanted to jump from one version to another...!!
 
 
15th May 2012, 10:51 AM |#10882  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super-Android

Refreshing page arfet every 5 min theres gonna be hell of a lod on de server. I bet u dat

---------- Post added at 03:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------



Nandroid back up wont work i guess if u wanna come back to 2.3.4.. Specially when they have diff kernels

Oh, really? Thanks for reminding me....now I know it..
15th May 2012, 10:55 AM |#10883  
Super-Android's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 434
 
More
V 6....... :eek: :eek: Come quick God bless u dev

---------- Post added at 03:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:23 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by derricancy

Oh, really? Thanks for reminding me....now I know it..

I aint dat much sure bro, theoretically if u flash with the necessary firmware and restore the backup, den ther s no point as y it should not work.. But i have neva tried it on my own. So dun wanna lead u to a wrong path...!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Super-Android For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th May 2012, 10:56 AM |#10884  
s10shane's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hesperia, Ca
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Is there anyway to disable the stock laucher from auto rotating? It drives me nuts lol

Sent from my Sensation 4G using Tapatalk 2
15th May 2012, 10:57 AM |#10885  
Bornin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 343
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super-Android

Dude i have neva tried using backup when i wanted to jump from one version to another...!!

Me neither. Why would you go back to GB anyway. But I don't see why it wouldn't work.

Sent from my Sensation XE on CoinDroid with Tapatalk 2.
15th May 2012, 11:11 AM |#10886  
SanityPreservation's Avatar
Senior Member
In the south.
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by derricancy

Oh, really? Thanks for reminding me....now I know it..

If you do a nandroid backup it doesn't backup hboot.
So if you are on GB and do a backup hboot will not be copied.
Then if you decide to flash ICS you have to flash new firmware also, an hboot with higher version number, for instance 1.27.

If you have hboot 1.27 and try to restore GB backup it will bootloop.
You first have to flash a lower number hboot, for instance 1.17.
If you do that there will be no problem.

The procedure is: first flash back the same hboot you had when you were on GB, then you restore the backup.

The reverse is also true of course. If you want to restore ICS backup, first flash same firmware you had when you made the backup, then restore it.

I also always make sure to use the same recovery software and version when restoring to minimize the likelyhood of errors.
15th May 2012, 11:22 AM |#10887  
xchilloutx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Espoo
Thanks Meter: 253
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raggatokan

You SHOULD (or maybe You must?) fullwipe before restore Your Nandroid backup.

Why should you? The nand restores everything from the old backup including data and system settings. At least I've never done it and had no problems..

Sent from my Sensation using XDA
15th May 2012, 11:23 AM |#10888  
Super-Android's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 434
 
More
Any idea when v6 is going on air... After announcement its so hard to wait...
15th May 2012, 11:27 AM |#10889  
SanityPreservation's Avatar
Senior Member
In the south.
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super-Android

Any idea when v6 is going on air... After announcement its so hard to wait...

I think the announcement was ... Today.
15th May 2012, 11:27 AM |#10890  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bASKOU

None of those bugs appear on my phone, did you install 5.0.1 instead of 5.0.2? Cause the black bar as been fix on 5.0.2. And since when wifi tether was fixed ? Have to use the app name WIFI Tether already include with the ROM.

For titanium and sense 4 buggy I suggest you to install faux kernel, wipe cache & dalvik, reboot your phone then it'll disappear. I have this issue with bricked kernel since Coindroid 1.0.0.

wifi tether doesn't work with too
but every things are excellent
i am using 5.0.2
waiting 4 6
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4, awesome, baadnewzisthebigspoon, best sensation rom, best sense 4 rom available, bricked kernel, chuuuj, coindroid, epic, fapfapfap, fapfapfap shniz n baad, htc sensation, i would plow this rom if it was woman, ic3cub3, ice cream sandwich, omfg, one s port, ordroid, quadrant useless, sense 4.0, shitzlon u r de beast, shniz can't stop won't stop!, shniz is the shniznit!!!, shnizlon ur da man!, simply amazing
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes