Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,178 Members 52,176 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Sense 4.0][FINISHED] OrDroid 9.0.0 | EQS | APM | Tweaks | Fast & Stable

Tip us?
 
Super-Android
Old
#10881  
Super-Android's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 408
Posts: 532
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bornin View Post
Different firmware you mean..

It'll PROBABLY work but you have to change firmware first

Sent from my Sensation XE on CoinDroid with Tapatalk 2.
Dude i have neva tried using backup when i wanted to jump from one version to another...!!
Device: Htc Sensation --> Samsung Galaxy S3 --> HTC One X+ -- Proud OWNER

Current Device: HTC One X+
ViperX+ + Latest Elite Kernel

Previous Devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 - Temasek Rom and Kernel, Android 4.3
HTC Sensation - Viper Rom , Android 4.1.2




 
derricancy
Old
#10882  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 384
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super-Android View Post
Refreshing page arfet every 5 min theres gonna be hell of a lod on de server. I bet u dat

---------- Post added at 03:17 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:15 PM ----------



Nandroid back up wont work i guess if u wanna come back to 2.3.4.. Specially when they have diff kernels
Oh, really? Thanks for reminding me....now I know it..
Sensation XE
Vipers
 
Super-Android
Old
#10883  
Super-Android's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 408
Posts: 532
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hyderabad
V 6....... :eek: :eek: Come quick God bless u dev

---------- Post added at 03:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:23 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by derricancy View Post
Oh, really? Thanks for reminding me....now I know it..
I aint dat much sure bro, theoretically if u flash with the necessary firmware and restore the backup, den ther s no point as y it should not work.. But i have neva tried it on my own. So dun wanna lead u to a wrong path...!!
Device: Htc Sensation --> Samsung Galaxy S3 --> HTC One X+ -- Proud OWNER

Current Device: HTC One X+
ViperX+ + Latest Elite Kernel

Previous Devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 - Temasek Rom and Kernel, Android 4.3
HTC Sensation - Viper Rom , Android 4.1.2




The Following User Says Thank You to Super-Android For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
s10shane
Old
#10884  
s10shane's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 171
Posts: 2,195
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Hesperia, Ca
Is there anyway to disable the stock laucher from auto rotating? It drives me nuts lol

Sent from my Sensation 4G using Tapatalk 2
Phone - HTC M8 32GB
Rom - Stock
Network - T-Mobile


Phone - Samsung Galaxy Note 3 (White) (Selling)
Rom - Stock
Network - T-Mobile


Phone - Google Nexus 5 16GB (Returned)
Rom - Stock
Network - T-Mobile


Phone - HTC One 32GB (Sold)
Rom - Stock
Network - T-Mobile


Phone - Nexus 4 16GB (Sold)
Network - T-Mobile


Phone - HTC One S (Sold)
Network - T-Mobile


Don't Forget To Hit The Thanks Button, If I've Ever Helped You Out With Anything.

 
Bornin
Old
#10885  
Bornin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 311
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super-Android View Post
Dude i have neva tried using backup when i wanted to jump from one version to another...!!
Me neither. Why would you go back to GB anyway. But I don't see why it wouldn't work.

Sent from my Sensation XE on CoinDroid with Tapatalk 2.
 
SanityPreservation
Old
#10886  
SanityPreservation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 449
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In the south.
Quote:
Originally Posted by derricancy View Post
Oh, really? Thanks for reminding me....now I know it..
If you do a nandroid backup it doesn't backup hboot.
So if you are on GB and do a backup hboot will not be copied.
Then if you decide to flash ICS you have to flash new firmware also, an hboot with higher version number, for instance 1.27.

If you have hboot 1.27 and try to restore GB backup it will bootloop.
You first have to flash a lower number hboot, for instance 1.17.
If you do that there will be no problem.

The procedure is: first flash back the same hboot you had when you were on GB, then you restore the backup.

The reverse is also true of course. If you want to restore ICS backup, first flash same firmware you had when you made the backup, then restore it.

I also always make sure to use the same recovery software and version when restoring to minimize the likelyhood of errors.
 
xchilloutx
Old
#10887  
xchilloutx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 250
Posts: 415
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Espoo
Quote:
Originally Posted by raggatokan View Post
You SHOULD (or maybe You must?) fullwipe before restore Your Nandroid backup.
Why should you? The nand restores everything from the old backup including data and system settings. At least I've never done it and had no problems..

Sent from my Sensation using XDA


  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S IV I9505
  • ROM: ProBAM 1.2.4
  • Kernel: Stock
  • Recovery: CWM 6.0.3.2
  • Battery: Anker 2,600 mAh

Don't forget to use



 
Super-Android
Old
#10888  
Super-Android's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 408
Posts: 532
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hyderabad
Any idea when v6 is going on air... After announcement its so hard to wait...
Device: Htc Sensation --> Samsung Galaxy S3 --> HTC One X+ -- Proud OWNER

Current Device: HTC One X+
ViperX+ + Latest Elite Kernel

Previous Devices:
Samsung Galaxy S3 - Temasek Rom and Kernel, Android 4.3
HTC Sensation - Viper Rom , Android 4.1.2




 
SanityPreservation
Old
#10889  
SanityPreservation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 449
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: In the south.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Super-Android View Post
Any idea when v6 is going on air... After announcement its so hard to wait...
I think the announcement was ... Today.
 
babonji
Old
#10890  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bASKOU View Post
None of those bugs appear on my phone, did you install 5.0.1 instead of 5.0.2? Cause the black bar as been fix on 5.0.2. And since when wifi tether was fixed ? Have to use the app name WIFI Tether already include with the ROM.

For titanium and sense 4 buggy I suggest you to install faux kernel, wipe cache & dalvik, reboot your phone then it'll disappear. I have this issue with bricked kernel since Coindroid 1.0.0.
wifi tether doesn't work with too
but every things are excellent
i am using 5.0.2
waiting 4 6

Tags
android 4, awesome, baadnewzisthebigspoon, best sensation rom, best sense 4 rom available, bricked kernel, chuuuj, coindroid, epic, fapfapfap, fapfapfap shniz n baad, htc sensation, i would plow this rom if it was woman, ic3cub3, ice cream sandwich, omfg, one s port, ordroid, quadrant useless, sense 4.0, shitzlon u r de beast, shniz can't stop won't stop!, shniz is the shniznit!!!, shnizlon ur da man!, simply amazing
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes