Post Reply

[CWM][ROM][ICS] UCLE2 Leak flashable zip [4.04]

15th May 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #51  
marvin02's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Indiana
Thanks Meter: 414
 
1,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jyazzie110

Can sumone please post the flashable superuser zip??

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727

Yes they can

I wiped cache and dalvik cache immediately prior to installing the superuser zip and it installed on the first try. Don't know if wiping the caches somehow helped, but that was my experience.

Remember to install busybox (search the market for the busybox installer)
15th May 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #52  
zizo79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eastern PA
Thanks Meter: 27
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Weirdest thing happened while I was flashing 4.0.4 via ODIN. It failed then I restarted on the spot without it showing the "PASS" sign. Flashed CWM Touch and SU 3.0.7 with no issues
15th May 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #53  
Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
so this ICS is working in 727R?? beacuse the other self extracted ODIN+ICS 4.0.4 dont work.

auto response...yes is working..just flash the UCLE2 radio and work very well....now

theres any way to activate the wifi hotspot in this leak?....seems very stable and i like it.
Last edited by lloydkant; 15th May 2012 at 09:20 AM.
15th May 2012, 02:41 PM   |  #54  
Member
Flag Seaford, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Yes. i also lost the modem. No 4G, LTE, 3G.
15th May 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #55  
jyazzie110's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, AZ
Thanks Meter: 263
 
1,351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Us my baseband supposed to be I727UCLD2 or I727UCLE2??? mines says I727UCLD2

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727
Last edited by jyazzie110; 15th May 2012 at 04:19 PM.
15th May 2012, 04:33 PM   |  #56  
Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 32
 
162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jyazzie110

Us my baseband supposed to be I727UCLD2 or I727UCLE2??? mines says I727UCLD2

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727

As did mine. I had to flash the modem separately.
15th May 2012, 06:11 PM   |  #57  
Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 6
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Wink
by far this is the better battery life ICS rom out...with any other ICS my 727R only last 6 hours and with this baby i got 10 in the first night....so i will keep using for now...thank you guys
15th May 2012, 07:25 PM   |  #58  
yvrRome's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Thanks! Works great on my i727R. Best modem for me compared to all other ICS leaks.

Originally had SKY ICS and flashed the UCLE2 modem to see if it's any good. Lost signal, then flashed this ROM. Got signal back and it is very solid so far. Baseband shows UCLE2. 15 hours and I still have internet access unlike the other ICS modems. I also have strong working LTE signal in my basement.
15th May 2012, 11:03 PM   |  #59  
pixelens's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 94
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lloydkant

by far this is the better battery life ICS rom out...with any other ICS my 727R only last 6 hours and with this baby i got 10 in the first night....so i will keep using for now...thank you guys

Quote:
Originally Posted by yvrRome

Thanks! Works great on my i727R. Best modem for me compared to all other ICS leaks.

Originally had SKY ICS and flashed the UCLE2 modem to see if it's any good. Lost signal, then flashed this ROM. Got signal back and it is very solid so far. Baseband shows UCLE2. 15 hours and I still have internet access unlike the other ICS modems. I also have strong working LTE signal in my basement.

Which UCLE2 did you flash? Wafflehouse or seanzscreams? I'm assuming you flashed modem then this CWM zip?
15th May 2012, 11:50 PM   |  #60  
yvrRome's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pixelens

Which UCLE2 did you flash? Wafflehouse or seanzscreams? I'm assuming you flashed modem then this CWM zip?

I flashed Seanz modem which doesnt have RIL then this zip.
Last edited by yvrRome; 15th May 2012 at 11:52 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket Android Development by ThreadRank