5,599,677 Members 45,158 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOL] SplitFUS -create your own Odin ready pack 06/25 ver 2.11

Tip us?
 
Doky73
Old
#151  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2898
Posts: 847
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: near to Budapest
...but busybox tar can't handle a '-H' option :-/
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
InfinityShooter
Old
#152  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4645
Posts: 5,452
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73 View Post
First of all, zImage factory.rfs and recovery.bin are not intended to flash SGY!!! these filenames are for some other Galaxy devices eg. SGS!!!

For using 'tar' in android shell you have to install busybox. If already installed (and symlinks are not created) then you should try 'busybox tar ......'
Or install Linux/Windows Cygwin on your PC
Ohh... i guess thats why the method to extract these files was in SGS forums...
So is there any other way to get an odin falshable file of my current rom?? What method did you use to convert the firmware files?
 
manoranjan2050
Old
#153  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1326
Posts: 1,073
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: JAGATSINGHPUR

 
DONATE TO ME
Unhappy please help me

please help .zip not created

Quote:
$ ./splitfus2.exe -a -s -w2 S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5
SplitFUS2 by Doky v2.00.120425GA[*]Leaving work folder as is[*]Including sbl.bin - USE WITH CAUTION!!![*]Creating WIPE package[*] ...and non-wipe too
Processing file: S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5
MODEL: S6102
PDA: DDLD4
CSC: ODDLD2
MODEM: DDLD4
Temporary workfolder: S6102_DDLD4\
[ sbl.bin ] --- Size: 1306624 bytes
cygwin warning:
MS-DOS style path detected: S6102_DDLD4\sbl.bin
Preferred POSIX equivalent is: S6102_DDLD4/sbl.bin
CYGWIN environment variable option "nodosfilewarning" turns off this warning.
Consult the user's guide for more details about POSIX paths:
http://cygwin.com/cygwin-ug-net/usin...sing-pathnames
[ BcmCP.img ] --- Size: 11796480 bytes
[ boot.img ] --- Size: 4497408 bytes
[ system.img ] --- Size: 229932544 bytes
[ param.lfs ] --- Size: 716800 bytes
[ csc.rfs ] --- Size: 5072896 bytes
Now creating nonwipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 12: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_by_SplitFUS2.zip
Now creating wipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 13: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_wipe_by_SplitFUS2.zip
SplitFUS2 finished
Now creating nonwipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 12: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_by_SplitFUS2.zip
Now creating wipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 13: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_wipe_by_SplitFUS2.zip
SplitFUS2 finished


pleae help how to fix this problem
 
Doky73
Old
#154  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2898
Posts: 847
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: near to Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoranjan2050 View Post
please help .zip not created



Now creating nonwipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 12: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_by_SplitFUS2.zip
Now creating wipe package
S6102_DDLD4/finish.sh: line 13: zip: command not found
mv: cannot stat `*.zip': No such file or directory
Output file: S6102_DDLD4_ODDLD2_DDLD4_wipe_by_SplitFUS2.zip
SplitFUS2 finished


pleae help how to fix this problem
the 'zip' package is missing.
You have to install it by cygwin's SETUP.EXE
At the package selection screen type 'zip' into the search field, then expand (+) the results, and look for 'zip: info-ZIP compression utility', click on the 'New' column while the version of the pack appears, then click NEXT to finish install!
...and look at this post!


...to be sure check if 'tar' and 'md5sum' is installed, simply typing them into the command prompt!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
manoranjan2050
Old
(Last edited by manoranjan2050; 15th May 2012 at 04:18 PM.)
#155  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1326
Posts: 1,073
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: JAGATSINGHPUR

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doky73 View Post
the 'zip' package is missing.
You have to install it by cygwin's SETUP.EXE
At the package selection screen type 'zip' into the search field, then expand (+) the results, and look for 'zip: info-ZIP compression utility', click on the 'New' column while the version of the pack appears, then click NEXT to finish install!
...and look at this post!


...to be sure check if 'tar' and 'md5sum' is installed, simply typing them into the command prompt!
Is it work in ubuntu......... If yes please provide splitFUS for ubuntu linux........ I m coverted and working fine flashed it......... What is wipe or nonwipe pack..... Which one best ..... I m flashed word folder 3 pda mdem scs file flash is ok work fine.......

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium
 
championswimmer
Old
#156  
championswimmer's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 7246
Posts: 4,823
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Delhi College of Engineering (Delhi Technological University)

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoranjan2050 View Post
Is it work in ubuntu......... If yes please provide splitFUS for ubuntu linux........ I m coverted and working fine flashed it......... What is wipe or nonwipe pack..... Which one best ..... I m flashed word folder 3 pda mdem scs file flash is ok work fine.......

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium
it works on ubuntu

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
If you like my work, you can donate or buy some of my apps on Play Store

CONTRIBUTIONS :
AOKP | TWRPXperia | Kernel Kitchen| TWRP Xperia (Legacy) | Xperia X10

My sources on github
List of donators

Phones
Xperia :: tipo . X10 . J . S . V . SP . ZR . Z . Z1 . Z Ultra . Tablet Z
 
manoranjan2050
Old
#157  
manoranjan2050's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1326
Posts: 1,073
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: JAGATSINGHPUR

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by championswimmer View Post
it works on ubuntu

Sent from my X10S using xda premium
please guide me friend.................


error is: ./splitfus2.exe: cannot execute binary file

Quote:
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan# cd Desktop/
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop# cd splitfus2/splitfus2ga/
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop/splitfus2/splitfus2ga# ls
_base S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5 splitfus2.exe SS_DL.dll
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop/splitfus2/splitfus2ga# ls -al
total 247712
drwxrwxr-x 3 manoranjan manoranjan 4096 May 15 13:55 .
drwxrwxr-x 3 manoranjan manoranjan 4096 May 15 13:54 ..
drwxrwxr-x 2 manoranjan manoranjan 4096 Apr 25 23:26 _base
-rw-rw-r-- 1 manoranjan manoranjan 253325901 Apr 30 11:07 S6102DDLD4_S6102ODDLD2_S6102DDLD4_HOME.tar.md5
-rwxrwxrwx 1 manoranjan manoranjan 31768 Apr 25 23:23 splitfus2.exe
-rw-rw-r-- 1 manoranjan manoranjan 276480 Apr 30 10:04 SS_DL.dll
root@JAGANNATH:/home/manoranjan/Desktop/splitfus2/splitfus2ga# ./splitfus2.exe
bash: ./splitfus2.exe: cannot execute binary file
 
Miche1asso
Old
#158  
Miche1asso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 180
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Treviso
Quote:
Originally Posted by manoranjan2050 View Post
please guide me friend.................


error is: ./splitfus2.exe: cannot execute binary file
You're trying to use the Windows version in Linux… Remove that thing from Linux, download the Linux package, install and run it. It works wonderfully.
 
shocklads
Old
(Last edited by shocklads; 18th May 2012 at 12:30 AM.)
#159  
shocklads's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 406
Join Date: Mar 2012
I found error while extract the md5 file with SplitFUS. Sir Doky plz help me!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.jpg
Views:	2863
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	1066802  
 
Doky73
Old
#160  
Doky73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2898
Posts: 847
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: near to Budapest
Quote:
Originally Posted by shocklads View Post
I found error while extract the md5 file with SplitFUS. Sir Docky plz help me!
There are 2 issues in your screenshot:



- warning about the MSDOS vs POSIX path: You can ignore it
- error on creating sbl.bin - possible cause is full disk, do not have write permission, or sbl.bin already exist and can't be overwritten

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Doky73 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
odin, sgy, splitfus
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes