Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]When is the 3G 4G Xoom going to get Ice Cream get Ic

OP Bob1040

15th May 2012, 03:52 AM   |  #11  
oldblue910's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Archivist-in-Chief
Flag Durham, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,385
 
3,426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
I wasn't overclocked. OC always makes me nervous! Could be with the GPU...not sure. What I do know is that the issue was still there as of the stable 2.0.0 release.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
15th May 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Pls share a link with the instructions to install ICS on an LTE Xoom. Thanks in advance.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA
15th May 2012, 03:09 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 723
 
1,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbe219

Pls share a link with the instructions to install ICS on an LTE Xoom.

Uh, didja maybe check here on XDA?
16th May 2012, 01:24 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Northern Arizona
Thanks Meter: 75
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
My answer is "never." VZW will never release ICS for this thing. It was seriously doomed from the start.

That said, EOS has created an excellent stingray rom. Again, STINGRAY. And again, EXCELLENT rom. I'm not playing SimCity, but the Sims works very well and since the app was updated, it works even better. It was freezing on restart but now it doesn't do it anymore, which is something to say about how solid EOS' rom is--a problem with the app and not the rom.


Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
Last edited by sbrownla; 16th May 2012 at 01:27 AM.
16th May 2012, 01:29 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag San Francisco Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 723
 
1,496 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbrownla

My answer is "never." VZW will never release ICS for this thing. It was seriously doomed from the start.

Oh dear, not this again. Last year it was "We'll never get LTE" and/or "We'll never have writable SD-Card". It's obvious the tech is there, most likely it's due to either compliance issues (and with VZ that probably means they're trying to lock something down or take something away in the ROM they're intending to release ... the bastards) or they're waiting 'till some as-yet-unannounced LTE tablet(?) device comes out first. Apparently there's a ROM in testing at VZ, if the leaked screenshot has any credibility.
16th May 2012, 03:40 AM   |  #16  
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 352
 
1,523 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
Tomorrow

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus
The Following User Says Thank You to bwcorvus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #17  
bigrushdog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Fontana, CA
Thanks Meter: 6,166
 
3,179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bwcorvus

Tomorrow

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus

Well there's a blast from the past! Hit the irc sometime
16th May 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hello ,

I've a question about teameos 2.0
I have a motorola xoom 601 and it has official rom 3.2.
I want to flash teameos 2.0 rom, but my device hasnt been rooted yet.
Yo flash this rom mention about that on this link [ROM][ICS] Team Eos ICS 2.0.0 [Updated 2012/4/27] Do I have to root my device or Can I apply these installation steps directly ?

Thank you..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes