Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more
Post Reply

Custom rom unstable to flash new rom, plz help!!!

OP pk38555

16th May 2012, 11:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
i have rooted my HTC G2 by this way:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...FDZ.29_and_DHD
I installed my first rom just fine, my first rom is
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1117841
the vision core droid v1.0

now I want to switch to a new rom, i have tried many rom, but I did not get any one of them working. I have wiped the data every time....
My hboot version is hboot-0.76.2000
clockworkMod recovery v3.0.2.4
is it because I have the older version of hboot or recovery?
Or is it because it has something to do with the kernel?
Please help, thank you! I'm too noob to figure out, I have done a lot of research on it... I even tried to upgrade it to vision core droid v1.2, still not working, just goes to htc white screen and return back to recovery. some other rom just stuck at white htc screen after flashing.... now i can only reinstall the coredroid v1.0 back to my phone... seems like this is the only rom works for my phone....
thank you for your time!
16th May 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #2  
Nipqer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 388
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
What sort of roms have you tried flashing? Sense 3 roms?
Cause you have the g2 hboot, so sense 3 roms shouldn't work.
Try flash cyanogenmod and see if that works.

-Nipqer
16th May 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have been flashing sense rom's.... is there a way i can flash sense rom? I really like the sense rom... thanks i'm using google G2
16th May 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #4  
Nipqer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 388
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
http://www.virtuousrom.com/2011/06/t...o-desirez.html

-Nipqer
The Following User Says Thank You to Nipqer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
so if i just install the Desire Z hboot to g2, then my g2 should be ok with any sense rom's right? I just want to make sure. thanks!
17th May 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #6  
Nipqer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 388
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Yes, you'll be able to use every rom made for the dz and g2 with the dz hboot.
The g2 hboot doesn't allow sense 3.x roms

-Nipqer
17th May 2012, 04:05 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
thanks a lot, it really worked.. appreciated!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes