Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more

AOSP Lollipop 5.1.0 for LG Optimus 4X HD

One of the main rivals of the legendary Samsung Galaxy SIII, the LG Optimus 4X HD has received … more

S6 Pre-orders on T-Mobile are Arriving

T-Mobile appears to be first off the mark with delivering the S6, as some customers are already … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Custom rom unstable to flash new rom, plz help!!!

16th May 2012, 11:23 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
i have rooted my HTC G2 by this way:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/wiki...FDZ.29_and_DHD
I installed my first rom just fine, my first rom is
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1117841
the vision core droid v1.0

now I want to switch to a new rom, i have tried many rom, but I did not get any one of them working. I have wiped the data every time....
My hboot version is hboot-0.76.2000
clockworkMod recovery v3.0.2.4
is it because I have the older version of hboot or recovery?
Or is it because it has something to do with the kernel?
Please help, thank you! I'm too noob to figure out, I have done a lot of research on it... I even tried to upgrade it to vision core droid v1.2, still not working, just goes to htc white screen and return back to recovery. some other rom just stuck at white htc screen after flashing.... now i can only reinstall the coredroid v1.0 back to my phone... seems like this is the only rom works for my phone....
thank you for your time!
16th May 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #2  
Nipqer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 390
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
What sort of roms have you tried flashing? Sense 3 roms?
Cause you have the g2 hboot, so sense 3 roms shouldn't work.
Try flash cyanogenmod and see if that works.

-Nipqer
16th May 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have been flashing sense rom's.... is there a way i can flash sense rom? I really like the sense rom... thanks i'm using google G2
16th May 2012, 10:28 PM   |  #4  
Nipqer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 390
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
http://www.virtuousrom.com/2011/06/t...o-desirez.html

-Nipqer
The Following User Says Thank You to Nipqer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
so if i just install the Desire Z hboot to g2, then my g2 should be ok with any sense rom's right? I just want to make sure. thanks!
17th May 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #6  
Nipqer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 390
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Yes, you'll be able to use every rom made for the dz and g2 with the dz hboot.
The g2 hboot doesn't allow sense 3.x roms

-Nipqer
17th May 2012, 04:05 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
thanks a lot, it really worked.. appreciated!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes