Post Reply

Mod Toggles in Status Bar

OP Mr. Monkey

16th May 2012, 09:40 PM   |  #1  
Mr. Monkey's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Jordan, Utah
Thanks Meter: 4
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I don't know why they decided not to add a wifi toggle to the status bar. Any guides or mods to do that?

Sent from my SCH-I815 using Tapatalk 2
16th May 2012, 11:32 PM   |  #2  
TPizzle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 19
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
According to your signature, you're using the Verizon model. The gsm and wifi model have the wifi toggle in the lower right quick settings. Strange that the Verizon doesn't (I'm assuming based on what you said), probably wants you to use the lte and go over to pay extra lol.
17th May 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #3  
Mr. Monkey's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag South Jordan, Utah
Thanks Meter: 4
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TPizzle

According to your signature, you're using the Verizon model. The gsm and wifi model have the wifi toggle in the lower right quick settings. Strange that the Verizon doesn't (I'm assuming based on what you said), probably wants you to use the lte and go over to pay extra lol.

Oh, funny. Yeah I don't have a WiFi toggle. All the normal ones are there, but not WiFi. Luckily I have the 5GB plan a month, so I shouldn't have to worry about going over. Just trying to save some battery.

Any ideas how I might add a WiFi toggle?
Last edited by Mr. Monkey; 17th May 2012 at 05:39 PM.
18th May 2012, 07:29 AM   |  #4  
TPizzle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 19
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
The simplest way would be to just find a widget and put it somewhere on your launcher such that you can easily access to turn on and off. There are a bunch of free ones out there (look in play store), but the best one in my opinion is extended controls. Its $1 I believe and not only can you toggle wifi, but just about everything else as well, from your 4G to the led light (using it like a flashlight) to even controlling how long before the screen times out. Check it out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes