Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,682 Members 42,172 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [ICS] Android Open Kang Project - p4/wifi/vzw - milestone 6

Tip us?
 
MapleSyrup
Old
#1801  
MapleSyrup's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 820
Posts: 292
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpkothari View Post
So how do I get YouTube back? Pull the apk from somewhere?
Answer #9: [FAQ] Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
The Following User Says Thank You to MapleSyrup For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ackoman
Old
#1802  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 237
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tallgrasshawk View Post
How is that done?
I would like to know that too
 
tallgrasshawk
Old
#1803  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 301
Join Date: Feb 2011
There's the apk floating around here somewhere. Just search for it (on my phone and too lazy to do it haha)
 
xanmanz31
Old
#1804  
xanmanz31's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 437
Join Date: Mar 2010
Having some issues with wifi It will connect and run OK for a bit then drop out. Running build 36 with gapps 4/29. When I open Wi-Fi settings the signal icon shows white bars but when I leave that page all the bars go away but remains connected. Says signal strength is excellent. TIA

Sent from the Galaxy of 3D Ice Cream Sandwiches!
Device: HTC EVO 4G LTE I Hardware Version: 0003 I Hboot: 1.12.2222
Rooted: RegawMOD I Bootloader: HTC-DEV Unlocked / LazyPanda S-OFF I Recovery: TWRP 2.4.1.0
Build: 1.29 I Baseband (Radio): 1.12.11.1210 I PRI: 2.97_003 I PRL: 25015
ROM: Yankee Y9 Blue I Kernel: l OC: Stock
MODS: OMJ SENSE 5 v1.6
Device: HTC ONE l Hardware Version: 0004
Rooted: HTC-DEV Unlocked / I Recovery: TWRP
Build: 4.19.401.8 ROM: ViperOne 5.6.0 I Kernel: I OC: Stock
 
automaddux
Old
#1805  
automaddux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 295
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Memphis
I haven't searched this whole thread so forgive me if this is redundant, but I need the newest version of CWM on my Verizon GTab but I don't know how to install it. currently on v. 4.0.1.4 I believe. I've tried odin but it won't let me use the recovery file I have. keeps saying image is invalid. not sure if I'm using an older version or what but any help would be magical. I am soooo tired of Twiz.
If you say you have no regrets then you have lived a very boring life.

Sent using advanced electromagnetic neuro-transmissions inside radiowaves that are then transcribed onto digital codes which are read by your big dumb brain.
 
xanmanz31
Old
#1806  
xanmanz31's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 437
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by automaddux View Post
I haven't searched this whole thread so forgive me if this is redundant, but I need the newest version of CWM on my Verizon GTab but I don't know how to install it. currently on v. 4.0.1.4 I believe. I've tried odin but it won't let me use the recovery file I have. keeps saying image is invalid. not sure if I'm using an older version or what but any help would be magical. I am soooo tired of Twiz.

http://droidbasement.com/db-blog/


Sent from the Galaxy of 3D Ice Cream Sandwiches!
Device: HTC EVO 4G LTE I Hardware Version: 0003 I Hboot: 1.12.2222
Rooted: RegawMOD I Bootloader: HTC-DEV Unlocked / LazyPanda S-OFF I Recovery: TWRP 2.4.1.0
Build: 1.29 I Baseband (Radio): 1.12.11.1210 I PRI: 2.97_003 I PRL: 25015
ROM: Yankee Y9 Blue I Kernel: l OC: Stock
MODS: OMJ SENSE 5 v1.6
Device: HTC ONE l Hardware Version: 0004
Rooted: HTC-DEV Unlocked / I Recovery: TWRP
Build: 4.19.401.8 ROM: ViperOne 5.6.0 I Kernel: I OC: Stock
 
jpstiehl
Old
#1807  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 331
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: New Orleans

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by pershoot View Post
both resolved and merged in to CM ICS mainline. this is included in the snapshot 0515 i posted and new recovery i posted for VZW.
I wanted to thank you again for resolving those issues. My tablet is usable again. You rock!
 
xanmanz31
Old
#1808  
xanmanz31's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 437
Join Date: Mar 2010
For some reason every time I click in the search thread box on the browser the keyboard pops up and immediately disappears. I am also having an issue logging in to my Gmail on YouTube app from previous post. It keeps saying I need to link them. I can't for the life of me find it in settings. If I hit add account it tells me it already exists. Any thoughts? Rls 36 4/29 gapps YouTube APk from previous post in thread.

Sent from the Galaxy of 3D Ice Cream Sandwiches!
Device: HTC EVO 4G LTE I Hardware Version: 0003 I Hboot: 1.12.2222
Rooted: RegawMOD I Bootloader: HTC-DEV Unlocked / LazyPanda S-OFF I Recovery: TWRP 2.4.1.0
Build: 1.29 I Baseband (Radio): 1.12.11.1210 I PRI: 2.97_003 I PRL: 25015
ROM: Yankee Y9 Blue I Kernel: l OC: Stock
MODS: OMJ SENSE 5 v1.6
Device: HTC ONE l Hardware Version: 0004
Rooted: HTC-DEV Unlocked / I Recovery: TWRP
Build: 4.19.401.8 ROM: ViperOne 5.6.0 I Kernel: I OC: Stock
 
Panos_dm
Old
#1809  
Panos_dm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 578
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpkothari View Post
I'm running the latest build and running the latest gapps too, ( build 36 and 4/29). For the last few builds and gapps, there hasn't been a YouTube app and play store says YouTube is incompatible with my device. This has been bothering me so much that I went back to honeycomb for two whole days lol. So how do I get YouTube back? Pull the apk from somewhere?

Sent from my GT-P7510 using XDA
Get YouTube here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1529715.

I have another question: Yesterday I flashed build 36. Nice looking, fast, pretty much it worked great. I accidentally tried to open the camera and the tab restarted. After that the toggles in the notification area (wifi, torch, gps etc) were all messed up. I couldn't fix it so I did a wipe and they were ok. When the tab started again everything was fine. I set it up, and when it was ready I rebooted in recovery to make a nandroid backup just to be safe. When I boot the tab again, the toggles are once again f****d up... Ok, I said, I will just restore the nandroid. But... It didn't fix the toggle buttons.
When I change them to look like cyanogenmod's they are ok. But I really like the way they look in aokp. Anyone have a clue on how to fix this?

Sent from my amazing 10.1 galaxy tab

...we're just two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl, year after year.
Running over the same old ground.
What have you found? The same old fears.
Wish...


I have ord

 
dietzr
Old
#1810  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 95
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Sydney
Default stock browser issue

I am on build 36 with the latest gapps (29) and if I open a page with lots of pictures it does not display the pictures immidiately. if I do a refresh it is ok.
Anyone else with that issue and and ideas to resolve it ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes