Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: CNA stop Developping. On what porting, should be based the Next Tiramisu?
AOKP 199 45.96%
Dark Knight 33 7.62%
Slim ICS 79 18.24%
CM9 130 30.02%
Other Tell me 20 4.62%
CNA (no new updates) 8 1.85%
Gummy 8 1.85%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 433. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ICS ROM]Tiramisu+ I.C.E.A.G.E. V.1.9.6 I'M DIFFERENT![CWM FileManager][AROMA][OTA]

OP DjSound

17th May 2012, 11:01 AM   |  #1331  
VladaP85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Novi Sad
Thanks Meter: 57
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VladaP85

Had this too... Only reflash helped...
I also have a problem sometime when I call somebody phone freeze,I can go back to homescreen and apps work ok but I can't hungup, can't make another call, can't sent or receive a message... Only solution is restart phone... And I done everything like on 1.9.5(modem, kernel, all wipe...) and 1.9.5 worked great...

Quote:
Originally Posted by weemke

Hi, I reverted back to 1.9.5 as 1.9.6, I cannot make call. The dialer hangs after I make call. My Galaxy is an Asian Version. Any remedy? Yr custom rom is the best I used. I hope you can give me some advice. Thks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcelogabriel

+1

Me too. 1.9.6 doesn't work for me, even if I begin flashing from stock GB JVU with the phone complete clean.
Same things as Weemke but also I could note ramdon weird behaviours as notifications muting and/or no receiving calls (no rings or advice of incomming calls). Tested almost all the available modems on Aroma.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkd

+1

I often lose the signal, no the signal seems ok but no call and no sms can be send or receive.

Thanks for this rom.

I think this is what I was talked about some posts ago... 1.9.5 worked with no problems!
Last edited by VladaP85; 17th May 2012 at 11:05 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to VladaP85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2012, 11:52 AM   |  #1332  
CMiles1979's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mechelen
Thanks Meter: 74
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
I'm back on 1.8 with latest devil2 kernel, no special settings just smartassv2 en jpg modem. Only need to find out why I see my songs 3 times but only can play on of them.

★ De wereld van @CMiles1979 ★ GT-I9000 ★ Tapatalk ★ Hit THANKS if my post is useful ★
17th May 2012, 01:31 PM   |  #1333  
Intergalacdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Upgrading from CM7
Hi DjSound

Firstly, thanks so much for the amazing ROM...it's like I've got a new phone!

I just have a minor question: my GF also wants to switch to Tiramisu, as she is running CM7, do I need to flash back to a stock GB kernel, or can I just flash this ROM from CWM?

I know in the OP it says to go back to GB, but I was wondering if this is essential?

Many thanks

IG =]
17th May 2012, 01:52 PM   |  #1334  
screamwork's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
So the current final release is 1.9.6.. let's pretend that i have flashed it,, if a 1.9.7 build is released how can i [upgrade] my 1.9.6 rom without wiping my data?
17th May 2012, 03:20 PM   |  #1335  
Senior Member
Flag Frankfurt am Main
Thanks Meter: 86
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Intergalacdroid

Hi DjSound

Firstly, thanks so much for the amazing ROM...it's like I've got a new phone!

I just have a minor question: my GF also wants to switch to Tiramisu, as she is running CM7, do I need to flash back to a stock GB kernel, or can I just flash this ROM from CWM?

I know in the OP it says to go back to GB, but I was wondering if this is essential?

Many thanks

IG =]

1. An Ics Kernel
2 wipe data
3 tiamisu
The Following User Says Thank You to UltrasFrankfurt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2012, 04:32 PM   |  #1336  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
183 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CMiles1979

Just a question about space on my phone. It keeps telling me that i don't have enough.
But when I check these images, I still have enough space or not?



I solved this issue with this script...
Attached Files
File Type: zip DataFix.zip - [Click for QR Code] (582.7 KB, 15 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ulysse75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2012, 09:42 PM   |  #1337  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
i reverted to 1.9.5 because i have call problem, but the gps not fix like on the 1.9.6
any idea ???
18th May 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #1338  
Code124Y's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag georgetown
Thanks Meter: 204
 
914 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Sweat only...
akku may mean setting in other lang...
why everyone cant see clearly that its the same page that on your phone too? some more... after 17hours still have 87%, but do u notice he still charging in between?

this my best result... I'm really happy with it... a totally original battery appear this result for me...
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1337314554051.jpg
Views:	144
Size:	45.7 KB
ID:	1068048
while telling the truth, I'm connecting on 2g all the time, as u can see also, there is about 50% of the time I'm on ttpod(a music player) with connected to Bluetooth Headset.
no charge in between~
a SS for now as below


Sent from my GT-I9000
tiramisu 1.9.6
semaphore 1.2.0s
18th May 2012, 06:58 AM   |  #1339  
marcelogabriel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Caracas
Thanks Meter: 15
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by CMiles1979

I'm back on 1.8 with latest devil2 kernel, no special settings just smartassv2 en jpg modem. Only need to find out why I see my songs 3 times but only can play on of them.

★ De wereld van @CMiles1979 ★ GT-I9000 ★ Tapatalk ★ Hit THANKS if my post is useful ★

Do you have a copy of your songs on external SD?
If so, try to copy them to the "music" folder on the internal SD, zip or rar all your songs on the external SD and erase the directory where they are (but not the zipped file).
Go to recovery and fix permission.
Restart and see if the duplicates were gone.

Cheers.
The Following User Says Thank You to marcelogabriel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 11:18 AM   |  #1340  
DjSound's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 883
 
738 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weemke

Hi, I reverted back to 1.9.5 as 1.9.6, I cannot make call. The dialer hangs after I make call. My Galaxy is an Asian Version. Any remedy? Yr custom rom is the best I used. I hope you can give me some advice. Thks.

For hangs problem try to disable in audio setting --> numeric keypad sounds

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcelogabriel

+1

Me too. 1.9.6 doesn't work for me, even if I begin flashing from stock GB JVU with the phone complete clean.
Same things as Weemke but also I could note ramdon weird behaviours as notifications muting and/or no receiving calls (no rings or advice of incomming calls). Tested almost all the available modems on Aroma.

For no ringtones or sound try to copy your ringtones in media/ringtones it's a common bug of cna

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkd

+1

I often lose the signal, no the signal seems ok but no call and no sms can be send or receive.

Thanks for this rom.

verify that you have an imei and if the imei is your

Quote:
Originally Posted by CMiles1979

I'm back on 1.8 with latest devil2 kernel, no special settings just smartassv2 en jpg modem. Only need to find out why I see my songs 3 times but only can play on of them.

★ De wereld van @CMiles1979 ★ GT-I9000 ★ Tapatalk ★ Hit THANKS if my post is useful ★

Common bug of all ICS Rom

Quote:
Originally Posted by jkd

i reverted to 1.9.5 because i have call problem, but the gps not fix like on the 1.9.6
any idea ???

try to copy gps.conf from 1.9.6 to 1.9.5

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.0.3, android 4.0.4, aroma, galaxy s, i9000, ics, tiramisu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes