Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] [ICS] KingDroid ICS NoteMania v8.0 by Dr.Taly [AROMA] ONLINE

OP PETKING

18th May 2012, 05:55 PM   |  #251  
PETKING's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 797
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by PetrSoap


I can not create new contact.... I click add new contact to gmail account - window appears - I start writing the name - Contact hangs and closes (
What is wrong here?

Work perfect...
Wipe cache and dalvik

Click image for larger version

Name:	ForumRunner_20120518_175405.jpg
Views:	468
Size:	34.9 KB
ID:	1068891
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PETKING For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #252  
idos601's Avatar
Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 9
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Donate to Me
More
Have Chinese language in there rom?thx.
18th May 2012, 06:09 PM   |  #253  
eliot_11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Catalonia
Thanks Meter: 40
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zooq

Does this V1.4 have the new bootloader?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

not have the new bootloader
The Following User Says Thank You to eliot_11 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #254  
Account currently disabled
Flag BLEISWIJK
Thanks Meter: 594
 
2,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chasmodo

Asking in one Rom thread is another Rom better than this one?

That's a pretty good question to get yourself crucified.

If he ask which rom is saver than i would understand. That's the most conmen question on xda.
18th May 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #255  
REVERSiN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 401
 
819 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pacut

Originally Posted by REVERSiN View Post

No need for this you guys obviously still have CMW kernel so what you do is get the SU-busybox installer from dr.ketan's thread and flash them you'll have root nezt step is superuser or superSU if its not installed.


Ok Reversin, I trust in what you say. I've read all once again all this 3rd and am quite confident this is a good way.

Questions for you, plase:

Q1
Is it SU-busybox installer the one at the very beginning of this link ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1329360

Q2
once I flash SU-busybox what's the next step(s) ? Booting and then SuperSU and then rebooting in recovery and finally flashing new ROM ?
int
Please HELP !
Thanks

A1 indeed its the file in there.
A2 yes 4eboot system get into play store or sdcard if you have supersu and install it

I lost root once and these are my steps so d.w method tested bro. GL

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to REVERSiN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #256  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Hello guys.. Im trying to restore just polaris, from the link on wuala, but its not working.. Installation starts, but reboot after some time my note.. How can I install just polaris, that I miss in this GREEEEAAAATTTT rom???
Thanks for reading!!!
18th May 2012, 07:49 PM   |  #257  
Crash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Costa Rica
Thanks Meter: 6,999
 
4,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzdr0id

isnt cm9 better than this ?

my opinon on what is best ROM is difficult because the most common mistake I've seen is that people do not read just installed and then come the problems.

and not necessarily what is good for me has to be good for another.

The important thing is the effort of the developers to do things better

regards

---------- Post added at 12:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:38 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by JuninhoCelular

Hello guys.. Im trying to restore just polaris, from the link on wuala, but its not working.. Installation starts, but reboot after some time my note.. How can I install just polaris, that I miss in this GREEEEAAAATTTT rom???
Thanks for reading!!!

Polaris is working fine what i did is wipe dalvik, wipe cahe install via CWM and buala
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Crash For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th May 2012, 08:33 PM   |  #258  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Is there a Problem with Call Recording in 1.4 ? I see a error message

...Fail to Save Recording... is this only me, bad flashing

Nico
18th May 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #259  
nayeem.20042005's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by nico1885

Is there a Problem with Call Recording in 1.4 ? I see a error message

...Fail to Save Recording... is this only me, bad flashing

Nico

+1
18th May 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #260  
Crash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Costa Rica
Thanks Meter: 6,999
 
4,543 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nico1885

Is there a Problem with Call Recording in 1.4 ? I see a error message

...Fail to Save Recording... is this only me, bad flashing

Nico

same here

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bug, wi fi
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes