Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,336 Members 36,604 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL] HO!NO! Palace...

Tip us?
 
haiau
Old
#71  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 12
Join Date: Feb 2010
Default Need kernel for L-01D

Can you help me creat kernel for L-01D, the original L-01D boot.img in the link below

mediafire.com/?33yq77w1vm5w4jb
 
osmosizzz
Old
#72  
osmosizzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,171
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Blackmist Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsalan View Post
Why is your min set at 1ghz?! You're killing your battery at idle!
I like the phone to be as lag less as possible without having to be at a high clock rate. i tried 1Ghz and its working for me. Now when i saw this, i moved it to 368Mhz, and right away i noticed general operations to have little lag.
 
drumist
Old
#73  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 544
Posts: 1,726
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by osmosizzz View Post
I like the phone to be as lag less as possible without having to be at a high clock rate. i tried 1Ghz and its working for me. Now when i saw this, i moved it to 368Mhz, and right away i noticed general operations to have little lag.
What governor are you using?
 
Malnilion
Old
#74  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 149
Posts: 672
Join Date: Dec 2011
He's probably using a conservative/battery saving governor. Performance will be ****ty with those governors. I flip between using ondemand and interactive (I still haven't decided which I like better).
 
osmosizzz
Old
#75  
osmosizzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 327
Posts: 1,171
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Blackmist Town
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist View Post
What governor are you using?
I was using ondemand governor. Now ive moved up to about 504Mhz on both cores (to have minimum 1Ghz) and i switched to interactive. It lags only when opening up new apps as the phone processes that at 504Mhz, but then it jumps to 1.8Ghz, so its all smooth from there
 
hereric
Old
#76  
hereric's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 341
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
HONO!

Your Box.com account is out of bandwidth! I believe you used to used google docs to host your kernels? You get unlimited download bandwith with them, so might I suggest going back to that?

Also I really appreciate the work you are trying to do for us! I know you must be a busy guy, but I was hoping you could help those of us who your 1.83GHz kernel doesnt work for with a kernel that allows us to edit init.d for voltages and OC for us to test our stability at different settings.

Thanks a lot,

Hereric.
Current Devices:
Nexus 4 16GB (mako) - Paranoid Android 3.0
Nexus 7 32GB WIFI (grouper) - Paranoid Android 3.0

Guide - Root/Unbrick LG P930/P935/P936

If I helped you out, hit the Thanks button!
 
aquariuz23
Old
#77  
aquariuz23's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 862
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Clifton, NJ
Quote:
Originally Posted by hereric View Post
HONO!

Your Box.com account is out of bandwidth! I believe you used to used google docs to host your kernels? You get unlimited download bandwith with them, so might I suggest going back to that?

Also I really appreciate the work you are trying to do for us! I know you must be a busy guy, but I was hoping you could help those of us who your 1.83GHz kernel doesnt work for with a kernel that allows us to edit init.d for voltages and OC for us to test our stability at different settings.

Thanks a lot,

Hereric.
Yup, your box is out of bandwidth Was gonna download the CM9 kernel but can't. Please fix Also, I haven't been following the progress of this thread, but is there anything I need to know about installing this with Arcee's CM9? Thanks!


Motorola Atrix 4G > Unlocked BL!! > GingerBlur 2.3.4 > Navalynt's Mod (v1.4) > Tenfar's CWM Recovery Mod > CM7

LG NITRO HD P930 >> Root via SuperOneClick v2.3.2 >> Bytecode64's CWM v.5.** >> KernelPan!c's v0.3
 
hereric
Old
(Last edited by hereric; 22nd May 2012 at 08:57 PM.)
#78  
hereric's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 341
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
So I was wondering. If I make a backup with this kernel and CM9 set to (set this clock speed on boot), can I restore the boot sector from the backup and get back to the kernel with the clock speed that I know works? Currently I'm slowly incrementing the clock speed and running benchmarks to test stability, but having to reflash everything every time it starts bootlooping is getting frustrating.

Again, a version of the kernel that defaults to 1.5GHz and allows the user to set the actual overclock value would be awesome. Sorry for bugging you so much HONO!, its just you're the only person who has the power to make my phone not suck!

---------- Post added at 09:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by aquariuz23 View Post
Yup, your box is out of bandwidth Was gonna download the CM9 kernel but can't. Please fix Also, I haven't been following the progress of this thread, but is there anything I need to know about installing this with Arcee's CM9? Thanks!
Install CM9, install GAPPS, install kernel
Current Devices:
Nexus 4 16GB (mako) - Paranoid Android 3.0
Nexus 7 32GB WIFI (grouper) - Paranoid Android 3.0

Guide - Root/Unbrick LG P930/P935/P936

If I helped you out, hit the Thanks button!
The Following User Says Thank You to hereric For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HO!NO!
Old
#79  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 850
Posts: 643
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Québec

 
DONATE TO ME
You can use this link
HO!NO!_CM9_Kernel-V1_for_P930-13.05.12.zip
If you like my work you can me a red bull or a beer!

The Following User Says Thank You to HO!NO! For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HO!NO!
Old
#80  
HO!NO!'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 850
Posts: 643
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Québec

 
DONATE TO ME
@ hereric

I can't use init.d script to assign voltage and mhz, the only way is to build this in the kernel.

I just try from the start (wipe everything-install lastest nightly reboot and apply my kernel without any backup app like titanium or cm9 backup cloud thing) and i was surprise that it was at 1512 mhz and not 1836 mhz like i was thinking...

just to let you know some device (not mine btw) are able to go further than 1836.. 2052 is the max value i seen.
If you like my work you can me a red bull or a beer!


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes