FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Stuck in bootloop after installing SKYICS

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Daking12794, Member on 19th May 2012, 02:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I recently flashed SKYICS onto my Skyrocket. After flashing it is stuck in a bootloop and will not get past the ICS boot animation. What can I do to fix this?
 
 
19th May 2012, 02:28 PM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
bump
19th May 2012, 02:51 PM |#3  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
More
What were the steps you have taken to flash it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
19th May 2012, 02:54 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

What were the steps you have taken to flash it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

I flashed it through ClockWork Mod. Followed the exact instructions on the OP's post which said:

-Reboot to Clockwork
-Wipe Data Factory Data reset a few times
-mounts and storage, and format systemx3
-Wipe dalvik cache
-wipe cache partition
-Then choose 4.2e base and install zip
-Install Modem
19th May 2012, 03:43 PM |#5  
cdshepherd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
More
Redownload the rom and try again. Maybe flash without the modem or flash the modem first.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
20th May 2012, 12:15 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy really need help!!!
its the same for me and on top of that the backup i made with rom manager is coming up as a corrupt file. i really need help cuz im stuck as CWM 5.0.0.2
20th May 2012, 02:24 AM |#7  
Locoman_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 290
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daking12794

I recently flashed SKYICS onto my Skyrocket. After flashing it is stuck in a bootloop and will not get past the ICS boot animation. What can I do to fix this?

Maybe try starting over with the Odin ICS leak then flash touch recovery before moving onto sky ics?



.
The Following User Says Thank You to Locoman_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 09:36 AM |#8  
AlonB.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
You have to be on touch cwm in order for it to work smoothly. I personally use tpmullan's 5.8.1.3 and never had any problem flashing with it. Also, you can try running darkside wipe before flashing. I've found that it helps in some cases. You might need to flash the stock rom with odin and start over from there

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes