FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Looking for an HTC Trophy

1,088 posts
Thanks Meter: 42
 
By swbf2lord, Senior Member on 20th May 2012, 08:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Not sure if this is allowed, not trying to advertise or anything though, I just don't think that many Trophy users go to the MP. If it's not allowed, then just delete.

I've been looking for an HTC Trophy for some time. I have a MP thread where I have stated such: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1661366. If anyone wants to trade for a Droid RAZR, or I do have a 32GB Zune HD with limited edition Halo 3 box, please PM me.


(Like I said, just trying to inform Trophy owners, because I doubt most check the MP. If not allowed, please delete.)
 
 
21st May 2012, 02:11 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, PA
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Once I receive the trophy and play around with it, see how well the signal is in my area, and my overall opinions on it, I may take you up on that. I'm using an Incredible 2 right now and have 0 service at my house when I had full service with my bionic. If the trophy lacks signal strength then I'm gonna have to ditch it.
22nd May 2012, 02:18 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Tidioute PA
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Lockett, have you tried to update your PRL with *228 option 2 (You can do this with all of your Verizon phones)? Also, go to Settings=>Cellular [Verizon] and set the roaming mode to CMDA only (otherwise it will attempt to find a GSM tower). Having it in Global mode is great for 911 service, but that's about it in the US.

The Incredible 2 is also a World Phone like the Verizon Trophy, so you can try the same thing. I think in Android, you go to settings, cellular and there should be a roaming option to change to CMDA only somewhere. Try that first because I get the funny feeling both the Trophy and Incredible 2 will have the same problem unless you do. I have crappy reception at my house, and if I leave my World Phones like my Touch Pro2 or my VZW Trophy in Global Mode, it will always try to pickup a GSM tower that is closer.

Just an idea, might be worth a shot.

Not to hijack the thread or anything swbf2lord, some people have done trades in this sub-forum, so its worth a shot to draw attention to both threads.
Last edited by TheXev; 22nd May 2012 at 02:38 PM.
23rd May 2012, 05:28 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Hanover, PA
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Thanks for the tip. You can also dial on the dialer *#*#4636#*#* to access testing mode, go to phone settings, and select cdma only. That's what I usually do when using world phones. I don't know if this is just an android trick or if it'll work on WP7 too.
29th May 2012, 03:09 AM |#5  
worm-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I have a brand NEW HTC Trophy, never been turned on, still has all the protective plastics on it for sale for 125$. Retail is over 400, and 179 right now with a 2 year contract.

Wife is a verizon employee, and won this phone last week running a company sponsored 5k. We both have Galaxy Nexus phones, so obviously this phone is a down grade for us. Could be looking for an MP3 player, but not a microsoft one, sorry :/
30th May 2012, 06:02 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Tidioute PA
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Try to send him a private message. Read my private message.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes