5,595,815 Members 34,856 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] meh stuff

Tip us?
 
tvall
Old
#71  
tvall's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilberfan View Post
Apps are back, but I'm still surprised to see the ADW for Launcher2 Swap. Did you decide that ADW was better/faster/more efficient, or...? (It's only an issue for me because I'll have to re-layout my desktops/widgets etc.) Just curious about the swap...
It should have launcher2. I decided launcher2 is better a long time ago. Just checked and the zip has launcher2. Maybe you installed adw somehow? Or maybe the cm backup feature kept adw during the update? I know the rom has launcher2
my work
optimus v:
iho magpie

dream/sapphire:
DREAMTeam Froyo, United ICS, and tvall's cm7

misc:
the first chromecast system image without bootloader updates or auto updating - obsolete

If you'd like to donate to me, i accept bitcoins and electronics
BTC - 1titsVyrUw8pGEDF6Jqdh56cZjBRYAQjQ
 
wilberfan
Old
(Last edited by wilberfan; 20th May 2012 at 10:49 PM.)
#72  
wilberfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: So Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvall View Post
It should have launcher2. I decided launcher2 is better a long time ago. Just checked and the zip has launcher2. Maybe you installed adw somehow? Or maybe the cm backup feature kept adw during the update? I know the rom has launcher2
Odd. I was running your previous version, only did a cache and Dalvik wipe, then flashed this one. ADW is the one that comes up every time...

Where can I find Launcher2 to install? Don't see it in the Play store...

[edit] This may be it? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=649475
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1337550031822.png
Views:	119
Size:	151.2 KB
ID:	1073480  
LG-VM670
 
tvall
Old
#73  
tvall's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilberfan View Post
Odd. I was running your previous version, only did a cache and Dalvik wipe, then flashed this one. ADW is the one that comes up every time...

Where can I find Launcher2 to install? Don't see it in the Play store...

[edit] This may be it? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=649475
I'd suggest downloading and flashing again (just to be safe)

Launcher2 is the stock launcher, so it's not in the play store. Which is a big reason why it's what I use in most of my roms
my work
optimus v:
iho magpie

dream/sapphire:
DREAMTeam Froyo, United ICS, and tvall's cm7

misc:
the first chromecast system image without bootloader updates or auto updating - obsolete

If you'd like to donate to me, i accept bitcoins and electronics
BTC - 1titsVyrUw8pGEDF6Jqdh56cZjBRYAQjQ
 
wilberfan
Old
#74  
wilberfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: So Cal
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvall View Post
I'd suggest downloading and flashing again (just to be safe)

Launcher2 is the stock launcher, so it's not in the play store. Which is a big reason why it's what I use in most of my roms
Yeah that link wasn't it. Whatever that was just FC'd everytime...
LG-VM670
 
eep1
Old
#75  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 88
Join Date: May 2007
I got ADW also but I use Go Launcher so did not know it was not right.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2
 
tvall
Old
#76  
tvall's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
Well... I checked the zip again. There's no adw in it at all. Just launcher2. So I have no idea what's up. All I can say is flash again. It gives me launcher2 every time.
my work
optimus v:
iho magpie

dream/sapphire:
DREAMTeam Froyo, United ICS, and tvall's cm7

misc:
the first chromecast system image without bootloader updates or auto updating - obsolete

If you'd like to donate to me, i accept bitcoins and electronics
BTC - 1titsVyrUw8pGEDF6Jqdh56cZjBRYAQjQ
 
eep1
Old
#77  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 88
Join Date: May 2007
In the second zip from today with app2sd I have adw and Launcher2. The one from last night only had Lancher2

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2
 
wilberfan
Old
#78  
wilberfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 322
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: So Cal
As much as I love this ROM, this version has been a dud for me so far...

For some reason, when I display my apps, they're all scrunched and distorted in the lower-right quadrant of my screen. Not good.

Just tried a complete wipe and flash, and the phone rebooted while downloading Titanium backup from Google Play... Bleah.

Nandroid Restore, stat!!
LG-VM670
 
eep1
Old
#79  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 88
Join Date: May 2007
I have no problems at all. Not sure if it's the right thing but I have a FM app now, no way to try it yet.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2
 
tvall
Old
#80  
tvall's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 795
Posts: 2,183
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Springfield
Quote:
Originally Posted by eep1 View Post
I have no problems at all. Not sure if it's the right thing but I have a FM app now, no way to try it yet.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2
Then you're on one of the old, broken builds.

Final fix for launcher2 coming soon. Here's the fixed launcher http://db.tt/ii5w6Waz
whole rom is building
my work
optimus v:
iho magpie

dream/sapphire:
DREAMTeam Froyo, United ICS, and tvall's cm7

misc:
the first chromecast system image without bootloader updates or auto updating - obsolete

If you'd like to donate to me, i accept bitcoins and electronics
BTC - 1titsVyrUw8pGEDF6Jqdh56cZjBRYAQjQ

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes