FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[ROM] meh stuff

Thanks Meter: 807
 
By tvall, Senior Member on 27th April 2012, 02:19 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th May 2012, 09:34 PM |#71  
tvall's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilberfan

Apps are back, but I'm still surprised to see the ADW for Launcher2 Swap. Did you decide that ADW was better/faster/more efficient, or...? (It's only an issue for me because I'll have to re-layout my desktops/widgets etc.) Just curious about the swap...

It should have launcher2. I decided launcher2 is better a long time ago. Just checked and the zip has launcher2. Maybe you installed adw somehow? Or maybe the cm backup feature kept adw during the update? I know the rom has launcher2
 
 
20th May 2012, 10:45 PM |#72  
wilberfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag So Cal
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvall

It should have launcher2. I decided launcher2 is better a long time ago. Just checked and the zip has launcher2. Maybe you installed adw somehow? Or maybe the cm backup feature kept adw during the update? I know the rom has launcher2

Odd. I was running your previous version, only did a cache and Dalvik wipe, then flashed this one. ADW is the one that comes up every time...

Where can I find Launcher2 to install? Don't see it in the Play store...

[edit] This may be it? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=649475
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1337550031822.png
Views:	119
Size:	151.2 KB
ID:	1073480  
Last edited by wilberfan; 20th May 2012 at 10:49 PM.
20th May 2012, 10:55 PM |#73  
tvall's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wilberfan

Odd. I was running your previous version, only did a cache and Dalvik wipe, then flashed this one. ADW is the one that comes up every time...

Where can I find Launcher2 to install? Don't see it in the Play store...

[edit] This may be it? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=649475

I'd suggest downloading and flashing again (just to be safe)

Launcher2 is the stock launcher, so it's not in the play store. Which is a big reason why it's what I use in most of my roms
20th May 2012, 11:20 PM |#74  
wilberfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag So Cal
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvall

I'd suggest downloading and flashing again (just to be safe)

Launcher2 is the stock launcher, so it's not in the play store. Which is a big reason why it's what I use in most of my roms

Yeah that link wasn't it. Whatever that was just FC'd everytime...
21st May 2012, 12:12 AM |#75  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I got ADW also but I use Go Launcher so did not know it was not right.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2
21st May 2012, 12:21 AM |#76  
tvall's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 807
 
More
Well... I checked the zip again. There's no adw in it at all. Just launcher2. So I have no idea what's up. All I can say is flash again. It gives me launcher2 every time.
21st May 2012, 12:38 AM |#77  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
In the second zip from today with app2sd I have adw and Launcher2. The one from last night only had Lancher2

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2
21st May 2012, 12:45 AM |#78  
wilberfan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag So Cal
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
As much as I love this ROM, this version has been a dud for me so far...

For some reason, when I display my apps, they're all scrunched and distorted in the lower-right quadrant of my screen. Not good.

Just tried a complete wipe and flash, and the phone rebooted while downloading Titanium backup from Google Play... Bleah.

Nandroid Restore, stat!!
21st May 2012, 02:25 AM |#79  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
I have no problems at all. Not sure if it's the right thing but I have a FM app now, no way to try it yet.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2
21st May 2012, 03:10 AM |#80  
tvall's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Springfield
Thanks Meter: 807
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eep1

I have no problems at all. Not sure if it's the right thing but I have a FM app now, no way to try it yet.

Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2

Then you're on one of the old, broken builds.

Final fix for launcher2 coming soon. Here's the fixed launcher http://db.tt/ii5w6Waz
whole rom is building
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes