FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

::::::::[#3] BOOTLOADER UNLOCKING-RELOCKING [Updated 10/12]::::::::

572 posts
Thanks Meter: 662
 
By vimjam, Senior Member on 15th October 2011, 02:49 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 01:15 PM |#101  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Just a noob question,
If i unlock my phones bootloader can i still use stock kernel? Or i can only use custom ones?

Sent from my MiniBox using RemotePad
 
 
28th April 2012, 01:19 PM |#102  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soybi

If i unlock my phones bootloader can i still use stock kernel?

Of course you can
The Following User Says Thank You to Madfysh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st May 2012, 01:41 PM |#103  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
I have finally unlock my bootloader with testpoint..

Sent from my MT11i using XDA
25th May 2012, 03:56 AM |#104  
yankiedoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag doha, qatar
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I am unlocking my bootloader, but when Windows prompt I can't install the driver from the s1 tool package. What shud I do?

Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
25th May 2012, 07:05 AM |#105  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yankiedoo

I am unlocking my bootloader, but when Windows prompt I can't install the driver from the s1 tool package. What shud I do?

You should tell us a bit more info.
Like, why can't you install driver? What device windows show you when you connect testpoint?
25th May 2012, 11:11 AM |#106  
yankiedoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag doha, qatar
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh

You should tell us a bit more info.
Like, why can't you install driver? What device windows show you when you connect testpoint?



i shud manually install the drivers fom the package right? when windows finds new device it automatically install the drivers from windows i cant manually install it,, and when i update the driver it says your driver is up to date
25th May 2012, 12:42 PM |#107  
yankiedoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag doha, qatar
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
im stock on here i connet the TP and nothing happens it shud be processing ryt?

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
25th May 2012, 01:35 PM |#108  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
If windows installs the driver automatically, its ok,

Just go on.

Sent from my MT11i using XDA
25th May 2012, 03:40 PM |#109  
Madfysh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,513
 
More
Stock Windows should not install any drivers on it's own.

You are ether installed some drivers by yourself before. If you didn't, then you are doing something wrong.


After connecting testpoint, have you clicked on testpoint ready?
25th May 2012, 03:52 PM |#110  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
When i unlock mine, the drivers are installed automatically.

Sent from my MT11i using XDA
26th May 2012, 01:25 AM |#111  
yankiedoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag doha, qatar
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madfysh

Stock Windows should not install any drivers on it's own.

You are ether installed some drivers by yourself before. If you didn't, then you are doing something wrong.


After connecting testpoint, have you clicked on testpoint ready?


after connecting test point the msg will be seen on the window is processing ryt? but mine no. i shud press the tespoint ready first before i can see the processing but it stock me there

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes