Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Vote if you got 100% SuperCharged! Does it work as advertised?
Definitely! Nothing beats it... PERIOD! 1,077 41.73%
Very good! Quite happy with the results! 958 37.12%
Snake Oil! It Does NOTHING! 328 12.71%
Makes things worse! 218 8.45%
Voters: 2581. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[V6U9RC13]For Your Lag(4x) Do it good, Good, GOOD, GOOD! SuperCharge Your Launchaaah!

OP zeppelinrox

22nd May 2012, 04:28 AM   |  #11461  
namurt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 277
 
399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Well on non ICS, and with a die-hard launcher, the ONLY process that will have an ADJ of 1 would be the launcher. So it's easy to find without even needing to know a process name.

It's kinda tricky when dealing with ICS (since there is no way to getprop ADJ priorities) or when dealing with bulletproof and HTK launchers - since more than one process would have ADJs of 0 and 2.

And if you use a 3rd party launcher, it's usually hidden inside android.process.acore.

Yeah... lots of fun to figure out

i use go launcher ex, and yeah, it's hidden inside android.process.acore. i checked via the same method as piecekeeper.

so everything is in order and the bottom line is: i should stop worring about the nitty gritty and just enjoy how fast my phone is flying.

btw, sup piecekeeper? i'm bukowski over at rootzwiki. howdy!
22nd May 2012, 04:38 AM   |  #11462  
zeppelinrox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag IN THE FREAKIN' OP
Thanks Meter: 21,391
 
9,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PieceKeepr

I'm using Go Launcher and that's where mine resides. If it were HTK instead of Diehard that would make sense.

Yeah It's perplexing becaue it's die-hard.
I doubt that it's always getting killed, that's for sure.
Quote:
Originally Posted by namurt

i use go launcher ex, and yeah, it's hidden inside android.process.acore. i checked via the same method as piecekeeper.

so everything is in order and the bottom line is: i should stop worring about the nitty gritty and just enjoy how fast my phone is flying.

btw, sup piecekeeper? i'm bukowski over at rootzwiki. howdy!

Yeah, chill.
Oh, and I'm zeppelinrox at rootzwiki... not that I post there much
22nd May 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #11463  
PieceKeepr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 188
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by namurt

btw, sup piecekeeper? i'm bukowski over at rootzwiki. howdy!

Hey there! I figured that was you because I couldn't imagine two people using that avatar. I mean it looks cool, but what are the chances?

Sent from my ThunderSheded Thunderbolt using Tapatalk 2
22nd May 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #11464  
NicOsol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Which option did you use so it dosent take up a lot if battery?
Thanks!

Sendt fra min HTC Incredible S med Tapatalk2
22nd May 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #11465  
DarthCivicus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Grove City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

wraithdu's Wizardry WOWs Again!!

Okay here is a really fresh compile of the su binary!! ( superuser)

NO MORE SEGMENTATION FAULTS ON ICS!!


Update 2: Attached new binary by wraithdu for ALL devices! (have a backup anyway! )

Update: I made up an installation script with an even fresher su binary v3.1 (yes, the superuser.apk won't even go that high yet lol)

wraithdu grabbed the source from here https://github.com/ChainsDD/su-binary/tree/gc-ics

Obviously I tested it and it works great on ICS.

Installation Warning! If you mess up you will probably lose root! Have a nandroid backup! (But if you can follow instructions, you can restore your su binary with permissions still intact via ADB if I'm not mistaken)

Edit:So you can test to see if it would work BEFORE doing the procedure below.

================================================== =================================

Installation:

Manual Instructions:

1. Backup! Copy current su binary to /system - It's in either /system/xbin or /system/bin. And if you copy the current su to sd card, permissions are LOST on that binary so DO NOT COPY SU TO THE SD CARD!
2. Download the attached zip file
3. Extract it.
4. Copy the su binary to /data
5. In terminal, do (press enter after each line):

Code:
su
chown 0.0 /data/su
chmod 06755 /data/su
cp -fr /data/su /system/xbin/su
If su is in /system/bin, copy to /system/bin instead of /system/xbin on the last line.

OR Use The Installation Script by me...

1. Download the attached zip file
2. Extract it to the root of your sdcard
Method 1 - Just run the script inside/sdcard/su_ics_v3.1 with Script Manager as root.
Method 2 - Run terminal and type su and enter
............... - Type sh /sdcard/su*/su*.sh and enter
3. That's It!

The script will search for and back up any su binary before installing the new one automagically

================================================== =================================

Test if it works: After installing wraithdu's su binary, open terminal and type su, enter, pm list packages, enter.
If you get no segmentation fault...

echo " SOUP'S ON BABY!"
echo " CLICK THANKS!"
echo "lulz"
exit 0



This doesn't work for me... keeps asking me to install the new busybox or Super user.
22nd May 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #11466  
dearde4n's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kepala Batas, Penang
Thanks Meter: 21
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeppelinrox

Well it isn't running... nothing with ADJ 1.
Try checking with Auto Memory Manager (deny superuser permission) and see if it shows up.
Also check the OOM groupings to confirm the bOOM Stick is right and check what's inside android.process.acore

here's mine



Sent From My Formula GT-5830
22nd May 2012, 08:53 AM   |  #11467  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So does the 3g turbo pay well with cdma phones yet?

SevR.Obey
22nd May 2012, 10:22 AM   |  #11468  
metalspring's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,341
 
2,468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheradrax

So does the 3g turbo pay well with cdma phones yet?

SevR.Obey

It's not as big a boost as it is for gsm phones but, yes it does help cdma phones data speeds some
The Following User Says Thank You to metalspring For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 11:31 AM   |  #11469  
Senior Member
Flag Metro Manila
Thanks Meter: 11
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hello!

My phone is Galaxy Y, and I've been using this for a week now. However, I still can't notice any changes from my phone. My RAM is still 170+, and my configuration is from other SGY users who said it was good. Aside from the fact that when I use recover memory, the RAM usage becomes 112, which is good, but goes back to 145+ until it reaches 180+ again in seconds. Is there any problem with my configuration?
It still also lags minimally. Though, I did notice that I can multi-task better.

P.S.
I had AKMO before, and uninstalled it before using this tweak.
22nd May 2012, 02:11 PM   |  #11470  
metalspring's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,341
 
2,468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timezone34

Hello!

My phone is Galaxy Y, and I've been using this for a week now. However, I still can't notice any changes from my phone. My RAM is still 170+, and my configuration is from other SGY users who said it was good. Aside from the fact that when I use recover memory, the RAM usage becomes 112, which is good, but goes back to 145+ until it reaches 180+ again in seconds. Is there any problem with my configuration?
It still also lags minimally. Though, I did notice that I can multi-task better.

P.S.
I had AKMO before, and uninstalled it before using this tweak.

I assume you mean used ram?
More ram used isn't really that bad, it's actually good to a point, it means more apps are cached in ram to allow them to launch quicker and more efficiently (less battery usage), it's only when you start getting lag from not having enough ram free to launch new apps that it becomes a problem
Since you say it really doesn't lag much and multitasks better then it's working how it's supposed to

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android.process.acore, awoooooooooooooooogaaa, booga booga booga, boomstick, hard to kill, hellz yeah, hi mom, ky for android, lag, launcher, mbq was here, omfg, out for justice, ram, redraw, supercharger, turbocharger, under seige, v6 supercharger, wooooow, zeppelinrox is a god, zepplinrox, zepplinrox thanks meter exploded, zoom zoom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes