Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

[MOD] Multitasking Ics Aurora (2.10)

OP AliensDroid

27th April 2012, 04:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
hi guys
browser stock multitasking on aurora ics (version 2.10)

I ported from the nexus



Download : update-multitasking

Instalation :

- reboot to recovery
- flash this zip

good luck
27th April 2012, 07:17 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbra
Thanks Meter: 50
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
sorry my dumb question but whats the diference betwenn the two threads about this?
27th April 2012, 11:54 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by inculto

sorry my dumb question but whats the diference betwenn the two threads about this?

two of this thread and the other was different multitasking with a different style and different features
27th April 2012, 01:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbra
Thanks Meter: 50
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
where can i see and use features and settings? i only use home button to nav on multitasking where can i see the rest of the stuff? but i really love this mod
27th April 2012, 04:06 PM   |  #5  
brdnacer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
i prefer this one ^^
27th April 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #6  
silverlining's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi
Thanks Meter: 26
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
wow nice. I like this over the stock one, so to speak. Only one problem: opposite background. Would appreciate some transparency.

Thanks

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.08
27th April 2012, 08:53 PM   |  #7  
silverlining's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi
Thanks Meter: 26
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?
27th April 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #8  
spirosbond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 624
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverlining

Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?

Probably this mod changes the SystemUI.apk, the one responsible for the battery indicators. In order to have both mods you have to merge the changes to the SystemUI.apk.
The Following User Says Thank You to spirosbond For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 09:36 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 63
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverlining

Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?

I believe its doing the same thing over and over again, expecting different results.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
22nd May 2012, 12:59 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbra
Thanks Meter: 50
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
i think its cause it modifies system UI settings wich includes the battery indicator so for now if u flash in recovery one of the things u cant have the other one, or u can modify the system in phone... i think its explained how in the aurora mods thread.
i updated to last version yesterday and im using multitasking but if i go to settings of phone and ask to use percentage indicator of battery it wont show cause my sistem UI is modified...
if im wrong im sorry and please correct me... hope its helpfull

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes