Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Verizon Allows Customers to Opt Out of Supercookies

Following the controversy that Verizon’s zombie “supercookies” … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[MOD] Multitasking Ics Aurora (2.10)

OP AliensDroid

27th April 2012, 05:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
hi guys
browser stock multitasking on aurora ics (version 2.10)

I ported from the nexus



Download : update-multitasking

Instalation :

- reboot to recovery
- flash this zip

good luck
27th April 2012, 08:17 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbra
Thanks Meter: 50
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
sorry my dumb question but whats the diference betwenn the two threads about this?
27th April 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by inculto

sorry my dumb question but whats the diference betwenn the two threads about this?

two of this thread and the other was different multitasking with a different style and different features
27th April 2012, 02:37 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbra
Thanks Meter: 50
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
where can i see and use features and settings? i only use home button to nav on multitasking where can i see the rest of the stuff? but i really love this mod
27th April 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #5  
brdnacer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
i prefer this one ^^
27th April 2012, 09:43 PM   |  #6  
silverlining's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi
Thanks Meter: 29
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
wow nice. I like this over the stock one, so to speak. Only one problem: opposite background. Would appreciate some transparency.

Thanks

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.08
27th April 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #7  
silverlining's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nairobi
Thanks Meter: 29
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?
27th April 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #8  
spirosbond's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 641
 
928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverlining

Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?

Probably this mod changes the SystemUI.apk, the one responsible for the battery indicators. In order to have both mods you have to merge the changes to the SystemUI.apk.
The Following User Says Thank You to spirosbond For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd May 2012, 10:36 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 63
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverlining

Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?

I believe its doing the same thing over and over again, expecting different results.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
22nd May 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Coimbra
Thanks Meter: 50
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
i think its cause it modifies system UI settings wich includes the battery indicator so for now if u flash in recovery one of the things u cant have the other one, or u can modify the system in phone... i think its explained how in the aurora mods thread.
i updated to last version yesterday and im using multitasking but if i go to settings of phone and ask to use percentage indicator of battery it wont show cause my sistem UI is modified...
if im wrong im sorry and please correct me... hope its helpfull

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes