5,599,337 Members 37,867 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] Multitasking Ics Aurora (2.10)

Tip us?
 
AliensDroid
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default [MOD] Multitasking Ics Aurora (2.10)

hi guys
browser stock multitasking on aurora ics (version 2.10)

I ported from the nexus



Download : update-multitasking

Instalation :

- reboot to recovery
- flash this zip

good luck
 
inculto
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 283
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Coimbra
sorry my dumb question but whats the diference betwenn the two threads about this?
 
AliensDroid
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 78
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by inculto View Post
sorry my dumb question but whats the diference betwenn the two threads about this?
two of this thread and the other was different multitasking with a different style and different features
 
inculto
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 283
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Coimbra
where can i see and use features and settings? i only use home button to nav on multitasking where can i see the rest of the stuff? but i really love this mod
 
brdnacer
Old
#5  
brdnacer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 126
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
i prefer this one ^^
 
silverlining
Old
#6  
silverlining's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nairobi
wow nice. I like this over the stock one, so to speak. Only one problem: opposite background. Would appreciate some transparency.

Thanks

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.08
--------------------------
Do you know the definition of insanity?

LG Nexus 4 - latest Paranoid Android 3+
HTC Flyer - Official Honeycomb
Previously owned Droids: Huawei Ideos U8150 > Ideos X5 U8800 > Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S


 
silverlining
Old
#7  
silverlining's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Nairobi
Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?
--------------------------
Do you know the definition of insanity?

LG Nexus 4 - latest Paranoid Android 3+
HTC Flyer - Official Honeycomb
Previously owned Droids: Huawei Ideos U8150 > Ideos X5 U8800 > Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S


 
spirosbond
Old
#8  
spirosbond's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 521
Posts: 822
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Thessaloniki

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverlining View Post
Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?
Probably this mod changes the SystemUI.apk, the one responsible for the battery indicators. In order to have both mods you have to merge the changes to the SystemUI.apk.
The Following User Says Thank You to spirosbond For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
R4DK0
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 143
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ljubljana

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by silverlining View Post
Also noticed it removed my honey comb battery indicator and restores out to the standard one. And reinstalling that removes this mod.

Sent from my U8800 with Aurora 2.10 via XDA app

Do you know the definition of insanity?
I believe its doing the same thing over and over again, expecting different results.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
 
inculto
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 283
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Coimbra
i think its cause it modifies system UI settings wich includes the battery indicator so for now if u flash in recovery one of the things u cant have the other one, or u can modify the system in phone... i think its explained how in the aurora mods thread.
i updated to last version yesterday and im using multitasking but if i go to settings of phone and ask to use percentage indicator of battery it wont show cause my sistem UI is modified...
if im wrong im sorry and please correct me... hope its helpfull

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...