Post Reply

[Q] Hbo Go and Max Go Error

OP hazyspartan

2nd February 2012, 01:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Hi everybody Just installed Kang's rom after using stock for a really long time and loving it but my Hbo go and max go apps seem to be having a issue. They start up fine and I can login and select anything but when it tries to play I get a error stating "a rollback to the system clock has been detected. Please correct the date & time in order to continue playing the content." I have checked all settings and they are good time and date are correct I have tried reflashing but no go. Anyone have any ideas?
3rd February 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I have Phiremod 7.1 and am having the same issues with HBO Go, Anyone have any suggestions?
24th April 2012, 01:56 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Sacramento
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Has anyone found a solution to this error. I am getting the same thing on my gtablet running beastly/clemsyn combo
24th April 2012, 11:52 AM   |  #4  
DizzyDen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 563
 
1,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hazyspartan

Hi everybody Just installed Kang's rom after using stock for a really long time and loving it but my Hbo go and max go apps seem to be having a issue. They start up fine and I can login and select anything but when it tries to play I get a error stating "a rollback to the system clock has been detected. Please correct the date & time in order to continue playing the content." I have checked all settings and they are good time and date are correct I have tried reflashing but no go. Anyone have any ideas?

Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberphr33k

I have Phiremod 7.1 and am having the same issues with HBO Go, Anyone have any suggestions?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hammcastle

Has anyone found a solution to this error. I am getting the same thing on my gtablet running beastly/clemsyn combo

Try running my IMEI Generator... thread is in my signature.

This issue was one of the causes of us to come up with an IMEI "workaround" in the first place.
27th April 2012, 01:10 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
479 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
I am running HBO Go and Max Go on the latest Mirage release with no problems. I watched Game of Thrones two nights ago, in fact. I have not used an IMEI generator. I am running clocksync, but I'd be surprised if that's the issue.
23rd May 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
I was having this issue om my touchpad running cm9...i corrected by simply going into the date/time settings and unchecking box next to "automatic date&time" and then rechecking it and app worked without error
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes