Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,597 Members 51,250 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][4.0.4] Slim ICS(I897) - Clean, Simple & Fast (54MB)

Tip us?
 
pqee
Old
#1851  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 296
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ottawa
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinnol View Post
I cant use the Theme Changer, if I apply a theme i get a 'hotboot' bootloop :s
From the changelog:

" Theme engine put in for future (unsupported/just for convenience) use. You might have to wait for themers to do it specific for Slim. Try it at your own RISK. Currently CM9/AOKP themes bootloops on SLIM. I put it in due to popular demand, no support provided from my end."

Sent from my Slimmed Cappy using XDA.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pqee For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
basily
Old
#1852  
basily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 400
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oaxaca
Can someone please tell me what permissions they have for the following files:

/system/media/audio/ui/Effect_Tick.ogg
/system/media/audio/ui/Unlock.ogg

I copied some notification and ringtones that I had backed up over to /system/media/audio and by mistake overwrote the ui directory as well. Now I don't have any "Touch sounds" or "Screen lock sound", even though the options are checked under Settings>Sound.

Oh, and I also cleared Media Storage data to get rid of duplicate ringtones and notifications, then rebooted.
“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.” Albert Einstein
 
krarvind
Old
#1853  
krarvind's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 12,725
Posts: 5,883
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Saint John, NB

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by basily View Post
Can someone please tell me what permissions they have for the following files:

/system/media/audio/ui/Effect_Tick.ogg
/system/media/audio/ui/Unlock.ogg

I copied some notification and ringtones that I had backed up over to /system/media/audio and by mistake overwrote the ui directory as well. Now I don't have any "Touch sounds" or "Screen lock sound", even though the options are checked under Settings>Sound.

Oh, and I also cleared Media Storage data to get rid of duplicate ringtones and notifications, then rebooted.
644 or rw-r-r

Twitter
Google+
Facebook
USB Debugging:Here

NOTE: Search, Read, Produce a Logcat then report any Stock Slim Issues
The Following User Says Thank You to krarvind For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
basily
Old
#1854  
basily's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 400
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Oaxaca
Quote:
Originally Posted by krarvind View Post
644 or rw-r-r
Thanks, I set those permissions, rebooted. Still no sounds. Cleared Media Storage data and rebooted again. Still no sounds.

System volume is turned up, "Touch sounds" and "Screen lock sound" are both checked, but nothing. I wonder what else it could be? The sounds USED to work before I overwrote (merged) my /system/media/audio/ui directory...
“The only thing that interferes with my learning is my education.” Albert Einstein
 
topiratiko
Old
#1855  
topiratiko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 784
Posts: 3,384
Join Date: Dec 2010
where do you adjust the time it takes for screen to flip when rotated??? I've done it b4 can't remember!!!

Sent from my Galaxy S Captivate on Slim ICS 3.6 w/Semaphore 1.0sc Kernel 1.220Ghz@122% live OC and 387mb available RAM. BUTTER
Device: Samsung Galaxy SIV I337
ROM: Open Source Evolution (OSE)
Kernel: CPA POKE 1.7
Modem: NB1
 
spacecase-25
Old
#1856  
spacecase-25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 220
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Philadelphia
I'm having an issue where if I have a lot (11GB / 2400) songs on my SD card (internal or external) my free RAM will rapidly decrease to 0kb free and things become very slow (launcher restarting every time I close an app). It doesn't matter how long I leave the phone to do whatever it may be doing, the memory never comes back. If I don't load all the music, I idle around 50 - 50 MB free as expected.
When you see a bear in the woods, play dead.

Samsung CaptivateSlim JBAT&T
 
psych0phobia
Old
(Last edited by psych0phobia; 23rd May 2012 at 05:59 AM.)
#1857  
psych0phobia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 408
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Austin

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by topiratiko View Post
where do you adjust the time it takes for screen to flip when rotated?
Dev tools, development settings, transition animation scale.

Alternatively: settings, developer options, transition animation scale.

The second one actually has more choices available.
The Following User Says Thank You to psych0phobia For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ir0nLy0n
Old
#1858  
Ir0nLy0n's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Baton Rouge

 
DONATE TO ME
When I set a transparency for the status bar it works for everything but the lockscreen. Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1337764180731.jpg
Views:	334
Size:	23.8 KB
ID:	1078520Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1337764198868.jpg
Views:	338
Size:	37.8 KB
ID:	1078523

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
<-- Note II -->
<-- Nexus 7 -->
SuperSU by Chainfire
<-- Captivate (I-897) -->
 
SuperSync
Old
#1859  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 24
Join Date: Sep 2010
I have also lost my UI sounds (lock/unlock screen,button press, etc) ... reflashed 3.7 base and essentials and still no sound. Can play the files fine using the music player and permissions are good.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk 2
 
scottcwhite
Old
#1860  
scottcwhite's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 1,664
Join Date: Sep 2010
GPS issues I'm hoping can get fixed in 3.8 that weren't in 3.6. Tested on route to work. Running 3.6 GPS/nav stayed locked entire trip. 3.7 dropped 5 times . Then I found today that while driving and using NAV if you pull down the notification bar to check an alert, when you put it back up the NAV directions screen is just black and you have to force close the app and then restart it, put the address back in, etc. made me miss a turn today.

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab
NEXUS 4: PARANOID ANDROID 4.4 / SLIMkat 4.4
SGSIII GT-I9300: Stock rooted and for sale
Captivate: SLIM ICS 4.2 with Semaphore 1.2.6sc for sale
SGTab 10.1: KitKat

Tags
wow
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes