FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][KQB][cwm-aroma][18 SEP][final proper] GIGABREAD+

1,276 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
By texten, Senior Member on 6th May 2012, 11:04 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd May 2012, 08:47 PM |#421  
diddsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
ok... thanks for testing :)
now it works for me too :D... no idea why but it does and thats what counts ;)
 
 
22nd May 2012, 08:58 PM |#422  
texten's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diddsen

ok... thanks for testing :)
now it works for me too :D... no idea why but it does and thats what counts ;)

i'm glad to read that


edit:

little preview so far, for v0.6.3
- thunderbolt updated
- all touchscreen tweaks removed (swipe to remove notification works now like a charm)
- all build.prop tweaks optimized for better battery
- all sgs3 ringtones and some ui sounds added
....
what would you like to see in the next version?
Last edited by texten; 23rd May 2012 at 02:44 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to texten For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 04:52 AM |#423  
Senior Member
Flag Essen, Germany
Thanks Meter: 4,277
 
Donate to Me
More
Well, without sim and without wifi you have no AGPS, you know this ?
AGPS needs one of this data connections because it reads gps preconfigs from a inet server. If you don't get them from there, your phone is forced to get them from the gps satelites and that could need up to 12 mins.
And that it only needs seconds after first lock is also no miracle because your phone saves this presets for 7 days so further locks will be way faster. But 7 days later you need new presets and the sync will last longer one time again.

If you want to test it correct you have to clear the AGPS Data before every test (with gps test etc.)


Gesendet von meinem GT-I9001 mit Tapatalk 2
23rd May 2012, 05:01 AM |#424  
texten's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin_Ro

Well, without sim and without wifi you have no AGPS, you know this ?
AGPS needs one of this data connections because it reads gps preconfigs from a inet server. If you don't get them from there, your phone is forced to get them from the gps satelites and that could need up to 12 mins.
And that it only needs seconds after first lock is also no miracle because your phone saves this presets for 7 days so further locks will be way faster. But 7 days later you need new presets and the sync will last longer one time again.

If you want to test it correct you have to clear the AGPS Data before every test (with gps test etc.)


Gesendet von meinem GT-I9001 mit Tapatalk 2

i know all what you say. my lock reports are always after a reboot and with a new fresh try. nobody said, that gps is working without any inet.
Last edited by texten; 23rd May 2012 at 05:03 AM.
23rd May 2012, 06:19 AM |#425  
faust.deaconu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I know isn't important or necesary but after i flashed v 0.6.2 busybox is still v 1.93.

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA
23rd May 2012, 07:20 AM |#426  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
when will be released v0.6.3? i want to flash your rom, but i will wait for 0.6.3
thanks
23rd May 2012, 07:46 AM |#427  
adrien_razvan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buzau
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Well for me feacore kernel was more battery efficient in terms of use, overnight was a little more power hungry than sky high, in terms of performance both kernels seemed very ok, no noticeble difference between them, both kernels have a wake up lag while using on demand governor, with smartass is ok. Last night lost 4% battery with feacore (1-2% with sky high) but during the day in terms of use it more than compensates. Eagerly awaiting 0.6.3 Thank's for all you're hard work.
P.S. Atached screenshot from last night with feacore kernel, no new apps were installed since previous sky high kernel.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20120523-074342.jpg
Views:	157
Size:	25.5 KB
ID:	1078327  
Last edited by adrien_razvan; 23rd May 2012 at 07:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to adrien_razvan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 08:59 AM |#428  
Sot0's Avatar
Senior Member
Hates Oversized Signatures
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
This rom is absolutely awesome!

Standby Time is great (i am using skyHigh Kernel 1Ghz)
But the battery drain while active is just average :/

Btw i really hate the 0.62 Battery icon

But all in all the ROM is my favorite
Great Work
Last edited by Sot0; 23rd May 2012 at 09:56 AM.
23rd May 2012, 08:59 AM |#429  
faust.deaconu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I text a lot to my wife and i noticed that sms counter stops at 200 per person. Did anyone noticed this thing? Would it be an android/rom bug or it's settings related. Can it be fixed?

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA
23rd May 2012, 09:02 AM |#430  
Sot0's Avatar
Senior Member
Hates Oversized Signatures
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
You have to disable "delete old messages" in sms settings
23rd May 2012, 10:03 AM |#431  
Sushi1022's Avatar
Member
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Exclamation Phone won't boot
Well, I installed the rom according to the instructions. I really liked to be able to customize the installation. I used the 0.62 version.

I chose the 'Full wipe' option because I had a stock rom installed, but after the installation, when I returned to the CWM menu (I didn't boot right away), the files I had in /sdcard were still there. Strange...

Anyway, I rebooted the phone, expecting some issues, just like Aroma stated. After the first Samsung logo, everything was dark: the phone was off. Another try: same result. I booted again into CWM, made a factory reset and rebooted again. This time it worked. However, the story isn't over yet... Please stay with me... The rom seemed awesome and fast. Love at first sight, you know? I restored the apps and data I previously had (I used My Backup Root) and rebooted again.

Sh*t! Won't boot again!

Like before, I tried to perform a Factory Reset, hoping that it woould boot again, despite tmy data wasn't there anymore. It didn't...

I'm at the end of my rope here... I would really like to install this rom, but it's not working for me. Any help/advice would really be appreciated.

And, again, great work, texten. Thanks.

P.S. Please forgive my OT and retarded question: I want to click the 'Thanks' button but I cannot find it anywhere. I feel like Homer Simpson asking where the 'any key' is... Embarassing... Sorry...
Last edited by Sushi1022; 23rd May 2012 at 10:10 AM. Reason: I forgot something...

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
- - haters gonna hate - -, galaxy s plus, gb+, gigabread+, giganoob, i9001
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes