Post Reply

Gooapple V5 3G and relative ROMs

23rd May 2012, 04:29 AM   |  #871  
Junior Member
Flag Des Moines
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Oh.
Last edited by yuanhui1162; 26th May 2012 at 04:27 AM. Reason: Delete
23rd May 2012, 06:38 AM   |  #872  
Senior Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 56
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PePPeN20

the phone shows 5.0.1 (9a405) ,like iOS, but the REAL version is 2.3.6 I think ...

---------- Post added at 10:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:36 PM ----------



ok i changed the string:

"ro.build.version.relase" from this:

ro.build.version.relase = 5.0.1

to

ro.build.version.relase = 2.3.6

I started superoneclick .. but nothing to do .. always stops at the second process!

Done correct.. try using the batch-root (Chinese) posted elsewhere in this thread..

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to whitetigerdk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 09:59 AM   |  #873  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hi guys. I have just received my new Gooapple V6. The salesman guaranteed me that this phone is a Gooapple V5 3G upgraded to V6, to make the phone faster.

Now I want to install the classic rom with Android's interface but how can I be sure that it's a real Gooapple?

And how can I be sure that it doesn't break if I download a rom from "rom.gooapple.com"?

I read that exist the "clone of the clone"..
Thank you!
23rd May 2012, 11:20 AM   |  #874  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitetigerdk

Done correct.. try using the batch-root (Chinese) posted elsewhere in this thread..

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App

I properly rooted the phone with superoneclick .. but nothing has changed .. I started Uncle Mobile Tools, select Recovery Update, but always the same story .. the phone restarts, shows the boot image and off!

I also tried the procedure with the "root.bat" .. of course nothing to do .. Always the same error as before with superoneclick method

The problem for me is the recovery... maybe it's not compatible?

Last chance: there is another way to flash the recovery? Without using Mobile uncle tools?
Last edited by PePPeN20; 23rd May 2012 at 11:35 AM.
23rd May 2012, 11:58 AM   |  #875  
Senior Member
Flag Odense
Thanks Meter: 56
 
1,049 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PePPeN20

I properly rooted the phone with superoneclick .. but nothing has changed .. I started Uncle Mobile Tools, select Recovery Update, but always the same story .. the phone restarts, shows the boot image and off!

I also tried the procedure with the "root.bat" .. of course nothing to do .. Always the same error as before with superoneclick method

The problem for me is the recovery... maybe it's not compatible?

Last chance: there is another way to flash the recovery? Without using Mobile uncle tools?

Try Google: fastboot flash recovery - it can be done directly to recovery partition..

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to whitetigerdk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 12:45 PM   |  #876  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 34
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PePPeN20

I properly rooted the phone with superoneclick .. but nothing has changed .. I started Uncle Mobile Tools, select Recovery Update, but always the same story .. the phone restarts, shows the boot image and off!

I also tried the procedure with the "root.bat" .. of course nothing to do .. Always the same error as before with superoneclick method

The problem for me is the recovery... maybe it's not compatible?

Last chance: there is another way to flash the recovery? Without using Mobile uncle tools?

http://bm-smartphone-reviews.blogspo...orial.html?m=1

Sent from my HTC HD7 Pro/+ using Tapatalk 2
23rd May 2012, 12:45 PM   |  #877  
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 34
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
http://bm-smartphone-reviews.blogspo...orial.html?m=1

Sent from my HTC HD7 Pro/+ using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to ckethan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 01:06 PM   |  #878  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckethan

http://bm-smartphone-reviews.blogspo...orial.html?m=1

Sent from my HTC HD7 Pro/+ using Tapatalk 2

I'm trying! thank you very much!!
23rd May 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #879  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I give up



---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:14 PM ----------

ok .........

ok I managed to run flash tool .. I downloaded all from here ---> "http://anexonel.weebly.com/download-links.html" (at the bottom there is a tool for the 3g version)

result? the phone is started, but the screen not ... grrrr

EDIT: if I touch the screen, it lights up for few seconds and then turns off again!

WTF!?
Last edited by PePPeN20; 23rd May 2012 at 03:29 PM.
23rd May 2012, 05:20 PM   |  #880  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hi guys. In my phone I have installed Rom Manager but to do all the functionalities I must download ClockworkMod Recovery. I have already tried to do it but a message ask me to confirm what's my phone.
But there is not any Gooapple's model.
You know if there is a model that makes the same work??
Thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Miscellaneous Android Development by ThreadRank