Post Reply

[ Custom ROM + Kernel ] TechnoDUOS For Galaxy Y Duos GT-S6102 [1.5 BDSky STABLE]

23rd May 2012, 12:34 PM   |  #131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
hey, thanks for this ROM. was able to fix my Duos.
23rd May 2012, 12:39 PM   |  #132  
kaorukail's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 113
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Okay I get it
I think I still recommend using the stock sms messaging, because it shows what sim card receive and send the message, unlike go sms pro, which aren't designed for dual sim phone..

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium
23rd May 2012, 03:04 PM   |  #133  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millan.SIS

probably i'll remove a2sd (should i)

Maybe, you could release a "Lite" version without a2sd and a "Full" version with it, so people can choose which one to install, but only if it doesn't take you long or is very hard. If I need to, I can open the zip file and remove the scripts before flashing any update on my phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to jman0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 03:05 PM   |  #134  
kuldeephack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bikaner
Thanks Meter: 13
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Talking hm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millan.SIS

yup, remove it... + remove all scripts you have manually added.. they'll conflict.

okay....
23rd May 2012, 03:07 PM   |  #135  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
198 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaorukail

Okay I get it
I think I still recommend using the stock sms messaging, because it shows what sim card receive and send the message, unlike go sms pro, which aren't designed for dual sim phone..

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium

That's the same thing I miss when using Go SMS Pro, but the stock sms app on TechnoDuos 1.0 and 1.1 doesn't support Spanish characters. That's why I sent the one on e European ROM to @Millan.SIS, so he could include it in the next update.
23rd May 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #136  
kuldeephack's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bikaner
Thanks Meter: 13
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Question hey??
a2sd gui and link2sd have any differce???

which one shuld anyone use?
Last edited by kuldeephack; 23rd May 2012 at 03:15 PM.
23rd May 2012, 03:48 PM   |  #137  
kaorukail's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 113
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuldeephack

a2sd gui and link2sd have any differce???

which one shuld anyone use?

As I know a2sd moves almost everything to your second partition, unlike link2sd which leaves the data on your internal memory. I still have more than 100MB free space on my internal memory using a2sd, but less when using link2sd..

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to kaorukail For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 03:53 PM   |  #138  
kaorukail's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 113
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jman0

That's the same thing I miss when using Go SMS Pro, but the stock sms app on TechnoDuos 1.0 and 1.1 doesn't support Spanish characters. That's why I sent the one on e European ROM to @Millan.SIS, so he could include it in the next update.

Oh I see. Well I'm indonesian, so I think it would be best if the dev include swype in it, because it's very handy and it's included in indonesian stock rom.

Request feature:
1.Swype
2.Google Voice Search, it's very helpful if you use dolphin browser HD.
Thanks before

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium
23rd May 2012, 04:09 PM   |  #139  
Millan.SIS's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag MyCity
Thanks Meter: 967
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
As a2sd is now tested to be working, the a2sd major bug report will be removed.
Thanks to kaorukali

@kaorukali
You have been added to the recognized testers list. So do test each new version & report for bugs whenever possible.

@jman
probably there'll a a2sd remover coz, to launch a lite version I have to do a lot for the same thing .


Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
23rd May 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #140  
kaorukail's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 113
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Millan.SIS

As a2sd is now tested to be working, the a2sd major bug report will be removed.
Thanks to kaorukali

@kaorukali
You have been added to the recognized testers list. So do test each new version & report for bugs whenever possible.

@jman
probably there'll a a2sd remover coz, to launch a lite version I have to do a lot for the same thing .


Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks dev! I will do my best
By the way it's kaorukail, not kaorukali
By the way I have installed technoduos 1.1 and use the technoduos kernel, and it works just fine. Ps. If you already have a second partition in your as card, I suggest you format the partition again, because when I'm using stock ROM, I use link2sd too, and my second partition is almost full.

When I install this custom ROM, I didn't format my second partition first, and it's still almost full (about 800MB), and I cannot wipe it via my sgy duos because link2sd cannot mount the second partition. After I wipe my second partition, it worked just fine and my internal memory have much free space.

Sent from my GT-S6102 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
custom rom, galaxy y, galaxy y duos, gt-s6102, samsung, technoduos
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y Duos S6102 Android Development by ThreadRank