Post Reply

[ROM] [5-19] Lewa ROM Ported 1.0

22nd May 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #51  
LPirro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Trek Fan I have a problem: After a while the phone stops to receive calls and sms, the signal it's ok with 2-3 bars. It's just my problem? (this happen sometimes and i must reboot the phone for fix this)

Any idea?
22nd May 2012, 08:43 PM   |  #52  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag fonda
Thanks Meter: 355
 
1,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Boot to cwm and do a factory data reset, then wipe dalvik cache, then format system. Then flash again and report back

And so I have spoken it.. and so it shall be.
22nd May 2012, 09:22 PM   |  #53  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
trek, sorry I confused what i wrote, I meant it as you told it. they hear their own voice echo... thats right.

I wonder if its just because the volume of in-call ear speaker is so loud (gained/boosted) that the mic picks it up? I notice that If I turn in-call volume down (my ear speaker), then ask the other person, they say its better and can't hear echo as much.

Has to be a pure audio volume related issue...
22nd May 2012, 09:33 PM   |  #54  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag fonda
Thanks Meter: 355
 
1,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crazycage

trek, sorry I confused what i wrote, I meant it as you told it. they hear their own voice echo... thats right.

I wonder if its just because the volume of in-call ear speaker is so loud (gained/boosted) that the mic picks it up? I notice that If I turn in-call volume down (my ear speaker), then ask the other person, they say its better and can't hear echo as much.

Has to be a pure audio volume related issue...

Yeah I'm gonna see if I can get Ricardo to make it a priority for the next bug fix

And so I have spoken it.. and so it shall be.
The Following User Says Thank You to Trekfan422991 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 12:41 AM   |  #55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Thanks trek.

I actually had the same problem on a different phone (Acer liquid) using an older version of cm.

I hope its not a generic but that will discourage him from making it a priority fix.

Thanks for staying on top of all this dude.

The echo is the only real reason I wont go cm yet.
23rd May 2012, 01:05 AM   |  #56  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag fonda
Thanks Meter: 355
 
1,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
It doesnt make sense .. there is no echo issue when you have a headset or Bluetooth connected
23rd May 2012, 02:07 PM   |  #57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Talking
really eh? I never tested that. Interesting... I hope it can be fixed soon, I did test out the the Mokee Rom and it was totally awesome!

Darn cynogenmod echo ruins the whole experience... what good is it if the primary reason for a phone doesn't even work properly... the phone! lol.

By the way, I found this on XDA http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2833
Its for the inspire4g, but... he fixed the obvious echo problem by replacing a couple files in /system/etc/default*.adcb (there are 2 files) with the files from a stock Rom. Maybe a similar process would work for us?

I don't have time to test for a while, but if anyones does, please let us know if you have any luck.

Thanks for all your hard work Trekfan for getting these sweet roms ported. If there are more, keep em' comin! hehe
Last edited by crazycage; 23rd May 2012 at 02:19 PM.
23rd May 2012, 05:01 PM   |  #58  
Trekfan422991's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag fonda
Thanks Meter: 355
 
1,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Those files don't exist in cm7 or stock rom
23rd May 2012, 06:30 PM   |  #59  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
translate an fixed in spanish, thanxs to acura team:

http://www.htcspain.com/roms-lg-opti...espanol-53623/
23rd May 2012, 06:54 PM   |  #60  
LPirro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
222 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trekfan422991

Boot to cwm and do a factory data reset, then wipe dalvik cache, then format system. Then flash again and report back

And so I have spoken it.. and so it shall be.

I tried but the problem persists: After a while the phone stops to send /receive sms and calls.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes