Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,427 Members 42,465 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][Sense 4.0][FINISHED] OrDroid 9.0.0 | EQS | APM | Tweaks | Fast & Stable

Tip us?
 
diwasas
Old
#13421  
diwasas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 49
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Vilnius
Quote:
Originally Posted by mh7 View Post
the rom is great with me
except the hotspot it give error and not work
same matter with my brother sensation with rom 7.1.1
i think that is bugs
for me hotspot working just fine
 
GoreTan
Old
(Last edited by GoreTan; 23rd May 2012 at 09:05 PM.)
#13422  
GoreTan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 333
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Athens, GA
Quote:
Originally Posted by aben2amu View Post
Hi,

Regarding the low volume on ringtones, notifications, alarms, etc. I do not know what version 7.0.1 had but it was loud with the help of xLoud and Volume+, with 7.1.1 the same setup does not work at all. I can barely hear the phone ring.
I tried BassModv10 and the phone does not even boot.
So back to square one. Very low volume,
I really hope this gets fixed or am back to sense 3.6.
Thanks and hope shnizlon has any idea what is wrong with the volume level.
~delete


Samsung Galaxy S4, T-Mobile USA
Best Phone in the World! ^.^
 
Jaglicic
Old
#13423  
Jaglicic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 371
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by aben2amu View Post
Hi,

Regarding the low volume on ringtones, notifications, alarms, etc. I do not know what version 7.0.1 had but it was loud with the help of xLoud and Volume+, with 7.1.1 the same setup does not work at all. I can barely hear the phone ring.
I tried BassModv10 and the phone does not even boot.
So back to square one. Very low volume,
I really hope this gets fixed or am back to sense 3.6. I love sense 4, do not want to go back.
Thanks and hope shnizlon has any idea what is wrong with the volume level.
You can try reflashing without full wipe, but also without xloud, you will get a little more louder speaker, but still not great as it should be.

Sent from my Sensation
 
jena650
Old
#13424  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by k0zmic View Post
Do they force close when starting up?

no The problem is the game start and i listen sound but the screen is black or remain some pixel or part of graphic of the game, if like missing some codec video of game
 
fazerrider
Old
#13425  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 59
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by technotramp View Post
my radio is ok and i use barnicle wifi tether for hotspot
Thanks a million, got wifi hotspot working (at last...) with barnicle.
Device: Samsung S4
Carrier: Telfort NL
Rom: Stock Kitkat 4.4.2


Device: Sony Vaio Tap 11
Rom: W8.1pro


Device: Asus U500VZ
ROM: W8.1pro
 
pietboxer
Old
#13426  
pietboxer's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Wiesbaden
Loudspeaker is f****** quiet....but only incall
 
Praxbe
Old
#13427  
Praxbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 156
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mons
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemulate View Post
That mode doesn't use hardware acceleration though hence It's ok? Have you tried turning hw decoder on?
With HW i've also crash... But with sw all is ok so why use hw...?

Sent from Sensation
LG : G2 - Rom : Pardus HD Classic v7.6 - 4.4.2


Feel free to click on THANKS if i helped you
 
kaleci07
Old
#13428  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 199
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietboxer View Post
Loudspeaker is f****** quiet....but only incall
+1

Sent from my Sensation
hTc One (m7)
 
hairplayer
Old
#13429  
hairplayer's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by pietboxer View Post
Loudspeaker is f****** quiet....but only incall
I keep seeing this. I flashed everything default with xloud and it's fine
.
 
nemulate
Old
#13430  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 62
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Praxbe View Post
With HW i've also crash... But with sw all is ok so why use hw...?

Sent from Sensation
Hw gives better/smoother playback, well when it works properly it should!

The Following User Says Thank You to nemulate For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
android 4, awesome, baadnewzisthebigspoon, best sensation rom, best sense 4 rom available, bricked kernel, chuuuj, coindroid, epic, fapfapfap, fapfapfap shniz n baad, htc sensation, i would plow this rom if it was woman, ic3cub3, ice cream sandwich, omfg, one s port, ordroid, quadrant useless, sense 4.0, shitzlon u r de beast, shniz can't stop won't stop!, shniz is the shniznit!!!, shnizlon ur da man!, simply amazing
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes