FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: In next version (6.x),would you like:

icons from version 5.x.x
 
104 Vote(s)
20.76%
stock icons
 
289 Vote(s)
57.68%
i don't care
 
108 Vote(s)
21.56%

[03/09/2012] mwakiousRUNNINGrom® v.10 (k:fikret,sense3.5,HW acc)

2,413 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,748
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd May 2012, 06:54 PM |#3191  
jasroop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag moga
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbsportsbrit

Does this rom work with TMOUS Hd2 i see the d/l is only says for europe

yaah sure it works, just try mate, i m also a t mobile user of this ron, gud luck tc..

Sent from my HTC HD2 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to jasroop For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
23rd May 2012, 08:45 PM |#3192  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
still doesn't work htc sync and mass storage
23rd May 2012, 11:37 PM |#3193  
kuba_n's Avatar
Member
Flag Gdynia
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Endomondo still don't want to work on fikert, no preview, no hosts, hybrid, no zram

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA
24th May 2012, 12:02 AM |#3194  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbsportsbrit

Does this rom work with TMOUS Hd2 i see the d/l is only says for europe

It works, I use it

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
24th May 2012, 12:06 AM |#3195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
More
I personally use fikret,a2sd,yes preview,1024 speed boost,no host/zram. I think this set up works best but that's just me

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to AngryDinosaur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 12:32 AM |#3196  
gade12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

I personally use fikret,a2sd,yes preview,1024 speed boost,no host/zram. I think this set up works best but that's just me

Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium

+1, and with no preview, perfect
24th May 2012, 04:46 AM |#3197  
Junior Member
Flag Taipei county
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up After install rom, some problem...
Hi mwakious,
Think you for this beautiful rom !!

My HD2 is EU, use 200/5 setting.
When I install, use your BEST COMBINATIONS : magldr fikret+no preview+themed+no zram.

1)First boot, I wait it for more than 15 minutes, and choice language (Traditional Chinese). Setting WiFi and login google acc., when finish, wait 15 minutes again.
2)After install, I check the phone info. The model show " mwakiousRUNNINGrom T-Mobile version ". Is this normal ?
3)I use HD2 official headset to listen some music, Beats Audio enable automaticly. But no sound ! I have to disable it, and hear the sound.
4)I try to connect my bluetooth headset(SONY DR-BT21G), I have turn on " phone can be search", and can search bluetooth headset. But after connect, Beats Audio enable automaticly again, but not working. Even disable Beats Audio, no sound too.

Would you please test about this ?!
Thank a lot !!
24th May 2012, 06:18 AM |#3198  
Member
Flag Kiel
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Hey,

got issue with the Phone. when i try to call somebody or somebody calls me there is only a buzz on my hd2, and i cant hear the other side, the other side cant hear me neither. connection is okay. any idea?!

greetz,
spider
24th May 2012, 08:53 AM |#3199  
mwakious's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6,748
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssfreedom

Hi mwakious,
Think you for this beautiful rom !!

My HD2 is EU, use 200/5 setting.
When I install, use your BEST COMBINATIONS : magldr fikret+no preview+themed+no zram.

1)First boot, I wait it for more than 15 minutes, and choice language (Traditional Chinese). Setting WiFi and login google acc., when finish, wait 15 minutes again.
2)After install, I check the phone info. The model show " mwakiousRUNNINGrom T-Mobile version ". Is this normal ?
3)I use HD2 official headset to listen some music, Beats Audio enable automaticly. But no sound ! I have to disable it, and hear the sound.
4)I try to connect my bluetooth headset(SONY DR-BT21G), I have turn on " phone can be search", and can search bluetooth headset. But after connect, Beats Audio enable automaticly again, but not working. Even disable Beats Audio, no sound too.

Would you please test about this ?!
Thank a lot !!

i spend 2 hours writting instructions...but none reads them
1)we have HD2 i always say to add the account after first reboot
2)you did a custom install choosing t-mobile
3)to activate beats you have to go in tweas and activate them!
4)this i can look about it...
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mwakious For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 09:01 AM |#3200  
Member
Flag Emsland
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GtaSpider

Hey,

got issue with the Phone. when i try to call somebody or somebody calls me there is only a buzz on my hd2, and i cant hear the other side, the other side cant hear me neither. connection is okay. any idea?!

greetz,
spider

Same Problem here, Phone is unuseable :/
Using Marc-Kernel...
24th May 2012, 02:04 PM |#3201  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I have one suggestion for all who have problems with rom:
1. Full Wipe
2. delete all android files from sd card
3. ext partition formatting is necessary and must be ext4

Failure of any of the above causes problems with the rom. My experience.

---------- Post added at 01:04 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

mwakious I have a question for you. Which applications can be uninstalled by using for example TitaniumBuckup. I tried to uninstall those which I always removes from the sense roms but in your rom after the operation and restart SenseUi does not load.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fast, mwakious, mwakiousrunningrom, sense, smooth, stable
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes