FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD][Transparent StatusBar][ICS] for Multiple ROMS!

165 posts
Thanks Meter: 104
 
By hannemaster, Senior Member on 1st May 2012, 11:17 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th May 2012, 10:25 PM |#31  
stona175's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rawadlayous

Not working for me
I installed from recovery following the steps mentioned above .
My rom insanely cool


Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA

Clean dalvic cache.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
 
 
13th May 2012, 05:06 PM |#32  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Still not working after cleaning the dalvic cache

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA
13th May 2012, 07:20 PM |#33  
stona175's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rawadlayous

Still not working after cleaning the dalvic cache

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA

Try recopy this file to system/app and clean dalvic cache witch 3musketter tweak.
http://db.tt/FgC6agjp

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
13th May 2012, 07:49 PM |#34  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thank you
It is giving me read only file system.
I cannot copy using adb command or copy using astro
I get the same error
Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA
13th May 2012, 09:50 PM |#35  
stona175's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rawadlayous

Thank you
It is giving me read only file system.
I cannot copy using adb command or copy using astro
I get the same error
Thanks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA

This rom is roted then only what you need is a read my tutorial.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=25795934

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
Last edited by stona175; 13th May 2012 at 09:53 PM.
13th May 2012, 10:50 PM |#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I did so .
Still not transparent from top .

Thank you man for your time



Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA
Last edited by rawadlayous; 13th May 2012 at 10:56 PM.
14th May 2012, 10:29 AM |#37  
hannemaster's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 104
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi guys,

I'm just trying out some stuff. I just want to take this statusbar to the next level... I have plans for animating it but the current apk's wont allow me to succesfully edit the xml of SystemUI.apk.. so that needs to wait.

in the meantime give me ur opinion about partial transparency like this:


or what about no transparency but with a nice pattern:





14th May 2012, 12:19 PM |#38  
stona175's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hannemaster

Hi guys,

I'm just trying out some stuff. I just want to take this statusbar to the next level... I have plans for animating it but the current apk's wont allow me to succesfully edit the xml of SystemUI.apk.. so that needs to wait.

in the meantime give me ur opinion about partial transparency like this:


or what about no transparency but with a nice pattern:





For me is a nice project but every1 using his own wampllers and the patters no make sense for it. Nice willbe make apk what giving you choice how much % transparency you want.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using xda premium
24th May 2012, 10:52 AM |#39  
hosen71's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
hi
this mod work too with adw launcher or not?
who's know if this mod work(maybe anyone try it),on coredroid rom for sxl
thanks
24th May 2012, 03:13 PM |#40  
hannemaster's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 104
 
Donate to Me
More
Just try one for example bindroid version.

make a backup of your SystemUI.apk by pulling it to your pc. if it fails to work you just push back the original SystemUI.apk
26th May 2012, 09:26 AM |#41  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
mate didnt work on ICS 2.2.1 wiped dalvik as reccomended but still no transparency

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes