View Poll Results: Video playback or Panorama?
Video playback 242 80.67%
Panorama 58 19.33%
Voters: 300. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][AOKP][GSM/CDMA][RC4]AokPlay! 4.0.4 Milestone 6[ICS][LINARO]

OP Supervenom

23rd May 2012, 02:03 AM   |  #531  
speedyink's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 369
 
1,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by hitman980206

2ghz is asking to burn up the CPU but its your device

Sent from my R800i using xda premium

+1

I wont take mine past 1.5
23rd May 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #532  
mustbepbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 297
 
844 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Is it just me or does it feel a little sluggish? Menus seem to crawl, animations are hesitant..those kinds of things. I'm on a R800x with KeiCS kernel, OCed to 1.2
23rd May 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #533  
KeiranFTW's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 2,728
 
2,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mustbepbs

Is it just me or does it feel a little sluggish? Menus seem to crawl, animations are hesitant..those kinds of things. I'm on a R800x with KeiCS kernel, OCed to 1.2

You are experiencing the effects of a FPS uncap.
On this and CM9, the frame rate is not capped, and because we have a 60Hz screen, we can only theoretically update the screen 60 times a second. So by default we are capped at 60fps. Because the frame rate is not capped, your 3D performance will be miles better, and it has been done in a way so that there are no horrible artifacts. So scrolling through menus may seem sluggish, but that is because it is doing it faster than your screen allows

Sent from my Xperia Play using Tapatalk 2
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to KeiranFTW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2012, 06:14 PM   |  #534  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Thanks Meter: 178
 
848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeiranFTW

You are experiencing the effects of a FPS uncap.
On this and CM9, the frame rate is not capped, and because we have a 60Hz screen, we can only theoretically update the screen 60 times a second. So by default we are capped at 60fps. Because the frame rate is not capped, your 3D performance will be miles better, and it has been done in a way so that there are no horrible artifacts. So scrolling through menus may seem sluggish, but that is because it is doing it faster than your screen allows

Sent from my Xperia Play using Tapatalk 2

wow so that means there is nothing we can do bout the slight lag dude in the op is talking bout
Last edited by solomon4400; 23rd May 2012 at 06:17 PM.
23rd May 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #535  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
do the bluetooth media work by now? i would love to switch back to this rom
23rd May 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #536  
KeiranFTW's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Sunderland
Thanks Meter: 2,728
 
2,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xKDCx

do the bluetooth media work by now? i would love to switch back to this rom

No. When a feature is fixed, it will go in change log....

Sent from my Xperia Play using Tapatalk 2
23rd May 2012, 08:17 PM   |  #537  
fma16's Avatar
Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 5
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xKDCx

do the bluetooth media work by now? i would love to switch back to this rom

The ROM wasn't updated since someone asked it. So I doubt that it's works.
24th May 2012, 06:40 AM   |  #538  
homeworlder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brøns, Skærbæk
Thanks Meter: 19
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Apparently i lost root (for the 1st time) and i dont know how to get it back. I tried normal rooting again but it didnt work.

Sent from my Xperia Play using XDA
24th May 2012, 01:12 PM   |  #539  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,005
 
296 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by homeworlder

Apparently i lost root (for the 1st time) and i dont know how to get it back. I tried normal rooting again but it didnt work.

Sent from my Xperia Play using XDA

Try flashing this
The Following User Says Thank You to Supervenom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th May 2012, 02:32 PM   |  #540  
Senior Member
Flag stoke-on trent
Thanks Meter: 41
 
395 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
what filmware do we need to use to flash this

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Play Android Development by ThreadRank