5,600,335 Members 34,291 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: What Cookie version do you prefer ?
Cookie 1.8.5 988 7.78%
Cookie 2.0 4,040 31.81%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 12699. You may not vote on this poll

L [WWE|GER|FRA|ITA|NLD] |July 4| Energy™-.¸¸.·´¯ 6.5|21916 / 6.5.X|29022 * Sense 2021

Tip us?
 
GrahamST
Old
#36221  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 35
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: London
Thanks, Now that Easter has gone, I have managed a complete rebuild, and am now extremely happy with the performance. Thanks to all who provided advice.

I have also taken three SPB backups - one full one (taken daily as a scheduled task), one of just the system files, and one of just the data! It is good to be prepared!!

Thanks again

Graham ST
HTC HD/HD2 - Energy WM6.5.3 build 29022 04 July 2011 - Touch of Glass - Sense 2.5 build 2012
- Radio ROM 2.12.50.02_2 / Protocol 15.40.50.07W
 
plasmar
Old
(Last edited by plasmar; 13th May 2012 at 10:28 PM.)
#36222  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2007
**sorry doesn't seem to work on this rom:S**

it seems to change the time zone but remains the wrong time on this rom:S

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...12&postcount=3 <<< I've modded the t.mscr and uploaded it in the linked thread, figured it was worth mentioning since it maybe handy for other people who end up with time syncing throwing off their time zone.....
 
jcsy
Old
#36223  
jcsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 916
Posts: 3,472
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Land of the HD2/EVO3D/GTAB10.1(2)

 
DONATE TO ME
SPB Backup is only half the backup story

suggest using PIM backup, and it still works after 2 years I left Windows Mobile 6.5 (IM on Wp7.5 now)

but PIM never fails to restore everything, from thousands of contacts & calendar

anyone need me 2 share the file ?
Primary: HTC EVO3D GSM HBOOT 1.49.0007 S-OFF
ROM: Johnnyslt CM11 (10 March 2014)
Radio: 11.77.3504.00P

CID: HTC__044
CPU: 384-1180mhz (Interactive)
Kernel: KSM OFF, NOOP

SD Card: Sandisk 4x 32GB


Secondary: HTC HD2 HSPL 2.08
ROM: WP7.8 PDAIMATEJAM v8.9
Radio: 2.15.50

Soft Radio: 5.51
CPU: 998mhz

SD Card: Sandisk 4x 16GB


THANK POSTS ARE TEMPORARY, THANKS BUTTON IS PERMANENT
 
Mister B
Old
#36224  
Mister B's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 1,805
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ratchada (Bangkok)
PIM backup is useful but does not like my asian font contacts, does not save MMS & does not save all sms folders so I find it not that useful & use spb, TBexport & iMobileTools to handle backup & export of all PIM/Mail data & allows it to be used on PC & Android in most cases ...
[DEVICE1] : [HD2] [EU late model, socket lcd & samsung nand]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699 Nov24]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x][CHT2.0.S2.5]
[RADIO] : [2.12.50.02_2]

[DEVICE2] : [Raphael] [sold]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x]
[RADIO] : [1.14.25.05 + RILPHONE.DLL]
.
[SOFTWARE] : [Mortscript] [MyMobiler] [CeRegEditor] [SkypeMobile] [FingerKBD Eng/Thai (WVGA)] [Thai Font/Input SIP]
 
jeanmichel183
Old
#36225  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default Access to or Make visible or Process name for tray icon ?

Hi,
I bought a HD2 (rom 1.43 geee) a few months ago second hand and fell in love !

I upgraded to Radio 2.15.50.14 and fell on this Energy ROM which i find wonderful. I'm currently using Sense2.5-Sencity-cookie2.0-buil23022

Now, i installed MyMobiler which works just great...except that the device app keeps putting itself in the good old WM tray icons bar. Of course that bar is not visible in Sense Today screen and it's a real fight to put hands on the app once it has minimized

I've read threads and threads (mostly old) about taskmamagers that could activate windows from their processes (no luck here because the mymobiler process "has a hidden window" - dixit WM).

I'm wondering: is there any way i could either :
- make that bloody tray icons bar appear temporarily using some tweak (it DOES show up briefly, along with WM "normal" today screen, after a few launches of the app)
- or activate the window of the wanted app from the process (remote.exe)
- or activate the tray from its process (but i don't know the name of the process for the tray icons bar)
- or get some tweak that would move my tray icons to the taskbar/title bar

?
Of course, i don't want to switch back from the Sense/Sencity today screen to the default WM today screen, no way !

Thanks in advance


PS: i'm using a european HD2...
 
Mister B
Old
#36226  
Mister B's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 1,805
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ratchada (Bangkok)
Why do you need access to that icon ?
Did not think it had much use or link to important setting.
[DEVICE1] : [HD2] [EU late model, socket lcd & samsung nand]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699 Nov24]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x][CHT2.0.S2.5]
[RADIO] : [2.12.50.02_2]

[DEVICE2] : [Raphael] [sold]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x]
[RADIO] : [1.14.25.05 + RILPHONE.DLL]
.
[SOFTWARE] : [Mortscript] [MyMobiler] [CeRegEditor] [SkypeMobile] [FingerKBD Eng/Thai (WVGA)] [Thai Font/Input SIP]
 
nygmam
Old
#36227  
nygmam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 793
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New York, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeanmichel183 View Post
Hi,
I bought a HD2 (rom 1.43 geee) a few months ago second hand and fell in love !
[snip]
Now, i installed MyMobiler which works just great...except that the device app keeps putting itself in the good old WM tray icons bar. Of course that bar is not visible in Sense Today screen and it's a real fight to put hands on the app once it has minimized
[snip]
Just ignore it, you don't see it with Sense on top do you? I think you need it for MyMobiler to work. You can probably go into the registry and delete from startup, the program so it doesn't start, but then mymobiler wont work.

I had the same issue when on WinMo 6.5.x and I just ignored it. It doesn't cause a problem, and with sense you never see it, so what does it matter

[Phone: T-Mobile Galaxy S3]
[ROM: Rooted JB Stock 4.1.2][Kernel: KT747]
[R: TWRP 2.5.0.0]

Wife: HTC One S - Stock

_____

[For Sale]:HTC HD2 - TMOUS
[ROM:Pixeldroid JB 4.2.2 V6]
[R:2.15.50.14][SPL:HardSPL2-1024 2.08]
_____

My Tablet: ASUS Transformer Prime ICS
Wife's Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 - Stock Rom - Rooted


Samsung Smartview Dual View TV app - Works on S2, S3 maybe more
<<User name should be NYGMan, been meeing to change it for some time, but now it's too late>>
 
Mister B
Old
#36228  
Mister B's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 1,805
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ratchada (Bangkok)
you don't need it, had a look on mine & by closing sense I saw it & chose the option to hide it from tray & carry on as normal & MyMobiler will work as it should.
[DEVICE1] : [HD2] [EU late model, socket lcd & samsung nand]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699 Nov24]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x][CHT2.0.S2.5]
[RADIO] : [2.12.50.02_2]

[DEVICE2] : [Raphael] [sold]
[ROM] : [Energy Dinik 23699]
[OS] [WindowsMobile® 6.5.x]
[RADIO] : [1.14.25.05 + RILPHONE.DLL]
.
[SOFTWARE] : [Mortscript] [MyMobiler] [CeRegEditor] [SkypeMobile] [FingerKBD Eng/Thai (WVGA)] [Thai Font/Input SIP]
 
bllohin
Old
#36229  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jun 2008
Guys quick question:
I just installed "Gen.Y DualBOOT WVGA v1.0.6.0 - Storage Card"
and now I want to ask does anyone use it and which would be best stable android version for phone gaming.
Thanks in advance for tips and help
Device: HTC Sensation 4G
Rom: ELEGANCIA™
Firmware: 3.33
 
jeanmichel183
Old
(Last edited by jeanmichel183; 4th June 2012 at 10:06 AM.) Reason: post not finished
#36230  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by nygmam View Post
Just ignore it, you don't see it with Sense on top do you? I think you need it for MyMobiler to work. You can probably go into the registry and delete from startup, the program so it doesn't start, but then mymobiler wont work.

I had the same issue when on WinMo 6.5.x and I just ignored it. It doesn't cause a problem, and with sense you never see it, so what does it matter
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mister B View Post
you don't need it, had a look on mine & by closing sense I saw it & chose the option to hide it from tray & carry on as normal & MyMobiler will work as it should.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mister B View Post
Why do you need access to that icon ?
Did not think it had much use or link to important setting.

Thanks guys for the answers, sorry i was away.

Thing is: you need it to access the configuration of the program. I don't need that access only for MyMobiler, but i have a string of other programs that do the same. And sometimes, when you have to initiate sessions from the device, you have to change the configuration.
For example, for 3G access to my phone i use MobileController. In that case i have to initiate the session from the device and click on a "connect" button on the program interface, which you can only access via the tray icon.... here we go again...
I created a shortcut on the home screen for mymobiler to have access to the tray icon. It opens the mymobiler menu, then you close that menu and magically that tray appears... But it's cumbersome...

Tags
addictive, best looking hd2 rom, elegance, energy rom, fastest rom, gtx, hd2 leo, powerful, sexy, smooth, stability!, the best hd2 rom, the rom, tmobile hd2 rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes