Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 46,001 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

FM radio CAB?

Tip us?
 
pdagal
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Default FM radio CAB?

Guys and gals,
Might someone post a CAB of the Diamond's FM radio application. I'd like to test and see if it works on the US 3G Diamond (which doesn't include the FM radio app).

thanks!

Lisa
Lisa Gade
Editor in Chief
http://www.mobiletechreview.com
 
Black93300ZX
Old
#2  
Banned
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 1,632
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brooklyn
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdagal View Post
Guys and gals,
Might someone post a CAB of the Diamond's FM radio application. I'd like to test and see if it works on the US 3G Diamond (which doesn't include the FM radio app).

thanks!

Lisa
Courtesy of sub69, he took it off of his Diamond.
Attached Files
File Type: cab FM Radio.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1,020.1 KB, 15811 views)
 
pdagal
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
Awesome-- thanks! The app runs fine but dumb me, I'm at a trade show and negected to bring the headset (aka antenna). Will test tomorrow evening and report back how well the radio works in terms of reception.
Lisa Gade
Editor in Chief
http://www.mobiletechreview.com
 
omarnone
Old
#4  
omarnone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 377
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Los Angeles,CA.
Please let us now if it worked because on Monday I'll get my U.S. version of the 3G Diamond!!!
HTC Touch U.S. 3G Diamond
SPL 1.40.OliNex
Rom: [25-08-08] ANY OF DUTTY'S is #1 ROM on XDA!!!
Radio: 1.00.25.07
 
leopicc
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black93300ZX View Post
Courtesy of sub69, he took it off of his Diamond.
thanks, I already tested in mine Diamond US version and works very well
 
dariop
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Jun 2008
Default It works?!

So are you confirming it works the FM in the us diamond?
 
keirmeister
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2006
I installed the FM Radio CAB on my US Diamond, and it works perfectly. Wow, I totally forgot they had FM radio, so this was a pleasant surprise.

It needs something plugged into the USB port, but I just use my USB-audio plug adapter, and it works fine through the speaker.
 
pdagal
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Texas
OK, I'm back now and have my headset. It works-- listening to NPR right now . Not the most impressive reception (some light static indoors) but it works about as well as the original Diamond. Thanks again for posting that CAB file so quickly!
Lisa Gade
Editor in Chief
http://www.mobiletechreview.com
 
calgarylifer
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2008
found it doesnt work on Juicy's most recent rom. just says "unexpected error"
 
steb0ne
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 403
Join Date: May 2007
Thanks for the post, just installed it on my Sprint Diamond, will test later.



I wish someone could rip the TV out off the Pro. I was told there was a hard ware difference that makes it possible, but I don't believe it. HTC and Sprint probably just didn't want to include it to make the Pro seem more feature packed.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more