FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

FM radio CAB?

17th September 2008, 12:22 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Guys and gals,
Might someone post a CAB of the Diamond's FM radio application. I'd like to test and see if it works on the US 3G Diamond (which doesn't include the FM radio app).

thanks!

Lisa
 
 
17th September 2008, 04:46 AM |#2  
Banned
Flag Brooklyn
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdagal

Guys and gals,
Might someone post a CAB of the Diamond's FM radio application. I'd like to test and see if it works on the US 3G Diamond (which doesn't include the FM radio app).

thanks!

Lisa

Courtesy of sub69, he took it off of his Diamond.
Attached Files
File Type: cab FM Radio.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1,020.1 KB, 15915 views)
17th September 2008, 05:06 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Awesome-- thanks! The app runs fine but dumb me, I'm at a trade show and negected to bring the headset (aka antenna). Will test tomorrow evening and report back how well the radio works in terms of reception.
17th September 2008, 07:26 AM |#4  
omarnone's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles,CA.
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Please let us now if it worked because on Monday I'll get my U.S. version of the 3G Diamond!!!
17th September 2008, 01:59 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black93300ZX

Courtesy of sub69, he took it off of his Diamond.

thanks, I already tested in mine Diamond US version and works very well
17th September 2008, 07:57 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It works?!
So are you confirming it works the FM in the us diamond?
17th September 2008, 08:00 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I installed the FM Radio CAB on my US Diamond, and it works perfectly. Wow, I totally forgot they had FM radio, so this was a pleasant surprise.

It needs something plugged into the USB port, but I just use my USB-audio plug adapter, and it works fine through the speaker.
17th September 2008, 09:11 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
OK, I'm back now and have my headset. It works-- listening to NPR right now . Not the most impressive reception (some light static indoors) but it works about as well as the original Diamond. Thanks again for posting that CAB file so quickly!
18th September 2008, 02:07 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
found it doesnt work on Juicy's most recent rom. just says "unexpected error"
18th September 2008, 02:10 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks for the post, just installed it on my Sprint Diamond, will test later.



I wish someone could rip the TV out off the Pro. I was told there was a hard ware difference that makes it possible, but I don't believe it. HTC and Sprint probably just didn't want to include it to make the Pro seem more feature packed.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes