Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,985 Members 41,387 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HOW-TO][DIY] What You Know about Rosie?

Tip us?
 
msavic123
Old
#141  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 451
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belgrade
Question Messages buttons

Quote:
Originally Posted by frickinjerms View Post
holy crap haha i finallllllllllllllllllly got it :P

after many-a-fc's i got this to work and mapped mms with the little word bubble on the right button my phone was sooooooooo pissed at me

tommytomatoe ftw!!!
Can you post pngs of message buttons please?
 
msavic123
Old
#142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 451
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Belgrade
Question Rosie remap

Is it possible to remap right button to DEFAULT messaging app? For example, if you have alternative dialer, by pressing phone button, you get a prompt which dialer you want. So i can launch handcent with right button if i choose so. I know i can use launchkey for this, but this is a better (natural and straightforward way)
 
rootlinux
Old
#143  
rootlinux's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2649
Posts: 3,238
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Cleveland

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks Tommy

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
Nothing to see here
 
alexthesniper21
Old
#144  
alexthesniper21's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 86
Join Date: Dec 2010
Unhappy weather forcecloses when editing com.htc.resources.apk

I changed the png's in drawable hdpi to make the rosie look a bit like sense 3.5. once i swype the weather widget to a different country, htc sense forcecloses on me. weather app is fine but sense just crashes , what am i doing wrong?
 
tommytomatoe
Old
#145  
tommytomatoe's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6805
Posts: 6,255
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Knoxville USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexthesniper21 View Post
I changed the png's in drawable hdpi to make the rosie look a bit like sense 3.5. once i swype the weather widget to a different country, htc sense forcecloses on me. weather app is fine but sense just crashes , what am i doing wrong?
Pastebin logcat of the force close. That is only way I can know.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
 
killa408shark
Old
#146  
killa408shark's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 533
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Jose CA
noob question Tommy to make a sense 1.0 dock to look like a sense 2.1 which pgn do I need to replace?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes