FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

{X10}[DEVELOPMENT] - CM9.1 - FreeXperia Project

6,852 posts
Thanks Meter: 39,243
 
By jerpelea, Senior Recognized Developer on 25th December 2011, 09:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th May 2012, 07:20 AM |#711  
Senior Member
Flag India
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hzu

Really? It's VERY annoying to me. Every time I rotate the phone 90° degrees clockwise, the screen gets misplaced.)

I can't give you a screen shot, as the screen looks normal in the screen shot.

Yeah there is some problem with landscape mode !!

Sent from my Xperia X10 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to coolsid8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th May 2012, 07:49 AM |#712  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
guys
im using cm9 121 since some days
everythin works as expected.
but my battery is very very fast empty.
The problem is, even with an ac charger attached iīm not geeting my battery loaded again, the phone always starts automatically when 1% capacity is charged and then turns off again after some minutes

is there any way to load another rom kernel with only 1 % of baatery load?

a factory reset and wiping stats didnīt bring anything
milad407
25th May 2012, 11:00 AM |#713  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffy_ed9

guys
im using cm9 121 since some days
everythin works as expected.
but my battery is very very fast empty.
The problem is, even with an ac charger attached iīm not geeting my battery loaded again, the phone always starts automatically when 1% capacity is charged and then turns off again after some minutes

is there any way to load another rom kernel with only 1 % of baatery load?

a factory reset and wiping stats didnīt bring anything

Sounds like your battery is dead

Sent from my GT-I9300 using xda premium
25th May 2012, 01:19 PM |#714  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 566
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daffy_ed9

guys
im using cm9 121 since some days
everythin works as expected.
but my battery is very very fast empty.
The problem is, even with an ac charger attached iīm not geeting my battery loaded again, the phone always starts automatically when 1% capacity is charged and then turns off again after some minutes

is there any way to load another rom kernel with only 1 % of baatery load?

a factory reset and wiping stats didnīt bring anything

Check if your deep sleep really works.
25th May 2012, 01:52 PM |#715  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 566
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hzu

Make sure that your minimum clock is not below 245mhz. Same thing happened to me.

Also, did anyone notice the strange bug where the screen gets misaligned or misplaced after some time? I noticed that this behaviour is caused by the setting 'debug.composition.type=mdp' in the build.prop. Commenting or removing this line will fix the bug at the cost of worse performance.

By removing this line will also fix the BSOD bug. I've confirmed about this. I hope FXP can look on to these bugs.
25th May 2012, 09:45 PM |#716  
Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hzu

Also, did anyone notice the strange bug where the screen gets misaligned or misplaced after some time? I noticed that this behaviour is caused by the setting 'debug.composition.type=mdp' in the build.prop. Commenting or removing this line will fix the bug at the cost of worse performance.

I replace it with

debug.composition.type=gpu
The Following User Says Thank You to salimdz2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 07:32 AM |#717  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 566
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salimdz2010

I replace it with

debug.composition.type=gpu

I have no idea what the other options for the setting because I don't what it does. Do you have any ideas what it do? Does your current setting fixed all the problems I mentioned?

Thanks!
26th May 2012, 02:35 PM |#718  
Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hzu

I have no idea what the other options for the setting because I don't what it does. Do you have any ideas what it do? Does your current setting fixed all the problems I mentioned?

Thanks!

Quote:

on "gpu" , benchmark 2d & 3d score much better

I did not notice a problem

here is links

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1563239

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/21263-deb...ndering-speed/

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/18843-rel.../page__st__120

http://smart4u.org/forum/Thread-ICS-...eleration-defy

---------- Post added at 02:35 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:13 PM ----------

Quote:

debug.composition.type=gpu can't be used with adreno200 gpu (missing 2d hardware). so we need to emulate that through copybit. So debug.composition.type=mdp

http://www.modaco.com/topic/352180-c.../page__st__160

Quote:

debug.composition.type=cpu
or
debug.composition.type=gpu
or
debug.composition.type=mdp
or
debug.composition.type=c2d

The Following User Says Thank You to salimdz2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 02:56 PM |#719  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 566
 
More
Weird. I'm wondering why I'm having these problems.

I think its because of this one app that I've installed. But maybe not, because the problems persist even when I've removed it. I'm gonna do a total clean install for the next release (again, I've did it for this release, yet...).
Last edited by Hzu; 26th May 2012 at 03:02 PM.
26th May 2012, 03:11 PM |#720  
Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hzu

Weird. I'm wondering why I'm having these problems.

try to change between these four options and see the result

debug.composition.type=cpu or debug.composition.type=gpu or debug.composition.type=mdp or debug.composition.type=c2d

Quote:

using c2d - videos get scaled using nearest neighbor instead of Bicubic, Bilinear or whichever method Android normally uses. This can be fixed by changing this line in the build.prop:

debug.composition.type=c2d > debug.composition.type=gpu

This will fix the pixelation

http://rootzwiki.com/topic/18843-rel.../page__st__110
The Following User Says Thank You to salimdz2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2012, 03:16 PM |#721  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 566
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salimdz2010

try to change between these four options and see the result

debug.composition.type=cpu or debug.composition.type=gpu or debug.composition.type=mdp or debug.composition.type=c2d



http://rootzwiki.com/topic/18843-rel.../page__st__110

Yes I've tried all 4 options. CPU and GPU fixed the problems I'm having at the cost of slower performance. C2D gives the best performance but gives me the same rendering problems as MDP.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
working camera
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes