Post Reply

[UNLOCK] AT&T Bootloader Unlock Through HTC-Dev

OP grankin01

25th May 2012, 02:49 PM   |  #551  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Stuck on sending 'unlocktoken'
Has anyone else experienced this? I have tried this 3 times and everything works fine until it tried to upload the token. Any help would be greatly appreciated!
25th May 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #552  
warri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jupiter
Thanks Meter: 37
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boland216

Has anyone else experienced this? I have tried this 3 times and everything works fine until it tried to upload the token. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

There are a couple things to try/check here, start with:

First Make sure you are not Copying the "INFO" in front of every line.

2nd Try switching Browsers, I had trouble in Chrome getting past a couple places in HTCDev

---------- Post added at 09:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:56 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtung99

I'm having trouble upgrading to 1.85 from 1.82 with bootloader unlocked. I get a error 155 unknown error from the RUU.

Anyone else seeing this issue?

Is your CID ROGER001? or did you change it back to the ATT one or to the SuperCID 11111111
?
25th May 2012, 02:59 PM   |  #553  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by warri

There are a couple things to try/check here, start with:

First Make sure you are not Copying the "INFO" in front of every line.

2nd Try switching Browsers, I had trouble in Chrome getting past a couple places in HTCDev

---------- Post added at 09:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:56 AM ----------



Is your CID ROGER001? or did you change it back to the ATT one or to the SuperCID 11111111
?

no I'm talking about when I am trying to send the unlock_code to the bootloader to officially unlock it. I've already gotten the token from HTCDev. Thanks for quick replies!
25th May 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #554  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
My CID is still ROGER001 and when i locked the bootloader again to do the RUU i get a error 121, customer ID error. So do i need to change it to the supercid or back to my old one?
25th May 2012, 03:05 PM   |  #555  
warri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jupiter
Thanks Meter: 37
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boland216

no I'm talking about when I am trying to send the unlock_code to the bootloader to officially unlock it. I've already gotten the token from HTCDev. Thanks for quick replies!


Make sure the unlock_code.bin is in the SAME directory(folder) and your ADB and Fastbook that you are working out of.

Also if you opened up adb shell again make sure you type 'su' then hit enter before doing anything.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtung99

My CID is still ROGER001 and when i locked the bootloader again to do the RUU i get a error 121, customer ID error. So do i need to change it to the supercid or back to my old one?

You won't beable to use an ATT RUU with the ROGER001 CID. You need to either put it back to the ATT one (Cws__001 *note two underscores) or to the Super CID ( 11111111 *note 8 x '1's )
25th May 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #556  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
still same thing warri, on step 12 of HTCDev I'm stuck at "sending 'unclocktoken' (0 KB)..."

once I reboot my phone it says FAILED (status read failed (too many links)

All my drivers are installed, rooted successfuly, it just won't send the token and I can't figure it out
25th May 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #557  
dharani1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Right Next to my One X :)
Thanks Meter: 34
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boland216

still same thing warri, on step 12 of HTCDev I'm stuck at "sending 'unclocktoken' (0 KB)..."

once I reboot my phone it says FAILED (status read failed (too many links)

All my drivers are installed, rooted successfuly, it just won't send the token and I can't figure it out


A couple of guys said that you need to keep executing the command until it finally works ... just my 2 cents
25th May 2012, 03:31 PM   |  #558  
warri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jupiter
Thanks Meter: 37
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharani1234

A couple of guys said that you need to keep executing the command until it finally works ... just my 2 cents

Some people did say that. It worked for me on the first go around, so i can't comment.
25th May 2012, 03:33 PM   |  #559  
dharani1234's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Right Next to my One X :)
Thanks Meter: 34
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by warri

Some people did say that. It worked for me on the first go around, so i can't comment.

You should change your signature to "bootloader - unlocked " lol
25th May 2012, 03:35 PM   |  #560  
warri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jupiter
Thanks Meter: 37
 
977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharani1234

You should change your signature to "bootloader - unlocked " lol

Good Call, forgot!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in One X General by ThreadRank