Post Reply

[Q] Phone stuck on boot logo

OP MasterMaarten

25th May 2012, 01:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Hi,

I've got a problem.
I'm trying to install andriod on my hd2.
Everything goes well untill i start my phone for the first time.
The phone gets stuck on the boot logo of the andriod i installed.

I have tryed the foowing things:
Task29 + install magldr again + different andriod roms.
But notting is working.

I can geth in to the 3 color boot screen and in the magldr. But after i flash my phone it restarts and geth stuck on the andriod boot logo.

I have andriod on the nand. when i flash back to wm6.5 it's working again.

I hope someone have a solution because i realy want andriod on my phone.

Thanks,
Maarten
Last edited by MasterMaarten; 25th May 2012 at 01:16 PM.
25th May 2012, 01:27 PM   |  #2  
adil1508's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 97
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMaarten

Hi,

I've got a problem.
I'm trying to install andriod on my hd2.
Everything goes well untill i start my phone for the first time.
The phone gets stuck on the boot logo of the andriod i installed.

I have tryed the foowing things:
Task29 + install magldr again + different andriod roms.
But notting is working.

I can geth in to the 3 color boot screen and in the magldr. But after i flash my phone it restarts and geth stuck on the andriod boot logo.

I have andriod on the nand. when i flash back to wm6.5 it's working again.

I hope someone have a solution because i realy want andriod on my phone.

Thanks,
Maarten

Hi,
Have you flashed ClockworkMod. If you have, is the partition size right?
The Following User Says Thank You to adil1508 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Im not aware if i installed the ClockworkMod.
How do i find this out or do you have a manual?

When can if find the partition size?
If you mean the magldr partition size than this is 120 mb.
The size of my sd card is 4GB.
25th May 2012, 01:38 PM   |  #4  
adil1508's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 97
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMaarten

Im not aware if i installed the ClockworkMod.
How do i find this out or do you have a manual?

When can if find the partition size?
If you mean the magldr partition size than this is 120 mb.
The size of my sd card is 4GB.

In the MAGLDR menu, go to option 8. AD recovery. Tell me if it boots up. If it doesnt and shows an error, you donot have ClockworkMod. Check this now and we'll procede furthur
The Following User Says Thank You to adil1508 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 01:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Yes i have the ClockworkMod installed.

The option "8. AD recovery" is working because this is the way how i installed the android.
- i used the option: ïnstall zip from sd card.
25th May 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #6  
adil1508's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 97
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMaarten

Yes i have the ClockworkMod installed.

The option "8. AD recovery" is working because this is the way how i installed the android.
- i used the option: ïnstall zip from sd card.

So the roms you have tried are not working. The cause maybe that you have flashed the wrong partition. Which Rom have you tried?
The Following User Says Thank You to adil1508 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 02:13 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have tryed the folowing roms:

Android GBLeoR6.1
Sense_2.1_Lite_1.1
Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ SensationXL

I found them in the folowing post:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1336700

Don't know the diference or which one is the best.
Do you got any suggestions?
25th May 2012, 02:30 PM   |  #8  
adil1508's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 97
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMaarten

I have tryed the folowing roms:

Android GBLeoR6.1
Sense_2.1_Lite_1.1
Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ SensationXL

I found them in the folowing post:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1336700

Don't know the diference or which one is the best.
Do you got any suggestions?


These roms are quite heavy. If they dont work then you probably have a 150mb partition with CWM. I suggest this rom

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=769026

And before installation by "install zip from sd card" Folow these steps

1. Select "wipe date/factory rest". Wipe your phone. This will clear your internal memory NOT your sd card.
2. Select "wipe cache partition". Wipe it
3. Go to advanced > wipe dalvik cache > wipe it
4. Mount your phone using the mount feature in CWM
5. Copy the rom into the root of your sd card
6. Install it via "install zip from sd card"
7. Reboot. Allow 20 minutes MAX for boot

Tell me how it goes. Always here to help

---------- Post added at 06:30 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:25 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMaarten

I have tryed the folowing roms:

Android GBLeoR6.1
Sense_2.1_Lite_1.1
Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ SensationXL

I found them in the folowing post:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1336700

Don't know the diference or which one is the best.
Do you got any suggestions?

If you want to run these roms, U need a partition of 250 MB. You probably have less than this, thats why its not booting
The Following User Says Thank You to adil1508 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Unhappy
Well, I did everything you sayed but after waiting a half hour it's still stuck on the andriod boot screen.

why

A wait: I will try a bigger partition.
Where can i change this? At the "HD2 Android NAND Toolkit" i asume.
25th May 2012, 07:13 PM   |  #10  
adil1508's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 97
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMaarten

Well, I did everything you sayed but after waiting a half hour it's still stuck on the andriod boot screen.

why

A wait: I will try a bigger partition.
Where can i change this? At the "HD2 Android NAND Toolkit" i asume.

Then i guesd that maybe your partition is messed up. Run task29 and do it over again. And yes partition the internal memory via NAND toolkit

Sent from my HD2 using XDA

The Following User Says Thank You to adil1508 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
andriod, boot, hd2, logo, stuck
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes