5,596,179 Members 34,084 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] ChobitsDigitalis ROM Unified Thread

Tip us?
 
CRBoy47
Old
#121  
CRBoy47's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 643
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Makati
You dont need to copy the a2sd scripts, they are all in v2. Al you need to do is flash a kernel that supports sd-ext mounting because v2 has its own kernel installed

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium

Phone: Samsung Galaxy SIII
ROM: Temasek's CM 11
 
NoeRie
Old
#122  
NoeRie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 266
Join Date: Feb 2012
After use v2 in few day i wona go back to stock rom and i do restore via cwm but it bring me to stuck at boot logo . Do i mistake ? Or every i use cd v2 and want to revert back to stock rom i have to flash it with odin ?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
 
ronnieryan
Old
#123  
ronnieryan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 923
Posts: 2,263
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dumaguete
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoeRie View Post
After use v2 in few day i wona go back to stock rom and i do restore via cwm but it bring me to stuck at boot logo . Do i mistake ? Or every i use cd v2 and want to revert back to stock rom i have to flash it with odin ?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
i dont know exactly why, but same goes for repencis v3...anyways flashing with odin takes only 3 mins, so just flash..(dont make things complicated)
To All CyanogenMod 7 Builders and Porters for Galaxy Y
Please Fix All The Bugs Before Creating A Variety of The Same BUGGY CM7

A Reminder For Developers and Wanna Be Developers
Read And Follow The Rules
 
hoaxdream
Old
#124  
hoaxdream's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 455
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Pedro
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRBoy47 View Post
You dont need to copy the a2sd scripts, they are all in v2. Al you need to do is flash a kernel that supports sd-ext mounting because v2 has its own kernel installed

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
if you read the post #114, im using merruk v2 kernel. but still can't get a2sd to wrok.

Sent from my N7100
 
NoeRie
Old
#125  
NoeRie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 266
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronnieryan View Post
i dont know exactly why, but same goes for repencis v3...anyways flashing with odin takes only 3 mins, so just flash..(dont make things complicated)
Im just wondering why??. Thank you for the rom

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
 
hoaxdream
Old
#126  
hoaxdream's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 455
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: San Pedro
Quote:
Originally Posted by duking View Post
Hope this will help you,sir. This needs a Chobits V1.O Rom for the extraction of A2SD Script.Put it in the root of your SD Card along with V2.0

1.Clean install a stock rom via odin.
2.After booting the stockrom, power down and boot to stock recovery
3.Wipe data and cache then install Chobit v2.0 Reboot takes some minutes
4.After succesful boot, reboot to recovery and install Merruk Kernel pre 2.0 via Mai's method. Make sure the system folder is at the main root of SD prior to this as required on merruks tutorial.Reboot
5 After succesful boot, check phone status of kernel. Dont use A2SD yet. Install Root explorer. Browse to Chobit V.1 inside till you find system, etc, init.d then the scripts. extract the A2SD script and copy to SD root directory folder scripts. Reboot.
6.Install A2SD.
7. If you're lucky as me, then you will find all that partition and swaps that you made.

btw, i do partition via CWM, just make sure you've back up your files coz it erases the whole card during partition.
hey thanks man, this one works for me.

Sent from my N7100
 
myconfusedo
Old
#127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 154
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: West Java
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoeRie View Post
After use v2 in few day i wona go back to stock rom and i do restore via cwm but it bring me to stuck at boot logo . Do i mistake ? Or every i use cd v2 and want to revert back to stock rom i have to flash it with odin ?

Sent from my GT-S5360 using xda premium
i think you can use faqbly methode to flash your stock kernel,
that's what i do to go back to my stockrom from repencis
DON'T PRESS MY THANX BUTTON
UNLESS YOU WANT ME TO PRESS YOURS TOO
 
flexiloan
Old
#128  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 51
Join Date: Sep 2011
thanks for this
 
eminEnce_f9
Old
#129  
eminEnce_f9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Inside your Soul
thanx for this rom dude :*)

previosly was on hybrid 4.0
that ****ing filthy rom deduct my balance every ****ing time i change the goddamn sim ,
EVERY ****ING TIME >:[
 
eminEnce_f9
Old
(Last edited by eminEnce_f9; 25th May 2012 at 05:31 PM.)
#130  
eminEnce_f9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 150
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Inside your Soul
hey dude

can u give this milocker theme ??

bcz i cant download from the 'online store' of milocker ;[
it always keep on loading , like in the screen
any possible way to clear it off the notification bar

bcz it keeps on loading ever and for ever ~~~~
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20120525-185133.png
Views:	114
Size:	129.6 KB
ID:	1083960   Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20120525-213739.png
Views:	112
Size:	115.8 KB
ID:	1083961  

Tags
beautiful, chobitsdigitalis, fast, sgy rom, stable
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes